Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 414 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    18

disgruteled customer

By

July 20, 2016

club

you may enjoy your stay if you are not disabled the bed s area to high the toilet sink is to low the cleaning could inprove the bed dosent get made in the morning the prices are to high the breakfast doesnt get cooked properly .not a lot going for them i strayed in the same hotel end of last year perfect what has happened

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

July 19, 2016

Having stayed here before I was very disapointed with the total lack of interest in the reception staff, no recognition of IHG membership, asked twice how long I was staying and my name

Ordered a drink at the bar and the staff member wandered off part way through to speak to another member of staff at reception

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Please accept our apologies for us not living up to your expectations. We’ll look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Burnley sometime in the future for a truly hassle free stay.
Read More
Read Less

Good clean hotel and efficient staff

By

July 16, 2016

club

This was a business trip so I usually stay at hotels near to where I am working. Room comfortable and bed excellent. Good view over the hills from my room. Staff friendly. TV control could be a bit more intuitive. Menu a bit basic so I found a nice country pub nearby with a better choice. Also no real ale in the bar. I have never been a fan of buffet breakfasts though food quality was ok. Coffee could be better. No staff issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express Burnley very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all of your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

GENERALEeXPERIENCE

By

July 06, 2016

club

The senior person we met most was someone I think called Lee. He was very helpful and approachable about anything and from my observation had a good working relationship with the younger less experienced members of staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

busy bfast

By

July 02, 2016

club

my only gripe which didn't put us off but it was really busy when we came down for bfast and the manager was not at his best when people were waiting for food plates cups cutlery and did seem to get frustrated, but everyone waited patiently, just feel it could of been better organised as this was obviously the main time for bfast service.
like I say this wouldn't put us off staying again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express Burnley very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted your comments regarding your breakfast experience, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

A good option for Burnley.

By

July 01, 2016

club

There are not many hotel options in the Burnley area, but of them this is probably the best. Clean comfortable hotel. I would recommend asking for a room away from the motorway side if you are spending any length of time here as it can be quite noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

Basic

By

June 29, 2016

club

Pillows too hard. Lack of choice at breakfast and lukewarm food

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Burnley. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. Although we do offer a choice of Firm and Soft pillows, you'll be pleased to hear that all beds and pillows are in the process of being changed, and will all be brand new by the end of the month.
Read More
Read Less

Stopover

By

June 26, 2016

A very comfortable room, cheerful helpful staff and a large public area where I felt able to relax. The hotel is very convenient for the M65 motorway yet in a residential area. Be warned the approach road does have speed humps!
Lovely views of Pendle Hill from the rear of the hotel. Excellent, spacious rooms with good heating/air conditioning. A very pleasant place to relax, with very comfortable beds. All I have come to expect from the brand.

Just one irritation the red button service on the TV is not enabled, this I find useful and as it is available on Freeview I cannot see why it is not proviided

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

this thing

By

June 21, 2016

club

is way too long. Wish I hadn't bothered starting it. My stay was unremarkable. This survey is the most annoying thing about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey; we’ve taken note of your comments. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great value overnight

By

June 20, 2016

club

I was impressed by the hotel - clean, comfortable and everything as advertised.
We were pretty tired after cycling 600km beforehand so this was important.
If I could criticise slightly the only bitter on draught (Boddingtons) ran out and there were no bottled bitter/ale alternatives.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit after your long bike ride. You may be pleased to hear that we are currently in the process of expanding our bitter range, and will have a bottled local offering in the near future. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

June 20, 2016

club

it is a perfect place to stay if you are in town for business or leisure. it's quiet and comfortable. great services.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Burnley very soon.
Read More
Read Less

An average stay.

By

June 17, 2016

club

Reception staff, bar staff and evening meal staff were excellent but the breakfast staff were poor.
Breakfast kept running out of plates cutlery and food. The staff were not on the ball to stock up and several requests were made for missing items. The serving area was not cleaned up after customers had spilt items.
The rooms were up to standard but
we had to ask for towels as there was not enough in the room.
We stay in several Holiday Inn express hotels and this one did not meet their high standards at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Burnley. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously.
Read More
Read Less