Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 622 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    33

Reasonable Service

By

June 22, 2017

club

Not an exceptional hotel, but a good stay none the less.

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

June 21, 2017

platinumelite

People do tend to slam doors but that's every hotel I guess. Nice place to stay and the front desk check in was easy.

Read More
Read Less

Posizione strategica

By

June 20, 2017

club

Ottima la posizione proprio sull'autostrada e vicino alla stazione di rifornimento

Read More
Read Less

One night stand

By

June 20, 2017

This is a highway hotel good for one night overnight stay only

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and greta service

By

June 16, 2017

club

The old saying "you don't get a second chance to make a first impression" is still valid where ever you travel, and the Holiday Inn Canterbury did not disappoint, The service from checking in to checking out was exceptional, I am a regular traveler around the world and do not give praise easily but it is well deserved in this case. I will return.

Read More
Read Less

Last Holiday Inn Express to Dover

By

June 16, 2017

club

We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels before and are aware of the standards they keep. The Canterbury one, in my opinion, started of good but deteriorated as the room was left with rubbish one day, and rubbish the next without being hovered.

The hotel accepted this complaint and suggested a compensation deal which we accepted. Upon arriving home they advised they had changed there minds; so customer service, to me, is not high on there agenda.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

June 14, 2017

club

Excellent staff, food spot on. Chef 10/10. We encountered a problem but it was quickly sorted by desk manager.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Canterbury

By

June 13, 2017

club

Very impressive staff. Always smiling and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Abbasi

By

June 10, 2017

platinumelite

Good choice in canterbury with curtious staff convenient accommodation and free parking

Read More
Read Less

terrible service

By

June 09, 2017

stayed here as very near concert venue but would def not recommend this hotel. full english breakfast included in price which we thought was good well it consisted of sausages

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Hotel.. considering its location

By

June 02, 2017

club

Welcoming staff, with a smile. Delicious food at the dinner time. A quiet and comfortable room . All together a nice hotel to stay in

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in good location

By

May 31, 2017

club

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. However, it's always disappointing to see how much is charged for crisps etc from the vending machines. That being said, 80p for a standard packet of crisps turns out to be cheap compared to the 99p for the same size packet that the BP petrol station next door was charging.

Read More
Read Less