Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 405 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

Staff helpful and friendly.

By

March 29, 2017

I always staff at this hotel when i am in the area. Its beautiful and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and pleasant atmosphere

By

March 29, 2017

club

Originally planned to stay at another hotel but the venue of my meeting changed, so decided to give Holiday Inn Express a try. Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn since the 80"s. Was very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Burlington Holiday Inn Express

By

March 22, 2017

club

Nice overnight stay, Right off the highway. The Hotel is in the process of updating the Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nishant Dixit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room very clean great customer service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Our room was very clean and fresh. The bed linens were changed and not just re-made. Guest services were very nice, pleasant and knowledgeable of the facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nishant Dixit General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nishant Dixit General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nishant Dixit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Elon Visit

By

March 16, 2017

club

Hotel was clean, bright and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Bed was very comfortable and I slept well after a long day of traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nishant Dixit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Renovation

By

March 15, 2017

club

Ongoing hotel renovation: dust in 2nd floor hallways, bath tub drain not working properly. Otherwise, the renovation looks good!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nishant Dixit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Undergoing Construction

By

March 14, 2017

club

Our only comment on this hotel relates to the construction in progress. This place is getting a facelift and it's particularly unattractive- sadly it's the renovated portion which we found unattractive. Whoever thought the lime green in the halls and the black and silver in the room was attractive should be fired. The room seemed dark and cave-like due to the decor. The breakfast area was just plain tacky. Holiday Inn- you need to start over with your decorator. Otherwise the hotel was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Comfortable Rooms

By

March 06, 2017

club

Daytime staff was very courteous and provided great service. The hotel is undergoing a remodel, so you have to extend some grace during this period, but overall the rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was average, and the dining area could benefit from having a TV. The fitness center was nicer than most, including a couple of treadmills, elliptical machine, and full dumbbell set, but could benefit from having a chinup bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

In transition

By

March 04, 2017

Undergoing construction rehab. Very nice staff and nice location right off Route 85/40 and close to Elon University.
We are coming back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

March 02, 2017

Manager great and helpful, situation bad no help from either corporate staff or other hotel involved in the aforementioned situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies. Please contact me at gm.hie@opalhotelsgroup.com so I can assist you. Sincerely, Nishant Dixit
Read More
Read Less

Good property but under renovation

By

February 28, 2017

club

This is a fine hotel. However, it was under renovation and it is hard to say whether that was being done in the most efficient and careful way. When we returned to our room for our second night of our stay, the hallway to our room was filthy, with scraps of material all over the place making it difficult to navigate the hallway. Dust in the hallway and in the room were a problem. Not sure they should use rooms on the floors they are doing that much work on especially if they are going to keep working later into the night. They were "cleaning" up well after 9 pm so it was a little distracting.

Again, I have stayed here many times and it is usually very fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Hotel experience

By

February 27, 2017

club

We had to stay in a room where they was doing remodel outside and disturb our sleep instead of just closing off that floor to guest and the rooms and bathrooms where not clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the renovations and room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less