Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 490 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    27

Tolles Hotel

By

October 01, 2016

club

war eigentlich zufrieden, der Essensraum könnte sauberer sein.

Read More
Read Less

Value for Money Excellent Service

By

September 26, 2016

club

Hotel provided everything you need for overnight stay. Hotel staff were very efficient, hard working and friendly. Would stay here again. When looking for this hotel its behind the services at the front of which is a BP Garage. The hotel is not in sight until you pass the garage.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear 8968, Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our Service, amenities and had comfortable stay with us. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit. Regards, Malith
Read More
Read Less

good stay except for squeaky door

By

September 25, 2016

club

overall good except squeaky door from 4.45 am onwards.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Sorry to hear about the squeaky door. We have forwarded your comments to the Maintenance Department to take necessary action. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Malith
Read More
Read Less

Bad Location and Breakfast but Good Hotel

By

September 23, 2016

club

As usual for English Holiday Inn Express, breakfast was bad. Location is also very bad (too far from city centre)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear yj48, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you did not like the breakfast and the location. Our location is just close enough to the city and attractions but a few miles from the hustle and bustle to give our guests some relaxation. Our Hot Breakfast is always included to room rate and we are not serving Full English Breakfast. This is common for all Holiday Express Hotels in UK. We do serve the Continental Breakfast along with Sausages, Scrambled eggs and baked beans. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Canterbury. Look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Malith
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but in wrong place

By

September 14, 2016

No complaints about staff or cleanliness of rooms. We found hotel to be too remote for our needs as we would have liked to be able to walk around Canterbury. Not our choice but as it was for a wedding party stayed with others. Would stay at a Holiday Inn if in better surroundings as it was adequate for an overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Polly 19, Thank you for your review. Sorry to see you did not like the location. Our location is just close enough to the City but a few miles away from the hustle and bustle to give our guests some relaxation. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Canterbury. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Read More
Read Less

Ottimo servizio

By

September 12, 2016

club

Tutto perfetto, ottima camera, ottima colazione, ottimo servizio

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Marco S, Thank you for your positive feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Canterbury.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn A2

By

September 09, 2016

club

we stayed at this hotel on our way to France. It was one of the hottest week of the year and rooms did not have any air-con and hotel had very poor cellular reception and phones were not working in the rooms and also wifi was very weak in the rooms and had to use it in the lobby breakfast was reasonable and staff was good
family room was very small and tight .would stay again as its close to Euro tunnel and Dover

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Choudhry M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value as a IHG Rewards Member. We are happy to see you are returning and liked our staff. Unfortunately the mobile signals are poor not only the hotel but in the whole area which is out of the hotel control. However, we are providing very competitive land line rates for our guests. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

September 06, 2016

club

Stayed in a family room for two days. Provided sofa bed was very poor quality. Had a back pain in the morning. Their was no enough space for a family at all. No Air conditioning, room was boiling hot. The fan provided was not enough at all. Lack of staff in the dinning room. Had to clean the tables ourselves. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a family.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Vidu, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. Just to inform you in Holiday Inn Express hotels all the rooms are standard rooms hence we don't have bigger rooms specially for families. It is understandable that the Sofa bed is for younger person than for an adult. Issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. we hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Regards, Malith
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy, friendly service

By

September 02, 2016

Staff were efficient, welcoming and willing at the desk, bar and breakfast. Room and other facilities clean and pleasant. An up-market budget hotel which, with the free breakfast, is very good value for money. My only criticism is the pillows which are flat and small.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear GrannyGramps, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy our hotel and staff met your needs during your stay. We also noted your comments abut pillows. Thank you for staying and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Malith
Read More
Read Less

Good welcome

By

September 02, 2016

Have used this hotel several times and it reflects Holiday Inn standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear fm78, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you very much for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Malith
Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep.

By

September 02, 2016

club

Clean room and clean bathing facilities and good bed which allowed a good sleep before getting up to get to the Tunnel. Wifi kept the children happy and the staff were friendly and efficient. Cooked breakfast slightly limited - they don't seem to do bacon anymore! - but lots of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, juice and endless coffee and tea.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear LowLeeDavey, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Canterbury. Regards, Malith
Read More
Read Less

Canterbury Tales

By

August 31, 2016

Good basic hotel close to Canterbury and coastal resorts.
Friendly helpful staff.
Food at breakfast very basic,evening menu slightly better.
The rooms are desperate for air conditioning,as sleeping with the windows open is not an option next to a major A road with traffic passing 24/7. Top marks for GM

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Travelman122, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see your positive comments on staff and food. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction . Look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Malith
Read More
Read Less