Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 744 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    480
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    37

Roomy comfortable suite

By

July 25, 2017

club

I was very happy with our stay at this hotel. The suite accommodated my family of 6 nicely. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of options. My only complaints were that the pool couldn't seem to keep towels stocked and they were hand towel sized not full sized towels and the wifi wasn't great. I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Stamped stay im Calgary

By

July 21, 2017

My family and I came down to attend some Calgary Stampede events and found this particular Holiday Inn to be the most affordable compared to locations closer to the action. The rooms were very clean, and the beds are very comfortable and our family enjoyed our stay even though we had a booking mix up the front staff was very accommodating in switching our nights.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 19, 2017

club

Prices were to high just because it was Stampede week not everyone was traveling to attend the Stampede. Couldn't get the room we wanted again because of the Stampede. Breakfast was cold and not well stocked ended up going out for breakfast one of the mornings after paying a out landìsh price just to have a place to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Twice bitten, never again

By

July 18, 2017

We had poor service from the hotel a year ago and was told it was a one off and this year we had the same issues, so never again.
Over priced and terrible service and no offer to make it right.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip during stampede

By

July 18, 2017

club

Great price for a great room with great service. What can I say? The Holiday Inn Express is getting better and better. Rooms are great and the service is excellent. I would recommend the HIE over any other hotel in the area

Read More
Read Less

Stampede stay

By

July 16, 2017

Poor front desk service was very bad and I was told they would be there after midnight and they were not

Read More
Read Less

No AC during a heat wave

By

July 12, 2017

Unable to get moved to a different room and no refunds provided.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Lake Fraser Calgary

By

July 10, 2017

I stayed at the Holiday Inn on Lake Fraser in Calgary for 4 nights. I always use this hotel when in Calgary because it is always clean and the staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience, pleasant stay.

By

July 07, 2017

club

Friendly front desk. Overall good stay. Amenities are what you would expect from a three star hotel. We were upgraded to a suite which made our stay quite comfortable. Our room was specious and clean. Liked the fact that there were no throws, spreads or cushions on the bed. I found the beds too soft and did not sleep as well as I normally do in hotel beds.
It was difficult to dispense shampoo, conditioner or lotion from the bottles. Breakfast is Ok.
I would consider staying in the hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast sucks - and no towels

By

July 05, 2017

club

Not enough food. Took food away. 45 minutes before it schedule closing there was literally nothing left except pancakes. While people were in line to get the only food ( pancakes) they started to take what little there was away.

We could not get enough towels. there was no towels by the pool and when they brought them they would bring 4-5 ( for 20 people in the pool). We constantly had to wait for towels so we could shower.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep

By

July 02, 2017

platinumelite

Good value. Comfortable bed. Good location. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 01, 2017

club

We were there only for an evening but it served our purpose very well. And when I had forgotten an item and phoned to see if they had it, they responded with very fine professionalism and I was able to pick it up the next time I was in Calgary. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less