Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 520 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent stay

By

February 25, 2017

We had a very warm welcome from the staff and they were very attentive at our evening meal despite a couple of hiccups with the food, but very apologetic.
Very clean comfortable room. Good value for money and we would stay here again.
Only wish we had a king size bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money and v comfortable rooms

By

February 24, 2017

club

If you want a hotel with easy parking and not too far from the city centre with friendly staff and comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price - this does it

Read More
Read Less

Clean modern hotel.good breakfast.

By

February 23, 2017

club

Agood clean modern hotel with all the basic facilities
needed for an overnight stay.Good value which included breakfast.Location a little isolated.

Read More
Read Less

DSingh

By

February 22, 2017

club

Enjoyed the stay with the family. Clean and modern room and en-suite. Surely value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear DSingh, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time away with the family and that you found us value for money. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Kind regards, Dave Webb - Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Welcome reception and comfortable stay.

By

February 21, 2017

club

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff and exceptional service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Johnny, Thank you very much for your comments, I will make sure this feedback is passed onto all staff members. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Kind regards, Dave Webb - Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

TOWEL SHORTAGE

By

February 21, 2017

club

BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE,ONLY LET DOWN WAS LACK OF TOWELS FOR BATH/SHOWER ROOM.ONE SET FOR SINGLE GUEST,WE WERE A COUPLE STAYED TWO NIGHTS

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

February 21, 2017

club

I would recommend this hotel. Free parking. Comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Good value option with friendly staff, but outside city centre

By

February 20, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff, but located a taxi ride or short drive outside Cambridge (where parking near the centre is difficult). Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was not value for money

By

February 20, 2017

club

Restaurant food was not very nice. Shower in the room too hot on the coldest setting.

Read More
Read Less

(AC) Air Conditioning was broken.

By

February 17, 2017

club

10/10 Staff was very welcoming very attentive.
10/10 Free Car Park
10/10 Wifi/ Internet was good
10/10 Very convenient of the Ice machine on Ground floor
7/10 Location: there wasnt a bus transportation to go to city centre, Taxi can be expensive we paid 9£ by metre.
5/10 Room was comfortable however, the Ac was broken but there was a mini electric fan in the room already so we used it at night.
4/10 There wasn't much choice for breakfast, (continental breakfast scrambled eggs and sausages, pastries, fruits/yogurts and cereal.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit to Cambridge

By

February 15, 2017

club

We have stayed that this hotel on three occasions now and always find it to be a good value, comfortable experience. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else now on our regular trips from South Wales to visit our daughter.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Helen66 Many thanks for your lovely review. I am so glad you felt able to give the hotel a 5 star! The team will be delighted to hear your comments. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable experience and it always wonderful to hear you wouldnt go anywhere else but Cambridge Holiday inn Express. its lovely to hear all the staff were friendly and helpful too. Once again thank you for the wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards Carolyn Taylor, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Functional hotel for short stay.

By

February 15, 2017

club

Overall fine.
Family rooms too small.
Breakfast ok.
Nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm really glad you found the staff nice and our express start breakfast buffet was good. this is what we would expect to achieve and glad we have. Hopefully despite the rooms being to small you would still come back. Thank you, Kind Regards Carolyn Taylor, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less