Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 412 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good experience

By

February 21, 2017

Good location and easy parking. Very clean reception and good staff. Key card didn't code the first time but soon rectified.
Heating wasn't on and the room was very cold but staff soon had it working. Not easy to control a good temp though.
Mattress was quite soft, personal preference would be for a harder one.
Breakfast good, plentiful and good value.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

February 21, 2017

club

I fully understand that it would be difficult to have an extensive variety of breakfast available but since staying at the Holiday inn over the past three years it has never changed.
A bit of bacon would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

February 21, 2017

club

Excellent hotel overall, lounge and dining very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

February 21, 2017

Nice hotel, clean rooms but the front service can be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Standard HI Express

By

February 21, 2017

Standard HI Express with free breakfast. Evening restaurant limited but places nearby.

Read More
Read Less

over night stay with County football squad.

By

February 20, 2017

I booked a group of 23 persons for an over night stay at Burton On Trent. We found the hotel, staff and facilities on offer to be excellent.
Evening meal was provided for the players and managers of the County team, as was a breakfast all well cooked, tasty and offered a good selection. We even found that one of the staff (Alex) was prepared to prepare a light lunch for all 23, something not originally planned.
If ever Norfolk are involved with cup games in this area, we would certainly wish to book again.
D.Kimber

Read More
Read Less

Schlechte Schlafbedingungen

By

February 20, 2017

club

Sehr hoher Lärmpegel wegen unmittelbarer Nähe zu vielbefahrenen Strassen, keine Lärmschutzfenster; unbequemes, wackeliges, weiches Bett.

Read More
Read Less

Usual Holiday Inn

By

February 15, 2017

Not going to beat around the bush, but a usual Holiday Inn Express

Very friendly staff, room good quality, breakfast included in the price

Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

February 13, 2017

club

Nice hotel with friendly staff and good facilities. Very easy to find and good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for your excellent 5 star review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you back soon when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely room and clean

By

February 07, 2017

Room was very welcoming and enjoyed the stay. Worth the money that we paid to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for your great review. I will certainly share it with the team. We hope to see you back soon Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff were brilliant

By

February 01, 2017

club

All the staff at this hotel were always helpful and we love staying at holiday inn burton.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you very much for your excellent 5 star review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that the team here make your stay enjoyable, and I will certainly pass on your feedback to them. We hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good quality friendly service

By

January 28, 2017

location of hotel is good, staff are very helpful and friendly

hotel clean and tidy

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you very much for your excellent review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with all aspects of your stay, especially with the staff being friendly. We hope to see you back soon. Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less