Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 535 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

535reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great location for stansted airport

By

February 24, 2017

club

We stayed the night before travelling from stansted. The only problem I found was the noise from the trains as our room looked out onto the station. The hotel was very clean and parking was not a problem

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

Good hotel, great location for Cambridge. Stayed here several times and always been happy with stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Mr Senner, Thank you for your recent feedback which you gave. Nice to see that you come and visit us on a regular basis. I’m delighted to read that you liked everything about the hotel from the staff to the overall experience, I have passed on to the staff that they need to keep up the good work. We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Worst stay to date

By

February 21, 2017

club

Having stayed at this location on several occasions we kind of knew what to expect. The allocation of a disabled room was in its self not an issue, what was, was the door that connected to the adjacent room, not at all well sound proofed.
The toilet, every flush was like someone playing a church organ, the water pressure causing a whole range of sounds.
It also seemed that all the down pipes from the toilets on the upper 2 floors passed through our bathroom, the noise in the early morning was too much to sleep.
Breakfast was disappointing, no free tables I can understand as it was quite full, however that were no eggs, sausages, glasses, large plates. When we got a table we cleared it ourselves and kept going back to see if some fresh food, or if there were any glasses available for the fruit juice.
None of the staff spoke or smiled. No one seemed bothered that one guest was helping herself to a whole loaf of bread, jams, butter and apples and putting them in a plastic bag, then taking the lot up to her room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Micky, thank you so much for your recent review on our property, I have spoken to all the staff regarding the issues that arose throughout your stay, I send my sincere apologies that your stay wasn't a pleasurable one. Please be assured measures have been put into place and things will be rectified with immediate affect. Our breakfast times are from 6.30-10am every morning, and I am afraid on Sundays the bulk of guests tend to come for breakfast at 9-9.30am. This then does result in queues or as you saying, missing items. I am sure our team were doing their upmost to replenish the breakfast items as fast as possible. I have understood from the team that this Sundays breakfast in particular was very crowded. Currently our breakfast is to the Holiday Inn Express standard, which does not include bacon. However all Holiday Inn brands are undergoing huge changes at the moment which are launching within the next two months, where more and better quality items are being introduced. I can assure you if you came to stay with us again any time in the future, the breakfast will be very different and much more to your liking. I hope that this hasn't put you off and will com back and visit us again real soon, again thank you for your feedback, it really does help improve our standards daily. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

A bit disappointing...

By

February 21, 2017

I've stayed in a number of IHG hotels before. This one was rather disappointing. While the staff was friendly and helpful, there was simply not enough staff during breakfast time. All plates, mugs, cutlery... etc. ran out. All food was gone without replenishment. Tables were left unclean...

The room was ok but there were a few problems with the bathroom. The toilet seat cover fell off! And the sink stopper got stuck... etc.

It is still a clean, comfortable and safe hotel. It's just a bit disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Patron, Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. Our breakfast times are from 6.30-10am every morning, and I am afraid on Sundays the bulk of guests tend to come for breakfast at 9-9.30am. This then does result in queues or as you saying, missing items. I am sure our team were doing their upmost to replenish the breakfast items as fast as possible. I have understood from the team that this Sundays breakfast in particular was very crowded. Currently our breakfast is to the Holiday Inn Express standard, However all Holiday Inn brands are undergoing huge changes at the moment which are launching within the next two months, where more and better quality items are being introduced. I can assure you if you came to stay with us again any time in the future, the breakfast will be very different and much more to your liking. Our sincere apologies regarding the issues that arose with the bedroom/bathroom all points stated have been rectified. Thank you so much for taking time to feedback to us, all feedback is helpful as it helps improve our standards daily. we really hope that you come back and visit us again soon. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

February 20, 2017

club

Ok for a budget hotel but a little tired and rooms not quite as clean as one would like.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Thank you for your recent feedback. Sorry to read that your room wasn't up to standard, I have spoken with the head housekeeper and his team, please be assured that this isn't our usual standard, we send our sincere apologies. Our maintenance team are currently working on updates and a few touch ups here and there so hopefully you will soon see improvements. . We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 20, 2017

