Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 567 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Right beside Metrotown!

By

January 17, 2017

club

You can access the mall from the second floor! Great for shoppers!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Hello CareBear001, The easy access to the mall and transit system are some of the facts that makes our guests love our location. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again. Do not forget to book directly through the IHG systems so you can enjoy your member rate! Regards, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business and pleasure

By

January 16, 2017

club

Very comfortable

A couple of bottles of water in the fridge like other IHG hotels we have stayed in would be awesome

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello TJP8, We appreciate your feedback and loyalty as an IHG member. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and we are looking forward to having you again. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

AGRADABLE ESTANCIA

By

January 12, 2017

club

LA EXPERIENCIA DURANTE MI ESTANCIA HA SIDO AGRADABLE, HE TENIDO LA OPORTUNIDAD DE CONVIVENCIA FAMILIAR Y EL PERSONAL QUE NOS ATENDIO LO HA HECHO EN FORMA APROPIADA, CUBRIENDO MIS EXPECTATIVAS DE OTROS HOTELES HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS EN LOS QUE ME HE HOSPEDADO.
GRACIAS.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Hola Senor limon1955, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Fernanda Foschi Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 11, 2017

Excellent locatation nearby public transit, stores, coffee shops, restaurants, and pharmacy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Hello mkat510, I am glad to hear you could enjoy our location. It definitely makes everything easier to have all you need in just a few steps. Thank you very much for your loyalty as our IHG Gold Member. We hope you can stay with us again in your next visit. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 11, 2017

Being at Metrotown and connected to the mall is a huge advantage. As well, outside the hotel is the skytrain and bus loop. Hotel is ok. Suites are small. Regular rooms very small. Breakfast is nothing special. But the location and service was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Hello Tbone74, Thank you for your comments about your stay and for your loyalty as our IHG Gold Member! Our location and staff are certainly the best in the area. We look forward to having you again. Regards, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good breakfast

By

January 10, 2017

club

Great location for shopping for my family. Great breakfast terrible WiFi.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Hi rockjacket, Thank you for your 5 star review and I am sorry about the inconvenience with the internet. Measures are already in place. I hope you can stay with us again to check the improvements. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

January 07, 2017

club

The parking at this hotel is geared for small vehicle only. If you have a pick up or larger vehicle you are referred to a private parking lot 3 blocks away. The parking there in January this year was a nightmare, unplowed, dark etc. Trouble getting the phone parking system to take extended parking times so I had to return every 24 hours to reset the parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear cjwassin, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on your guest survey and here online. We appreciate you notifying us of your comments. Our complimentary underground parking has a ceiling height of 6'8". This is similar to other underground parking options in the area. Most of our guests' cars and trucks do not exceed this height and fit comfortably into our underground parking. As you note, the only surface lot that accommodates vehicles that are oversize is located about 3 blocks away. I appreciate that it was more difficult for you due to the unusual and extreme winter weather our area experienced during your stay. We do apologize for your discomfort during this time and look forward to your next visit, hopefully the weather will be our normal mild and warm conditions at that time. Regards, Scott Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Value!

By

January 05, 2017

Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Nicely updated suites kept very clean. Free parking! Security of common areas nicely done. Would come back time and again for the rate charged. value.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Hello Cindy1122, Thank you for this great feedback. Next time you stay in one of our IHG properties, ask us about our Rewards Club Membership so you can enjoy even cheaper rates plus many other benefits. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 03, 2017

club

Pros:
-Great location. Very close to skytrain. Close to Crystal Mall

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hello Noni313, Thank you for your feedback and loyalty as our IHG member! Our location is definitely the most convenient in the area. We hope to see you again. Regards, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Such a great location to transportation and dining.

By

January 03, 2017

club

This was one of my favorite holiday inns that I have been able to stay at. It was close to transportation via skytrain and to dining. Fabulous overall. Great staff and great value. Would have no problem booking here again when visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hello bmaldonado, What a great feedback, thank you very much! We could not be happier that you experienced our true Holiday Inn Express great service. We are looking forward to having you again. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

Very convenient if shopping at the metro town mall

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hi Fly you by1969, I am glad to hear you could enjoy your stay and the location. Thank you for the comments and loyalty as our IHG member. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff, broken heating unit

By

December 31, 2016

club

The hotel is a great location and we were there with 12 other families who had a better stay than we did and were very happy with their hotel room. We had no heat for 3 days and I think they should have called us and figured it out before 3 days....we ended up leaving early.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Farm9, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry for the obvious discomfort you felt regarding the lack of heat in your room. Our maintenance staff did attend to your room and our front desk tried to reach you to discuss further with you. I apologize that this was not resolved to your satisfaction during your stay. We have repaired the unit in your room and I have reviewed your comments with our management team. I trust that your future experience will be to your satisfaction. I would also like to thank you for sharing that other members of your group had an enjoyable stay with us. Would you like to discuss your stay with us directly with me? I can be reached at 604-629-5170 or gm@himetrotown.ca. Regards, Scott Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less