Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 650 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    33

Basic room with basic food

By

July 25, 2017

club

Poor value for money. High noise levels at night. Unclean appearance of towels. Poor food and dining experience. We expected much more from a hotel with Holiday Inn trade name

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 25, 2017

club

found most things to our satisfaction. the only problem was the problem in finding the location. using the post code given in the confirmation e-mail using the sat nav..
as this hotel is just off a busy highway it was a bit noisy at night but not a major problem. room was very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, efficent and clean!

By

July 23, 2017

platinumelite

Ended up here after turning up to Ramsgate to find I
had no reservation!
Pleasant appearance from outside and also into the lobby. The front desk were brilliant, efficient and professional which really cheered me up after an awful day.
Hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. Dinner was satisfactory and the service was excellent.
Comfortable sleep, no noise from other rooms or corridors.
Skipped breakfast but check-out was quick and friendly.
Despite being a bitfuthur away from were I nned to be it'll probably be my first choice next time.

Read More
Read Less

Good, would stay again

By

July 22, 2017

platinumelite

Good overall. Staff are professional and courteous staff. Clean en-suite, bed made to excellent standards daily, comfortable mattress and pillows, provision of fan was very handy in this hot weather. Free 'i' newspaper, digital TV and wi-fi with good reception. Parking space is available

Minus would be: Breakfast though is basic though manageable when the scrambled egg is made with less milk. Also, breakfast area feels cramped: No lift and no assistance from any staff with luggage up the stairs: Noise levels in the corridor are high due to other guests that are noisy - less so when other guests are not noisy.

I stay when in the same area and have recommended to colleagues needing a place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Language barrier

By

July 20, 2017

The hotel was nice and clean and tidy. On the morning upon leaving my room I saw a man asleep on the floor at the the end of the corridor. I tried to tell the reception staff but the lady just could not understand and kept saying "wifi". I can only assume that she was not the regular reception staff but someone temporarily covering the desk. In any event the hotel can hardly be blamed for the bizzare sleeping habits of one guest, overall it was good but I feel I would have been better understood on the other end of the tunnel. - happy to stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Concert at spitfire ground

By

July 19, 2017

club

Helpful staff. Eventually found remote for tv under bed! Room good. Breakfast a little poor-lack of choice unless you love continental!,

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

July 18, 2017

club

The gentleman on reception was very helpful and even organised taxis to take us to Canterbury centre for a graduation ceremony. He was pleasant and professional.

Read More
Read Less

High Quality for low cost

By

July 15, 2017

club

We stayed for my son's graduation ceremony in Canterbury. I was worried that for the budget price paid the hotel would be low quality, like Some others, but Holiday Inn E press was very good in all areas. In fact, we booked our next stay at the same time as checking out of this one.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop over

By

July 12, 2017

club

Clean hotel, easy to find a bit too far out of canturbery and no eating places in walking distance so forced to eat there but good if you want a single night near the tunnel

Read More
Read Less

Close to centre

By

July 11, 2017

club

Staff were very friendly, overall very good, had trouble finding a table for breakfast.

Found the room rate half the price I paid on the day of arrival.

Read More
Read Less

A lot of traffic noise but a comfortable stay

By

July 10, 2017

club

Although there was a lot of traffic noise from the main road our stay was comfortable and convenient to the venue on our 2nd night, however a few more choices for the cooked breakfast would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 10, 2017

club

We've stayed st this hotel before and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and spacious and beds are very comfortable. The staff are very polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less