Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 158 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Walking distance to downtown and parking included

By

August 02, 2016

Very pleased with this HI Express, as it is consistent with the quality we've come to expect from Holiday Inn. In particular, we liked the location, free parking, very comfortable bed and reasonably quiet air conditioner.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Hello BFrank, Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are in Calgary.
Read More
Read Less

helpfulness

By

July 17, 2016

club

My husband had a slight accident while touring Calgary.
When we got back to the hotel the staff helped with ice etc.
The next AM the lady in the breakfast area remembered and immediately asked how my husband was doing.

As we were leaving on our final day, we had our backs to the check in counter ready to leave and Jason, the manager, came from behind and addressed us by name and asked how everything was including my husband!

He is a great manager! His staff is wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello Sara! Thank you again for this excellent review. We are glad that you felt looked after. We hope everything gets better with your husband and hope to see you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

clean and quiet

By

July 08, 2016

club

The buffet breakfast is not good compared to other similar style hotel chains . The beds are nice but the room is small. No pool on site. The experience was fine. Polite and helpful at the front desk. Average to above average.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Hello travelgirl222222, Thank you for your review and comments. We apologize that the buffet breakfast was not to your liking. We do however appreciate your business. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Calgary.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

June 27, 2016

club

Clean, conveniently located, fair breakfast selection and nice amenities. Gym is very limited, with no free weights, but it does the trick for a week or so.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello pablo_yvr, Thank you for your survey and comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Good choice for Calgary Downtown

By

June 26, 2016

club

Friendly staff and nicely updated cozy rooms. Great location for Calgary Centre and Stephen's Ave.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Hello Oscar_Tn, Thank you for your excellent survey and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mid the next time you are in Calgary. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Amply met all my expectations

By

June 23, 2016

club

I stayed over in Calgary for one night, en route from attending a wedding in the Rockies. Being a member of IHG I chose the Holiday Inn Express downtown which I found to be in a convenient location with friendly and efficient staff. This hotel amply met all my expectations. I look forward to my upcoming stay in an IHG hotel in Lisbon, Portugal.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hello fred98754, Thank you for your excellent review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, Please keep us in mind if you are ever in Calgary. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

June 16, 2016

club

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and warm eggs... What more does a person need!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Hello Andrew_L! Thank you for your great comments and feedback. Your business is appreciated and hope you next time you are in Calgary.
Read More
Read Less

Clean Truck Guy

By

June 13, 2016

Always like to stay at my home way from home. Great staff...Joe, Arnold, Emilie and Marty give the hotel a personal touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Hello Clean Truck Guy. Thank you for your excellent review and comments. We work hard to add that personal touch. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

June 06, 2016

The staff are always friendly at this hotel. Nice to have breakfast offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Hello friesenberg, Thank you for your comments and survey. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Rest Spot

By

June 06, 2016

club

Needed a good night sleep after a long drive, and this hotel was great. Good, comfortable bed, easy to find the hotel when coming in to town, and close to a few places downtown to grab a meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Hello Fugi87, Thank you for your excellent review and comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

June 02, 2016

Enjoyable one night stay in downtown Calgary. Would recommend the hotel to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Hello GGKG, Thank you very much for your great review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 25, 2016

Everything was very clean as usual in HIE's that I've stayed in the past. Only downside was no pool

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Hello Paulis54, Thank you very much for your excellent review and comments. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us the next time you are in Calgary.
Read More
Read Less