Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 428 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    30

Sunday stay

By

June 21, 2017

The room and staff fine breakfast was bad biscuits were hockey pucks omelette crunchy on edges won't be staying there again

Read More
Read Less

very good stay

By

June 19, 2017

Excellent stay and value. Outdoor pool is small. Breakfast is excellent. Business Center has no privacy.

Read More
Read Less

poor customer service

By

June 18, 2017

club

front desk lady not helpful. she would rather have me to the work than her.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel - updated and friendly staff

By

June 18, 2017

I usually stay at this hotel when in Macon - rates are better and I find the hotel clean - updated and the staff is always friendly.

Read More
Read Less

my comfort at Holiday Inn Express, Byron, GA

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

My overall stay was wonderful considering I had lost a family member and was returning home from the funeral. No problems at the hotel, just me.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 14, 2017

I didn't have a reservation and it was a long stay. I greatly appreciated the friendliness, efficiency, and professionalism of the front desk clerk.

Read More
Read Less

May 2017

By

June 14, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was friendly and assisted me when I requested assistance. Room was clean and ready fro me when I arrived. Breakfast and paper were ready on time.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

June 13, 2017

club

Very clean hotel. Front desk worker was incredibly kind and friendly to our children. Beds were very comfortable, we slept well. Got breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

great place as always

By

June 13, 2017

i like staying here because it is very convenient for my business. close to the interstate..plenty of restaurants..

Read More
Read Less

Horrendous Experience

By

June 05, 2017

Well, I really wish I wasn't writing this review. I gave the property multiple opportunities to give me a refund or, honestly, even an apology. Nope. So here we go.

We arrived late in the evening, around midnight. We parked on the side of the building near the pool. As soon as my wife exited the car, she stepped in a huge pile of something. Feces of some sort. Definitely not dog. A very sick human? An RV emptied it's contents? A cow maybe, from a trailer carrying cows? I have no idea, but it was huge and it was seriously rotten.

It was late and dark, and we didn't even realize what had happened until we got into our room and then the smell was overwhelming and we discovered what had happened. We went back outside, saw the putrid pile, assessed the situation. The man at the front desk was super helpful. My wife had on brand new Nikes, just bought a week ago, and after she washed them in the bathtub, a horrifying stench-filled experience, he put them in the washer for her. This was NOT ordinary feces, the smell was just truly rotten. Our whole room stank and we asked for a different one. There were no others available. We had to stick it out and sleep in this awful room, finally able to sleep around 2 am.

In the morning we saw the pile of feces was still out there. We told the staff they needed to clean it up before it happened again and we asked for a refund for our room since it stank of feces all night and it seemed to us they should take some responsibility for a huge pile of excrement in their parking lot. The manager wasn't there. They gave us a phone number to call the manager. We left a message.

Before we left we checked the parking lot again. Still nobody had cleaned it up, it was now around 10 hours after the incident.

Mid-afternoon the manager called us. She said the parking lot was not her responsibility. She didn't apologize, she didn't offer a refund. We asked if they had even cleaned it up yet. To her knowledge, it had still not been cleaned up.

I called the corporate IHG office and filed a complaint. They said the property would receive the complaint and they should have an opportunity to respond before corporate got involved. That was around 6 weeks ago. Nobody from the property has contacted me.

So here I am, after multiple attempts to give the property an opportunity to make this right, they have not. So if I were you. I would avoid this place. Though the staff is friendly, the management is unable to take responsibility for their shortcomings. They don't deserve anyone's business and they can't be trusted to do the right thing.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

June 03, 2017

Great service, amazing hotel would definitely recommend this location. Kids loved the amazing breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Family trip

By

June 02, 2017

Overall the stay was great, it was just what we needed, a good night sleep to rest and move on

Read More
Read Less