Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 665 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    19

Weekend in Calgary

By

August 17, 2017

club

Started badly by having to wait over an hour to get out room ( got there at 3:10. got into the room at 4:40, check in is 3) Continued to get worse. The key didn't work, the air conditioner was working properly, needed the old style coffee pot cause if you try to just get hot water from the kuereg the water tastes like coffee and only wanted hot water for my green tea, the tv had red lines running thru the picture. Most of these things were taken care off by the staff but I feel most of these never should of been an issue. Was told that the TVs were old and that they knew they weren't working right, these should all be changed out before people have to complain, and not being able to check in at 3 wouldn't of become an issue if it hadn't taken over an hour and half to get the room cleaned. Very disappointed in this stay. I have stayed at this hotel many times but I might try another hotel for my next stay. At some point I will give it another shot as most of the time I never had an issue, but it'll be awhile.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Getaway

By

August 16, 2017

For the size of the room the tv's should be a few inches bigger. We found that its a bit hard to see.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms were comfortable

By

August 16, 2017

Alll was good except i didn't think the pool and pool area was very clean and the included breakfast had minimal choice and wasn't much more than a continental breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean and good location near the airport.

By

August 16, 2017

Clean and large size room. Near airport. Restaurant close by the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep!

By

August 14, 2017

From walking into the building we were greeted with a friendly face. Check in was smooth and problem free. Our room was clean and exactly what we requested. The hotel is close to restaurants so getting something to eat after a long drive was easy.
The best part of our stay was the sleep. The bed was extremely comfortable and even with proximity to the airport we were not woken up by planes (we were on the top floor).
Breakfast was a typical holiday inn express breakfast. There was a better than average fruit and pastry selection though.
Express check out was perfect and was the best end to our great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight at the airport

By

August 14, 2017

We had to stay overnight in Calgary as our connecting flight to Castlegar didn't leave until the next day. We arrived the room was big an clean and we were tired. We swam. Pool was quite cold for our little one (only negative). Todber crashed out and we had a nice meal with friends in our room and a great nights sleep. Love the choice and number of pillows. Toddler woke up at 2 am and 4 am as he was jetlagged and staff were amazing. Gave us milk 2 am. Let us snag an early yogurt at 5 am. Changed channel on TV in breakfast room for us. Really lively.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

August 13, 2017

Overall I cannot recommend this hotel due to the problems stated previously. The worst part is, that repeatedly we were told these issues would be resolved, and then nothing was done. The management really needs to be reviewed.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was Okay. Nothing exemplary.

By

August 13, 2017

club

The wife, myself and the Kids drove down from Edmonton to do a little bit of shopping, and to visit one of the kids' Aunts.
Check-in was extremely quick and super easy with a text message confirmation code, which was awesome, because the 5 year old had to go potty... lol
Up the elevator to the 2nd floor, and into a sparkling clean room. We did the Suite for an extra $20 per night, because we were only staying 2 nights, and had the kids (nearly 6 year old and almost 3 year old), so we got the dated Hide-a-bed sofa in the separate room. Not sure when the hotel bought it, but trust me, it's time to throw it away.. Nothing I like better than sleeping on a thin mattress with a metal bar across the rib cage. So, the second night, dodging my almost 3 year old in the queen sized bed was nearly a success.
The kids love water, so we went and took advantage of the pool. The hot water shower is awesome! Until you step into the cool pool. After a while, the pool water is okay, but then the cool air that is circulating in the room makes for goosebumps on any part that is out of the water. The hot tub Jacuzzi is really nice :)
The hotel staff were super friendly! everyone from the receptionists, to the breakfast lady, and the room cleaners who insisted that I take the elevator all to myself from the second floor to the first floor (I didn't, but almost had to pull her cart on to join me). I don't mind sharing elevator with anyone.
The room had ample power plugs, and a decent television channel selection (that we really didn't use).
The wi-fi in the room was powerful enough to run 2 iPads and 2 smart phones all at the same time. I didn't take a speedtest measurement, but it was great at streaming youtube, etc.
Lighting was decent, black-out curtains were decent, and the beds were ok.
We are fond of this chain, and will continue to use them whenever we finally travel again. :)

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

August 11, 2017

platinumelite

Stay was fine. Shuttle needs help. Seats were terrible and it tool a long time to show up at the airport. Shuttle back to airport was great and the driver very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 07, 2017

club

Clean and a great fitness centre. Breakfast was diverse and tasty

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

August 07, 2017

club

Stay here every 20 days. Suits my purpose. Great restaurant next door, try the steak bites with a nice Rioja

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn calgary airport

By

August 05, 2017

Looked almost new and great location. Everything was new. Airpot was fairly close so very convenient.

Read More
Read Less