Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 403 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Cardiff-by-the-sea Holiday Inn Express

By

April 21, 2017

club

A great two day stay with a nice discounted rate thru IHG. Cardiff-by-the-sea is a nice little town along the Pacific Ocean. My girlfriend

Read More
Read Less

Legoland trip

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was perfect. Excellent customer service. Close to Legoland about 8 min drive. Great location near the beach and fantastic restaurants. Was a very relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Encinitas Express

By

April 19, 2017

club

Main issue was poor internet while on a business trip

Read More
Read Less

Meh.

By

April 18, 2017

club

Not a good introduction to the hotel.
Was given key to room in which there was somebody already in it.
Then, the air conditioner didn't work. Someone came and had to unplug it and plug it back in to get it going. He said it was new. It kept going that way for my entire stay - I had to unplug and plug it in to get it going.

It was an okay hotel.
The staff were courteous however ineffectual.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

April 08, 2017

I stay here every time I am in the area. I've stayed at a number of other hotels closer to Encinitas and this place is the best quality hotel around hands down! I will drive, walk or Uber to Encinitas downtown and stay here, it is so comfortable and the staff friendly and sincere.
Breakfast is standard fare, but I often eat downtown anyways. The hot tub is a nice quiet and relaxing treat.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable room.

By

April 04, 2017

club

We were able to easily book over the phone check in was fast and easy. The room was larger than we expected with ample room for two people except for the sink area, which was a little small for toiletries for two, but manageable. We were a little disappointed that the pool was out front by the parking lot and not in a courtyard, but we made the best of it. Overall, a clean, comfortable stay with friendly, helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff by the sea?

By

April 03, 2017

club

Property is not by the sea and a bit hard to access. Needs new mattresses and furniture. Guests were loud.

Read More
Read Less

Not quiet and questionable amenities

By

April 02, 2017

club

As mentioned in survey
1. No hot water pressure making only wash rag cleaning possible not enough water to shower or bathe. No one could come fix it.
2. Moved rooms initially since TV came clearly through walls and adjoining door.
3. Hair in bathtub
4. Such from breakfast that could only be attributed to it.

Read More
Read Less

A Perfect stay

By

March 28, 2017

This hotel has the perfect location to get away and relax. The guest room we had was very quiet and clean. The hotel is extremely close to the beach, bars, restaurants and convenience stores. We had a great deal $115 a night with taxes. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort Plus . . .

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

The staff makes you feel very welcome at this hotel. I prefer staying here more than at more expensive hotels where I stayed in the past. The guest rooms are perfect, the breakfasts include a variety of tasty food, and the entire staff is very friendly and willing to keep you comfortable. This is a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Humidity

By

March 23, 2017

The room was pretty humid and smelled like it. Usually expects more from Holiday Inn. Beside the humidity, the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

March 22, 2017

club

close to freeway and beach. good feeling of privacy. comfortable environment.

Read More
Read Less