Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 565 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nephews 60th birthday in Kings Bromley

By

October 18, 2017

club

Check in was easy, room clean nice be and bedding and staff were friendly

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

October 18, 2017

club

Booked a 1 night stay for me, my partner and our 2 children. We had been visiting Alton Towers from Scotland and booked a room to relax in before travelling home. The room was lovely and clean, we had plenty of towels. The couch bed was fantastic for my 2 boys who were so comfy. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast variety was brilliant. I though the take away tea, coffee and a filled roll option was fab. Would definately recomend and stay here in the future. Thankyou

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location for RTTW

By

October 09, 2017

club

From checking in to checking out... a very welcoming relaxing experience.
The Staff made us very welcome and had a good sense of humour.
Hotel is ideally located for the annual Ride To The Wall event - the Arberetom is 15 mins away.

Right next door is a cracking pub serving good value scoff with a good selection of beers.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff and comfortable stay

By

October 09, 2017

club

Greeted extremely warmly and given plenty of information. The room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was great value.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel fornthe price

By

October 09, 2017

club

Stayed here for four nights. Overall very good. Breakfast choices a little limited but good coffee and a comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Hotel

By

October 04, 2017

Service very good, Room clean and tidy, Hotel quiet, Breakfast good, near other food outlets if you choose not stay here to consume your evening meal,

Read More
Read Less

Free Breakfast

By

October 04, 2017

club

A nice clean room quite compact for 4 but adequate for a night. Staff friendly, car parking available although you do have to pay £3 per night. Free breakfast which was nice and replenished often.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect break away..

By

October 03, 2017

club

When we arrived at the hotel we were greated by a bery welcoming lady, who took our details and sent us too our room Which i may add was the best in the hotel..
the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was amazingly clean.. our bath room was such a nice bath room i think it had just been re-decorated,
but our stay was very comfortable and was nice to relax,
We will 110% be back very soon.
And i advise anybody who is traveling or wanting a weekend break then the holiday inn express Burton-on-Trent is the hotel you want .. with an outstanding breakfast too.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent

By

October 01, 2017

The hotel is located just off the A38, outside Burton. The hotel is set back about 100 yds from this road which feeds a large business park and does appear to be operational 24/7, with heavy goods vehicles using the distribution road all day/night. Personally we had a very bad night due to traffic. I had specifically requested a quiet room too.

Speaking to the reception staff on check out I raised these issues and, to be fair an apology was offered, with some complimentary points.

The hotel itself is fine, clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful in providing assistance on local tourist attractions. The dining area where we ate breakfast was also fine with plenty of tables and seating. The choice of food for breakfast was very good, it was hot and the staff constantly busied themselves in maintaining a good level of service.

Our stay was for one night and apart from the sleeping (which I guess is really why you stay there) was ok, but I am sorry to say I would not choose this hotel again, based purely on its location.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

September 30, 2017

club

Slept really well clean and comfortable fabulous staff nothing too much trouble

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast range for vegetarians

By

September 30, 2017

club

Overall ok but breakfast range is poor. They do offer vegetarian sausages but we're out of stock for almost a week. No hash browns or mushrooms. Had to cope with beans on toast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 28, 2017

club

Only low rating was quality of sleep. This had nothing to do with the bed or the room. I always have difficulty sleeping in a strange bed.

Read More
Read Less