Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 355 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

California Medical Trip

By

November 28, 2016

This room was booked for my mother in law, as we had an family emergency situation in Solana Beach, Ca. I/we cannot say enough about the staff at the Hotel. Emilie, Brooke, and Lizelle were friendly and always treated us with a smile and companionate about our situation. We received a fantastic rate and extended it as my mother in law broke several fingers on her hand as a result of a fall (not at hotel). Food waitstaff was also excellent and the variety of food was very good.

I/we would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Scccc, Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I will definitely share your wonderful comments about the staff, they will be delighted to hear from you! Although the reason your family being here wasn't the best situation, I am glad to hear that we made you and your stay a better one. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

steve

By

November 24, 2016

platinumelite

great location and staff. All the workers had a smile and made you feel welcome. very clean building. would recommend this location to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Steve from midwest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that everything, from our location to the staff made you feel at home. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

PERFECT!!

By

November 23, 2016

club

On my recent trip to San Diego I stayed at two different Holiday Inn Express'. The first one was Downtown/Airport area and the second was in Encinitas/Cardiff Beach Area. Both hotels were exactly what I was looking for. Both locations were great depending on what you're planning to do. Both hotels were clean, friendly staff, SUPER comfy beds and great water pressure in the shower (I find a lot of hotels have such a soft flow). To add bonus on top of just the basics, the parking was FREE, WI-FI FREE, breakfast FREE and AWESOME rate!! Will definitely stay again!!

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

November 09, 2016

club

The staff were friendly, my family enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and the location was perfect and within walking distance to the event we attended during the weekend. The only reason we cut the visit short was because I came down with the flu a few days before the trip, and we preferred to go home after my daughter's event--only a 1.5 hour drive.

Read More
Read Less

Very Very Great Stay

By

November 06, 2016

club

Everyone from the Mgr down made our stay enjoyable.
The employees made us feel like we were their best
friends. The manager Andrew (a good person) has everyone doing their jobs correctly.
We are both 82 years old

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
JJJess, Thank you for such a wonderful review about our hotel! We are so happy to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable! We are excited to have you stay with us in the future! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Mostly Exelent

By

November 01, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was high quality and the breakfast selection was superior to most Holiday Inn Express locations. Room and facilities were great and staff was friendly and helpful.

One limitation you should be aware of in case it is important to you is that the rooms have a refrigerator, coffee maker, and iron; but, there is no microwave.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
J and J in AZ, Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and our friendly staff. but I am sorry we fell below your expectations due to not having a microwave in the room. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this issue may have caused. Your review is very important to the success of our hotel as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

great

By

October 30, 2016

club

clean...great staff! wonderful breakfast. close to everything! enough parking! safe

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Kayelsa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recognizing our great staff and our wonderful breakfast ! We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Excellence in Encinitas

By

October 29, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach is conveniently located - right off the I-5 exits at Birmingham Drive. Yet, you would never know you're close to a freeway based on the noise levels (freeway is lower than the hotel property). Convenience includes quick drives to any of the nearby beaches, including Torrey Pines State Park. Staff was hard-working and friendly, including front desk staff and ladies working in the breakfast dining room. Room was comfortable too. Great choices for restaurants in the area and we even found the gem next door at El Pueblo, with great low cost Mexican fare. All in all, a nice place to stay north of San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
WiffleBallDean72, Wow! What a kind and thoughtful review! Thank you so much for taking the extra time to share your experiences with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as all of the attractions and restaurants close by. We hope you will come back soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

A Positive, Family-like Experience

By

October 26, 2016

platinumelite

The friendly staff, the great breakfast (which is offered until noon on weekends), the overall comfort, along with the closeness to the ocean make this the perfect place to relax and have fun. Also, there is a wonderful Mexican restaurant next door. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 27, 2016
The Bibster, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakast and SnoozaPalooza weekend breakfast hours as well! We hope you come back and visit us soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Clean and well serviced hotel

By

October 22, 2016

club

We stayed 5 nights due to flooding in our home. The hotel was clean and the service super friendly. We enjoyed a quiet stay and excellent breakfast options each day of our stay. Conveniently located off the freeway, this is an excellent choice for a business or leisure traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
Encinitan local, Thank for your great review! I am sorry about your home but I'm gladyour stay with us was excellent from our clean rooms to the friendly staff! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Lit très confortable, bon séjour

By

October 19, 2016

Hôtel de bon niveau, facile à trouver depuis l'autoroute, mais suffisamment loin pour ne pas être dérangés par le bruit.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room great service

By

October 13, 2016

club

The room was nice, clean and comfortable.staff was friendly and helpful and polite.

Read More
Read Less