Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 279 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Love the hot tub!

By

March 23, 2017

We spent a weekend in Brownsville for a beach wedding in South Padre Island. For the cost we were pleasantly surprised to have a hot tub in our room. The king size bed was comfy, and the extra sofa in the guest room was comfortable. Our room had a slight smell, but we attributed it to the hot tub in the room.

Overall, we'd visit again. It's close to a number of great restaurants and only 40 minutes from South Padre Island.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and awesome service

By

March 22, 2017

club

Staff geeeted me as soon as I walked in. They were very professional and helpful. The room was to my expectations and bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

March 21, 2017

club

Smelly and dingy to sum it up. Hallways smelled weird and old. Bathroom looked old and there was mold in cracks of the tub. Breakfast was okay although the pancake maker was inoperable during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Internet

By

March 20, 2017

club

I would never trust Holiday Express website again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, Brownsville, TX

By

March 20, 2017

Hotel used to have mold smell. That has improved. Still need to work on tepid water coming out of the cold water tap in the bathroom sink.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Brownsville

By

March 16, 2017

Great place to stay - great staff and very clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julio Grana Jr. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Place

By

March 16, 2017

club

Over all very good hotel. The only con for me would be the food. I would of preferred the option of making my own pancakes or waffles. I was not fond of their sausages, omelets or bacon, they seemed microwaved, or their pancakes. Gravy for the biscuits would of been really nice as well. Other than the food part, the hotel stay was very good. Would recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will take notes on your feedback with breakfast and make the changes we are able to with franchise approval. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julio Grana Jr. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great happy hour and breakfast

By

March 11, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable rooms and bed.
Enjoyed happy hour and breakfast.
Excellent staff and would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us in our property Holiday Inn Express Brownsville Texas. We appreciate your positive feedback. Our staff try our best to make you feel at home as possible. Hope to see you soon and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG member.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

March 05, 2017

club

This hotel is very clean, comfortable and the staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for staying with us in our property Holiday Inn Express in Brownsville Texas. We appreciate your feedback. I will pass along the positive feedback to the staff so we continue to provide the best service we can!
Read More
Read Less

Bug on my pillow :/

By

March 02, 2017

This is the only thing which made memo feel good and the noise on the a/c

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
We thank you for staying with us in our property. We apologize for any problems you had with us. We will work om the problem to be better . Hope you can give us another chance and than kyou for your loyalty as an IHG member.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and tidy/clean space

By

March 01, 2017

Very nice bed/pillows
Fast/Great Service
Affordable
The pool/Jacuzzi were nice
I'd recommend staying here if you need a hotel and aren't looking for something too expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Thank you for staying with us in our property Holiday Inn Express in Brownsville Texas. We appreciate your feedback. I will pass along the positive feedback to the staff so we continue to provide the best service we can! Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Brownsville

By

February 27, 2017

1. Need more variety for breakfast.
2. Get the mustiness out of the hotel. Period.
3. Charge a constant rate for the rooms. Quit fooling around.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you for staying with us in our property Holiday Inn Express in Brownsville Texas. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any problems you had with us in breakfast or in the room. We will work to be better. Hope you can give us another chance and thank you for being an IHG member.
Read More
Read Less