Good value for money with easy access to Cambridge

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Nick, Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. it was nice to see that you thought that our hotel was good value with easy access to Cambridge, we do believe ourselves that our hotel is in a great area for anyone visiting Cambridge and surrounding villages, we now have got a good few regulars, who say its perfect loaction. we really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Does what it says on the tin

By

February 18, 2017

club

The hotel is convevient to get into Cambridge as Whittlesford Station is right next door. This can be an issue if you are on the railway side as it can be a bit noisy at times. The facilities are goid enough, no frills, the rooms are a good size, comfortable and clean. Public areas can be a little dirty at times. Decent food can be had at the pub across the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Mr Roach, Thank you for your recent feedback which you gave us. I’m delighted to read that you liked the hotel overall, we can advise where ever possible to request a front facing room and we will do our upmost to meet your request. I have spoken with the front office team and the housekeeping team regarding your comments on cleanliness, this is something that's not acceptable and something that we will quickly fix. Was nice to read that you enjoyed the food at the red lion, the head chef and his team are very passionate about each dish that leave the kitchen. We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful Team

By

February 17, 2017

The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Hotel comfortable and clean and ideally located for both Cambridge and the amazing IMperial War Museum Duxford. The Red Lion pub next door also did lovely food...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Graeme, Thank you so much for your fantastic review, it was a pleasure to read. I was delighted to see that the staff were accommodating to you throughout your time with us, I have told them to keep up with the good work, we do strive on our customer service so I'm extremely happy that they delivered. The head chef and his team are very passionate about every dish that they deliver, and are really happy that you had a pleasurable dining experience with them at the red lion. The location is definitely very handy if you wish to visit duxford war museum as it's practically on our door step. Again thank you so much for taking time out to write a review. We hope that you will be back to visit us again real soon. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Near to my daughters, convenient

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very poor breakfast experience. No tables free. No cutlery. No bread choices. Really poor

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Debar, Thank you for your recent feedback. Breakfast is something that we are currently working on to improve, the new breakfast concept will be starting in march, so hopefully your next stay will be a little bit more satisfying on the breakfast front. I have spoken with my staff and the breakfast host and have told them that its simply not good enough to let this like this happen and have promised me that they will improve themselves also, so my sincere apologies that you had to experience this. I hope that you managed to enjoy the rest of you time with us. We look forwards to you coming back and visiting us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very clean room, nice friendly service and excellent choice at breakfast x

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Fiona, Thank you for your recent feedback which you gave us. I’m delighted to read that you liked everything about the hotel from the staff to the overall experience, I have passed on to the staff that they need to keep up the good work. Breakfast is something that we have been working on for a while and our new breakfast roll out starts in march, so it will be even more exciting next time round. We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

My short breakaway

By

February 13, 2017

club

Friendly greeting and made to feel very welcomed,
The room was very cold it took a long time for it to warm up. The room was clean apart from some crumbs on the couch. The bed was very comfortable. Felt very relaxed. Enjoyed a lovely meal at the red lion. Came away from my stay feeling refreshed and relaxed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Mr & Mrs Williams, Thank you for your recent feedback. I’m delighted to read that you liked everything about the hotel from the staff to the overall experience, I have passed on to the staff that they need to keep up the good work. I have also spoken with our Maintenance team regarding the heating in the bedroom, he is going to take a look into it for us. our housekeeping team have also been spoken to regarding the crumbs on the couch, and I have asked them to be more vigilant when they are servicing the rooms. We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quite impressed

By

February 07, 2017

club

Having never stayed in a holiday in express until now was not sure what I would find but the quality of the room and facilities were first class and for the price did not disappoint

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Mr Proctor, Thank you for your recent feedback. I’m delighted to read that you liked everything about the hotel from the staff to the overall experience, I have passed on to the staff that they need to keep up the good work,  was so nice to see that your first time stay with our brand was a pleasurable one. We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less