Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 450 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    18

Relaxing Stay

By

October 01, 2016

club

After a long journey it was enjoyable to relax in a comfortable environment and catch up with emails. Internet speed was very good as was the hotel in general.

Read More
Read Less

great service and friendly staff

By

September 27, 2016

club

very pleasant trip unfortunately it was for an aunts funeral as was our last visit in December for my uncles but we were made to feel very comfortable and the staff were very warm and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us under such sad circumstances. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

straightforward business accomodation

By

September 23, 2016

A clean and consistent business base that i use regularly. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us such positive feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with the Holiday Inn Express Burnley, I have passed on your positive feedback on to the team. Thank you for you continued loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express Burnley.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 23, 2016

club

Very comfortable, modern, and clean. When staying in Burnley, this should be the only choice of hotel.

Friendly staff, comfortable warm rooms, air conditioning and free breakfast.

What is there to complain about?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Many thanks for such a lovely review. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant, I have passed your comments on to the team and thank you for your continued loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us under such sad circumstances. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay!

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

As always a warm welcome form the HI Express team in Burnley!!
Only recommendation would be to try and get a room facing the car park as the traffic from the passing M65 can be a little noisy if you like to have the window open!
Cant fault the hotel or the staff!
Will be back again soon!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you Gavman73 for taking the time to send us such positive feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with the Holiday Inn Express Burnley, I have passed on your positive feedback on to the team. We are glad that you enjoyed so much of your stay here with us, and we’d love to see you when you're back in Burnley.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but average service

By

September 21, 2016

The hotel was very comfortable and clean but other aspects were less so. When I checked in the receptionist did not ask about my gold membership nor the points. She was eating something and I had to wait while she finished her mouthful. When I left I asked about the points and found they had not been added but were before I left.
Also when I went for a meal the woman behind the bar walked away without explanation, and no-one appeared for several minutes. I likened the bar to the Marie Celeste.
There is room for improvement in guest relations which is a pity as much of the hotel is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you Wilberforce for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff .We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Business trip in Burnley

By

September 17, 2016

Although only stayed for one night I was once again impressed by the service and the welcome from staff at this Holiday Inn Express. Excellent value for money and very comfortable surroundings with a nice relaxing bar area. Will definately use again when next in the area. Only downside is slight noise from M65 if you have room on that side of hotel.

Steve from Northampton.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you hatter59 for taking the time to send us such positive feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with the Holiday Inn Burnley, I have passed on your positive feedback on to the team. We are glad that you enjoyed so much of your stay here with us, and we’d love to have you back again the next time you’re in Burnley.
Read More
Read Less

Very good overall experience

By

September 16, 2016

club

Apart from a very good general appearance we were impressed with the calm setting and outside seating area. The bathroom was particularly well planned and the shower was idiot proof. So often there are complicated settings and at an inconvenient height. This one was just right - so simple to use. There was ample space for wash bags on a good size shelf in the loo Well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

September 13, 2016

This hotel is ideal for us. Stayed here every week for a year now. The staff cant do enough for you. Also very pleasant. Ryan runs a good tight ship. After being here for as long the staff are more like new friends to us. Louise chelcei james kate emily nathan tom and the rest of the staff. I highly recommend this hotel. Always met with a warm smile. Keep up the good work

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for such lovely feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our staff have made your stays pleasant, I have passed your comments on to the team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Burnley Holiday Express

By

September 13, 2016

club

Very comfortable stay at this hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful view of Pendle hill from our room!
Only negatives - partner couldn't get ITV on TV

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us such positive feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with the Holiday Inn Express Burnley, I have passed on your positive feedback on to the team. We are glad that you enjoyed so much of your stay here with us, and we’d love to have you back again the next time you’re in Burnley.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

September 08, 2016

Very friendly and excellently situated if you are going to Scotland the next day

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable - some road noise from motorway.

By

September 07, 2016

club

Would stay here again. Appears to be a new hotel - looks fresh and clean. Breakfast good - although dirty pots left on the tables for a long time. Overall happy with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less