Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 680 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    21

Breakfast

By

October 19, 2017

club

Breakfast is plentiful. Satnav couldnt find the hotel so you need to enter the name of the railway station.

Read More
Read Less

Wie erwartet!

By

October 18, 2017

Ich buche Holiday Inns weil meine Erwartungen bis auf ein einziges Mal (Hamburg) immer erfuellt werden.
Duxford hat meine Erwartungen voll erfuellt. Das Zimmer war zwar etwas klein aber wir kamen zurecht. Leider liegt das Hotel direkt an der Bahnlinie, gegenueber des Bahnhofes, allerdings haelt sich der Zugverkehr von 22:00 - 05:00 Uhr in Grenzen.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 14, 2017

Ideally located for Cambridge and surrounding area

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

October 13, 2017

club

I was pleasantly surprised by our two-night stay at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was great. I especially liked having two pillows, one soft and one firm. Breakfast was nice although it would have been nice to see more fresh fruit offered.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome.

Despite being next to the train station, train noise was not a problem at all. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Close to IWM-Duxford

By

October 11, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel due to the access to the IWM-Duxford, which we visited. This is an average hotel at an above average price. Staff were helpful, room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Red Lion

By

October 11, 2017

Our overnight stay in the Holiday Inn Express was good.
However, we were directed to the pub across the car park for our evening meal which was disappointing quality wise and very very over priced - this is not central London!
I gave up after three attempts to have a pint of lager, each pint they pulled was completely flat and tasted awful and this was after the barrel had been supposedly changed. Another customer was given a pint of beer which was also completely flat and when he queried this, was told it was okay!
There was also a wedding reception taking place but this was not resigned to one area, therefore, there were screaming children running about in the bar area being chased by parents.
This place has a captive audience with guests staying at the Holiday Inn and needs to get it's act together.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable nights sleep

By

October 09, 2017

Overall a very good hotel.
Staff very friendly and professional.
Breakfast was poor but I feel in general the Holiday Inn breakfast is usually poor.

Read More
Read Less

Air show Stop Over

By

October 03, 2017

club

We always try to stay at this hotel when attending the Duxford air shows because it is comfortable clean and very convenient. The staff are always friendly and most welcoming.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable although I never sleep well away from home, the bed is comfortable. Bathroom boasts a large shower cubicle. Something we both find a godsend is the ceiling mounted night light in the bathroom, what a very clever and thoughtful idea.
We always request top floor train line side of the hotel as we can see some of the late WW2 fighter flights.and at night, the trains are hardly noticeable even with the window open.
Breakfast is a basic cooked meal with unlimited helpings. Evening meals have limited choice but at least you can sit and relax with a drink and not have to drive.
We love this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

handy base for Duxford airshows

By

October 02, 2017

club

Comfortable, good value, pleasant and helpful staff, quiet despite being situated next to the railway line to Cambridge. rooms clean and well maintained
. welcomed as a member of the rewards club, which entailed a free drink at the bar and a choccy biscuit, which made me smile! The bar is Good, not a huge choice of drinks but sufficient and if you need a larger choice the Red Lion (also part of the hotel group) across the way is a very nice pub/restaurant. I have stayed several times over the years at this hotel as it is close to the IWM Duxford and I regularly visit the airshows there. It has always been friendly, welcoming and a comfortable hotel.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

October 01, 2017

club

Everything was as good as one can expect, the only bad thing about this hotel is that it's located next to a busy highway, and the room I stayed at had bad sound insulation, therefore one may struggle to get a good night sleep at this place.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 29, 2017

Not so much value for money for the overall amenities provided.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

September 22, 2017

platinumelite

Smaller than most holiday inn, but still ok, handy for train

Read More
Read Less