Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 939 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

939reviews

  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    31

Friendly staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

I got stuck staying the night in San Francisco due to flight delays. Just needed a room for the night. But the hotel exceeded my expectations. Actually wish I had more time to stay and take advantage of all the property and area has to offer. Staff was friendly and the property was very clean. Will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Mobryan1976, We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express SFO South. We enjoyed reading your review and have shared it with our staff. Your specific comments recognizing individuals' service is something that we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you will stay again in the future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

The staff at the Holiday Inn were very helpful and respectful. I truly felt that they had my best interest in mind during my stay. My room had a view of the bay, and it was breathtaking. I also enjoyed the wonderful breakfast served. The hotel was also located near several restaurants so I didn't have to drive anywhere. Overall, I had a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Frequent Flyer007, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for posting a very nice review for our hotel. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and that we were able to live up to your standards and needs. It is always our priority to make our guests' stay a comfortable and relaxing one. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable

By

January 16, 2017

First clerk was really friendly; but the next clerk did not smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Queenbee 30, Thank You for your 5 star review! We appreciate your comments in regards to your most recent stay with us! and look forward to your next stay. Thank You and safe travels. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very accommodating

By

January 14, 2017

EVERYTHING was clean, up to date, and staff very helpful. The pancakes left a lot to be desired and eggs not very tasty but many other food choices so not to worry.. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Chattie5, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear our hotel has met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nothing

By

January 11, 2017

Nothing. Everything was great mmmsnxh buddies John's jdbdbd jsjs jsjsjdj JFK JD

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear None1111773738, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for posting a very nice review for our hotel. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and that we were able to live up to your standards and needs. It is always our priority to make our guests' stay a comfortable and relaxing one. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

January 02, 2017

club

This hotel was a gem! Be aware that there is construction going on all around the hotel, so driving up to it is a little daunting. It made us wonder if we made the right choice. But once insane our fears went away! The staff was nice and got us our room immediately. The room was way bigger than I expected and was perfectly spotless. Decorations were modern. You can hear airplanes going over every hour or so, but it's muffled so I slept fine!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Manda25, We truly appreciate your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express South! Our staff strives to provide the best possible service and we are glad to hear you liked the size of the room. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Luen

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly hotel and the room is clean. It is a good place to stay for relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Luen Ann Arbor, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear our hotel met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Leila Borja
Read More
Read Less

Pretty poor overall

By

December 26, 2016

Our experience was pretty bad here. We were just here a night for a flight layover- I know hotels are pricey around there but figured I couldn't go wrong with HI. First room we checked into didn't have trash emptied and obviously hadn't been cleaned. Second room was cleaner but very worn down. There was a strange mechanical sound that would happen every 15 or 20 minutes throughout the night but we were too tired to change rooms again. Pretty bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Dear rotarycoach, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience the overall cleanliness of the room may have caused. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments. We will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

December 24, 2016

platinumelite

The facility is clean and comfortable; The Staff begins the comfortable experience by being friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Dear andywg4, Thank you so much for your kind words! I will make sure your comments are shared with all of our staff and that they are recognized appropriately for all their hard work! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Express San Francisco - Airport South

By

December 23, 2016

Good location to SFO airport, complimentary airport shuttle, good breakfast, etc are all plus points for this hotel. Only downside is the longer time required to head to downtown. Staff are friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Dear SamSolo, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We strive to do our very best for our guests and we are happy to have met that expectation for you. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE SFO South Review

By

December 19, 2016

club

Hotel was nice overall, but had no internet during the entire stay, and when it was available briefly after being "fixed" it was slow and constantly disconnecting. Hotel uses lodgenet for their tv servies, which is a lottery of what channels and their quality will be, offers no guide for whats on the tv.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 29, 2016
Dear barryt87, Your business as an IHG Rewards Club member is much appreciated and thanks for leaving a review about our property. Making your stay as comfortable and seamless as possible have always been our goal and with that in mind, I regret to learn that you had issues regarding the hotel's connectivity services' provider and internet connection which negatively affected your overall experience. On the plus side, I am glad to see that you have given us 5/5 in terms of Service Level and 4/5 in Room Cleanliness. Be assured that your comments will reach management to help point out areas that need further improvements. I understand that your stay was not as satisfactory as it should have been but I hope that you give us another chance to host you again should you return to the area. Happy Holidays and Kind Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

No Wifi, no elevator, no pancakes

By

December 17, 2016

club

The staff was pleasant but the hotel is obviously old and run-down. No WiFi the entire time I was there. Staff said they were working on it but it never got fixed. The elevator broke on the second day - I had to take the stairs or go to the elevator in the other wing. The pancake maker was broken almost the whole time - was only fixed on the last day. The little canteen is paltry and not stocked. There are no convenience stores around so the canteen was it.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 30, 2016
Hi Lisa8888, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for telling us your experience. We wanted your stay to as comfortable as possible and it is regretful that we fell short of your expectations when it comes to the limited food selection and WIFI connection. And for the elevator that was not properly working at that time, I apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you. It is also unfortunate that our property as a whole is a little bit over the hills. Do know that all the points you have raised are well kept in our IHG Service file for corporate and hotel review. On a lighter note, I am glad that you still found our in house staff friendly and that our rooms to be well maintained. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member I am hoping that despite what happened, you'll still find your way back to us when your travel brings you back to the area. Kind Regards, Danelle A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less