Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 321 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    26

bed was severely worn

By

September 29, 2016

Bed was so worn, it was like sleeping in a bowl. Should have been replaced years ago.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay...

By

September 29, 2016

club

I was actually surprised at how comfortable and clean the facilities were. I mean seriously, when you're searching for an affordable hotel and cleanliness/no bugs/etc is of prime importance...well...sometimes, the two don't meet. This time it did. I cannot think of one thing, on which to complain...except that the 'plastic' food options for b'fast were consistent with such hotels so...I guess that's not much of a 'ding'? While my wife worked outside, covering her territory, my time was spent mostly in the room, working by phone/internet. I felt very much at home, except no ESPNU, TCM and such...but again, that's a lame complaint, I guess? Anyhoo, we bring food with us, buy from Groc store and bring restaurant meals back to room. A better/larger refrig would be GREAT for such, wine, beer, etc. We were there for 5 days...so...but enough about us.

If you're looking for a really comfortable, clean stay, you won't go wrong here! No bugs, no dead bodies, no haunted rooms, no noisy neighbors, no fleas

Read More
Read Less

Great Price

By

September 28, 2016

Great price for the suite, clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Accomodating staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

Convenient to Interstate, but far enough away to avoid noise.

The staff was great, and helped with a much-needed late checkout.

Only downer was the dim, toxic mercury lighting.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star rating and taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy the you found our hotel convenient to the interstate and away from the noise. Our staff works hard to ensure all our guests have a great stay and we try to accommodate late check outs whenever possible. We are looking into the lighting and will make the necessary changes. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Byron Ga area. Have a great day, Cyndi C. Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express, Byron GA
Read More
Read Less

Nice Surprise

By

September 24, 2016

This is a older hotel, but the room was clean, I had a good nights sleep, the breakfast attendant Diane was very friendly and attentive, the breakfast choice was great! I especially enjoyed the cinnamon rolls. The Front Desk Manager Cindy was very helpful and knowledgeable and went out of her way to help me find an alternative route to my destination. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone stopping in Byron, the price is right and the customer service is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Please avoid staying at this facility

By

September 12, 2016

club

The rooms are not worth the stay or hassle! I encountered a broken A/C, refrigerator in both rooms, mold/mildew smell and mold in the bathroom. The front desk manager was very rude and did not seem to care about providing excellent customer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

Great HI Express like you expect. The only thing I didn't like was the tub wasn't flat but felt like a trough.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review. I have shared your comment about the bathtub with maintenance and they will look into the bathtub design. We hope to see you again when you in the Byron, GA area. Cyndi C. Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express, Byron GA
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

nothing to complain about the holiday inn in byron.
a good place for an overnight stay. fast checkin-checkout and courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

September 10, 2016

platinumelite

Nice room with a convenient location to my work. Breakfast options were great and friendly staff with clean room. Cool shower that took longer than normal time period to warm up, but fine after it warmed up.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we are happy that you found our rooms to be nice and clean and that we were convenient to your work and that our breakfast options were great. Thank you for recognizing the friendless of our staff. I'm sorry that the water took time o warm up. I have the shared your comments with our maintenance staff and they are looking into it. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Byron area. As a Platinum member we value your feedback and thank you for being loyal to IHG. Cyndi C. Holiday Inn Express, Byron GA
Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed two nights. We often stay at HIExpress and this hotel was up to standard. The rooms were large, reasonably priced and beds were comfortable. We had the two room kids suite. Big enough for everyone, the kids had their own TV. Problems were slow or non-working internet and cold pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review, we are happy that you chose to stay at our hotel in Byron and enjoyed the Kids Suite. Our pool is a outdoor pool, we are sorry you found the water to be cold. We have completed our internet upgrade. we hope you stay with us again when you are in the Byron area. Happy Travels, Cyndi Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express Byron Ga
Read More
Read Less

Done with Holiday Inn Express

By

September 05, 2016

club

Franchised Hol. INN Ex. seem to have gone downhill fast. All stays in the past few years, rooms were consistently outdated and not fresh. Do not plan on staying at your locations again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team. We will be remodeling our hotel in the near future. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Cyndi C Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Byron GA

By

September 04, 2016

club

Place itself is okay as long as there are no issues or special requests, because the hotel staff sucks...

Posted byCustomerCare
September 18, 2016
Dear Aanelson, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the level of service you have experienced during your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less