Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 481 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

481reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Base for Diwnload festival

By

Июнь 15, 2017

My daughter and I have just returned from a weekend away staying in this hotel for the Download festival, it was nicely located from the festival bring only an easy 20 minute drive away. There were lots of other people staying here that weeken too for the sand reason as us. The hotel is easily located off the main road not well soundproofed and no noise. Our room was clean and nicely furnished although the lick on the bathroom didn't work. Breakfast was very nice with a good varied election of hot and cold food and a coffee machine for lattes etc. We enjoyed our stay here and would certainly stay again or recommend it to others

Read More
Read Less

buton HIE

By

Июнь 13, 2017

good location, hotel as expected

only down side additional parking fee

Read More
Read Less

Friday night get away

By

Июнь 12, 2017

club

Nice and quiet stay on a Friday night. Nice bed and pillows. Hot items for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

repeat visit

By

Июнь 12, 2017

I stay at this hotel a fair number of times in the year. It is "ok" for one or two nights but I do feel it is relatively expensive for the facilities on offer

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

Июнь 11, 2017

I honestly think the staff in this Holiday Inn are second to none - nothing is too much trouble for them - well done

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

Июнь 11, 2017

club

Staffs were excellent, really good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff, great location

By

Июнь 08, 2017

club

Lovely welcome, staff great. Room was clean and simple, air con didn't work though. Simple but very pleasant breakfasts. Very good location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, a great night's sleep and service with a smile

By

Июнь 07, 2017

club

We chose the Holiday Inn Burton on Trent because of its proximity to the National Memorial Arboretum. The hotel was easily accessible from the A38 and in a quiet setting. We were greeted by very friendly staff and found our room to be clean and comfortable. Complimentary tea and coffee were available in our room and in the lounge area. We had a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. The shower in the bathroom was very good and the bathroom itself was very clean.
The breakfast area was bright and smartly decorated. There was an adequate choice for breakfast but the "cooked breakfast" section could have been more appetising - the bacon didn't look very appearling. Consequently, we went with the other choices.
Parking was great, and we went off to visit the Arboretum having had a very good experience at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

Июнь 05, 2017

I have been coming to this hotel for approximately 6 years and although it is the Express end of the Holiday Inn/IHG chain I have to say that the staff are the most friendly of any hotel that I have stayed. The rooms are clean and tidy and the beds comfortable. It is well situated for Burton in respect of the town and obviously the retail and business parks. The food is also of a good quality. I was always made to feel extremely welcome which I cannot say for some other hotels at which I have stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

Июнь 03, 2017

platinumelite

Just great..staff are excellent..friendly and helpful....and real..not false

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, you get what you expect

By

Май 30, 2017

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Burton is well situated for the town and the staff are always attentive and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

Май 27, 2017

We had the room which had been refurbished. The new shower room was fantastic and the size of the bed was fantastic. I cannot wait to stay again at the Holiday Inn Express, the staff are great.

Read More
Read Less