Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 499 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

499reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

Plain and simple, as always, my stay at this Holiday Inn was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Cuda P51, We're happy to hear that your stay was great! We appreciate your 5 star review. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lobby Washrooms

By

January 14, 2017

Most hotels have washroom facilities in the lobby/reception area .When asked to use the public facilities I was given a card key to access the pool area to use the small male/female washroom (both sex washroom). This was very inconvenient to locate and uncomfortable walking through the pool deck to access the washroom. There was construction going on in the lobby area so I am left to assume that this construction either closed off the public washroom areas or in the process of renovation of the public facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Mr. Buggman99, Our lobby washrooms are under renovations and we are trying to do it with minimal disruption, while still giving guests access to a washroom on the main floor, this is why that wall was up down the hallway. I'm sorry you felt inconvenienced by this. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

January 12, 2017

club

our stay was great we enjoyed the pool and relaxing in our room. the location of the hotel was perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Tech55, Thank you for your glowing review in regards to your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you got to enjoy the pool and that the location worked so well for you. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Everytime

By

January 11, 2017

club

Everttime I travel now I stay at a holiday as my first experience was an awesome one with no regrets.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear burgerdaddy101, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have made it your preferred stop while in Calgary. Until Next Time! Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Jan 2017

By

January 11, 2017

club

Checkin was easy and painless. We had originally booked a king room with a jacuzzi, but were able to change it for a room with a sofabed with no problem at checkin. We were pleased to discover the hotel had heated inside parking, since it was -20C outside. The hotel is right beside several restaurants, a liquor store, and pretty much every service you could think of, including the Calgary light rail literally across the street.
Our room was very clean, and comfortable. Had a king bed and a queen sofabed, full bedding for the sofabed. Also a decent fridge, microwave, including some dishes, cutlery, and even dish soap - this is not very common in my experience, with hotels that have fridges and microwaves. The bathroom had a full walk-in shower, no tub. Rainforest showerhead... bliss!
We went down to the pool and hot tub. It was not crowded, which surprised me. The hot tub and pool were sparkling clean, and the hot tub was actually HOT which my muscles enjoyed immensely. The pool is a good size, and has a great enclosed tube waterslide that was pretty fun. Lots of towels available. I didn't use the gym but it was also clean and had the basics. If I'd been there longer I'd have had the chance to check it out.

Coffee

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Madge58, Thank you for your 5 star review! It sounds like we had everything you needed for your stay. Our staff work hard to ensure everything is clean comfortable and welcoming for all of our guests. We have a great team! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your feedback! Warm Regards, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perpetual renovations!

By

January 09, 2017

club

We were visiting a relative in the area. This location is ideal for us. Surprised to see more reno's in progress as they were also busy during our visit in the fall.

Staff are always pleasant and helpful, the weather was extremely cold, so we were advised to use the underground parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear BC Knitter, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. We're happy to hear the location worked so well for you and that you took advantage of the underground parking during this awful cold snap! In Hospitality, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

January 07, 2017

club

Great stay overall, starting from check in, the girl at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended and will definitely stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear SPDr, I'm so glad to read that you received excellent customer service. We have a great team of people! Until Next Time, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and convenient location

By

January 06, 2017

club

Overall a very good experience. The beds were very comfortable, the location was very convenient to U of C and the underground parking was appreciated given the cold day we were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear ShawnDM, I'm happy to hear you had a good experience and that the location worked so well for you. The underground parking has definitely been a bonus in this cold snap. I appreciate your feedback! Warm Regards, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

January 04, 2017

club

Nice, Clean hotel, great location, close to c train and restaurants, short trip downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear jalice, We are happy to hear you liked your recent stay with us and that the location was convenient for you. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member! Sincerely, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

I've stayed at this property previously and returned because of the friendliness of the staff, the proximity to the c-train and the ease of getting on to major thoroughfares when I needed to drive somewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear G1Zz1e, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for your 5 star review! Thank you for your comments on the staff, I will be sure to pass them on. Sincerely, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 03, 2017

I have never seen a Holiday Inn with a water slide in the pool area. The kids loved it. Underground, heated parking made heading out the next day much easier than getting into a freezing car. This is a very nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear wellsy53, We're delighted to hear the family got use of the pool, waterslide and heated underground parking. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

January 02, 2017

club

We got the whole pool to ourselves so that was fantastic!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear mamaChalupa, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are glad to hear you got to enjoy the pool, as it is a highlight for so many. Sincerely, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less