Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 283 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    24

Homeward Bound

By

January 23, 2017

club

After a weeklong trip to Big Bend area we were headed home and got very tired I called about an hour out and booked a room we were greeted at the desk by name and checked in without delay I requested a ground floor and was placed in a very large clean downstairs room Bed was fantastic Shower was amazing One of the best nights sleep I've had on the road Staff was very helpful and polite We will stay here again guaranteed

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice room

By

January 21, 2017

club

The bed and pillows were amazing. They had a larger than usual refrigerator in the room and the room was large and clean. Service was excellent. Good breakfast. It looked like the pool may have been out of service.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly Staff and Excellent ZRooms

By

January 21, 2017

all I can say is Outstanding. Favorite Hotel in Brownwood!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent! Courteous smiling Staff!

By

January 17, 2017

GREAT service- super nice staff. Absolutely the best hotel in town! Lauren was awesome- works evenings- all requests granted quickly and with a smile! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for you wonderful review! I will share your comments with the staff! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon, Kelly H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas in Brownwood

By

January 05, 2017

club

Wonderful stay. Clean with good location. Parking limited in front but large area in back of hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Kelly H. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 04, 2017

It was so easy and fast to check in. Room was clean! The staff was very welcoming. The breakfast area was neat and organized. The lady at the front desk was very nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Kelly H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Executive Suite is not for everyone.

By

December 27, 2016

After checking in and entering the executive suite we found out it was totally made for handicap/wheelchair individuals. That was never explain on the website. The closet is very low and made for people who are in a wheelchair. The bathroom is made the same way as well as the furniture in the living room. The picture is correct on the website but it is not made for the average person. We experience problems with the tub and sink not operating correctly as well as finding hair and marks in the tub. The clerk did try to clean it and she did apologize but she missed all the hairs on the floor and the toilet. I used my own cleaning supplies because we were already late for a business meeting. Maintenance did come the next day. The breakfast was very poor. Everyday was the same: sausage patties with powered eggs! We were there six nights. On Saturday we were graced with ham! Ugh! We didn't complain about the air conditioner in the bedroom. It sounded like it was falling apart. We ended up cutting it off and just using the air conditioner/heater in the living room. Also we were awaken by barking at 6 am! Someone sneak a dog in and it would constantly bark. The sign at the front desk said NO PETS. When I look for the clerk that afternoon to report this...she was outside coming from the direction of the dog! No Comment! Lastly the woman that work in the laundry room where they wash all the towels and linen would bring a child every morning to work. I would endure this child crying for long periods of time. By the way, the executive suite is located right next to their laundry room! We were glad to leave!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Shannon F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Holiday Inn Brownwood

By

December 20, 2016

club

Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi and breakfast were both free and very good quality. Great coffee!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Shannon F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

December 02, 2016

club

Nice place to stay and a friendly staff. Breakfast was not
that good, warm or cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy breakfast. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Shannon F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

adequate - ish

By

November 29, 2016

club

Will not be going back. This did not meet our expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Shannon F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Passing Through..

By

November 27, 2016

club

We were just passing through for the Thanksgiving holiday. But the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was polite and helpful, and the coffee and breakfast was hot and delightful.
Also, it's located within walking distance to Underwood's Cafeteria. Bonus!!
We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that when you pass thru again, you will stay with us. Safe travels, Shannon F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

November 16, 2016

club

I'm not sure if the long drive, the bed or pillows caused a kink in my shoulders but something did. It's quite possible it was the 6 hour drive. We booked the last king suite available and was happy to get it. During hunting season, rooms are hard to find in Brownwood. The front desk people were super kind. The only issue we had was the loud people above us who apparently couldn't walk across the room without stomping. Other than that it was a comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the people above you were loud, I understand wanting a good nights rest. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Shannon F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less