Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 325 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Electrical Issue

By

August 09, 2016

Electrical devices did not charge. The outlets are old and did not charge our phones or tablets due to loose plugs. A 3-prong outlet was needed to charge the devices as direct plugins did not work

Read More
Read Less

weekly stay

By

July 31, 2016

I stay at Holiday Inn express several nights each week on business

Consistent good service , clean and updated rooms

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice Hotel. Excellent staff. Location was perfect for both business and pleasure. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing experience

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

This location was everything we hoped for....it was staffed by friendly staff, clean, close to the beach and the interstate. We will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

A Great time at Cardif by the Sea

By

July 14, 2016

club

We came to Cardiff for a family gathering and found the hotel supported our visit and exceeded our expectations. The hotel and the staff were excellent. The convenience of the location made staying there in harmony with our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Arizona Joz, Thank you for the five star review! I am glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 14, 2016

club

Everything was clean, people were friendly: just what we wanted: peaceful rest and a good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hannah27, Thank you for writing a wonderful review about our friendly staff and good breakfast! We appreciate you staying with us and excited to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great value, great service

By

July 14, 2016

club

I have stayed in your Cardiff location 5 times, I believe,
and always found the staff friendly, smart, responsive
and efficient. Many pricier luxury hotels fail to deliver
this kind of service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Mr.T's comments, We want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to point out how great the staff is! We are glad you keep coming back to stay with us and we are excited to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

July 10, 2016

I recently stayed at the HI Express for leisure. The rates at this hotel are very reasonable especially considering how close it is to the beach. Also, being right off the freeway makes it easy to get to North County or down to San Diego. I wanted to say thank you to Rashelle at the front desk. We asked for an extended checkout time and actually ran a little later than expected but she was super friendly and accommodating. Staff like that take the stress away and make the visit that much more enjoyable- thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
RMBH123, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for pointing out Rachelle's outstanding effort. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Business trip

By

July 10, 2016

club

Overall an above average hotel for the area. More attention to details could be paid just as all my coffee pos in my room were decaf instead of a selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Tmeggie7801, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We will definitely pay more attention to making sure we have selection in each room. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable hotel.

By

July 02, 2016

club

My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express three times over the past two years and have found the facility to be clean, quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Traveler581, Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear we are your go-to hotel when you are in the Cardiff area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Trip to Legoland

By

July 01, 2016

club

The short of it:

Great staff, very helpful. Very quick to assist with needs like additional blankets and pillows for kids. The location is adequate and building is sufficient for travelers on a moderate budget. Breakfast was good-it got the job done.

The only downside: wifi was unusable. Seems to be a Holiday Inn trend unfortunately. If this were a business trip, it would have been a major issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
nwh60, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experienced during your stay due to the WiFi. We also appreciate your feedback on our breakfast and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Cardiff California was made very enjoyable by the friendliness of all of the staff members that we met. They had obviously been well trained to be cheerful and friendly. All of the hotel operations that we encountered were smoothly and efficiently run. The breakfast food was kept restocked, tables were promptly cleaned, and the personnel were very helpful. Our room was unobtrusively cleaned every day. Check-in and check-out were efficient with the same friendly service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
CLRon, I am glad to hear that the service levels of all of our staff met your expectations and enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future and look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
CLRon, I am so happy to hear that the service levels of all of our staff met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay!. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future and look forward to welcoming you back. Best, Edilie D. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less