Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 856 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

856reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    31

Travelers visiting Wales after researching genealogy

By

October 17, 2017

club

What a wonderful place to visit. There were 8 cousins who traveled together for the first time to visit Picton Castle. Your hotel made us very comfortable and gave us a place to be altogether and discuss our day. The staff was very accommodating and put up with our laughter and chatter. We thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great welcome, but creaky bed!

By

October 15, 2017

club

Location and staff service excellent. Room as expected, just a very creaky bed. Also didn't get the wake up call we had booked. But overall we were pleased with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a Cardiff stay

By

October 14, 2017

club

Great value hotel for a visit to Cardiff. Yards from the runway, really quiet, great staff, good breakfast and well equipped rooms

Read More
Read Less

One night stay-convenient location

By

October 14, 2017

club

Meeting friends for dinner at nearby Blue Anchor-where we had excellant meal. Happy to stay at this hotel as travelling around Uk.to visit friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and convenience

By

October 13, 2017

club

Our stay at the hotel was good. Convenient for our early start at airport for 4 am. Room was well maintained, beds very comfortable and quiet so able to have a few hours sleep before an early call from reception. Parked at hotel and taken to catch our flight by hotel coach.

Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep but no Chef !!!!

By

October 11, 2017

club

This is the 2nd time that this has happened, no chef on a Sunday evening so you have to starve or go and find a Tesco Extra

Always people outside reception drinking beer and smoking, not a great advertisement

Internally the rooms are great and good value, very close to the airport

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay near Cardiff airport

By

October 11, 2017

club

Every time I have used this Holiday Inn I have enjoyed it immensely. Clean spacious rooms, comfortable bed with choice of pillows, in room tea coffee facilities, flat panel TV, lovely shower, friendly bar and above all, excellent friendly staff. Unfortunately the chef was not available on the night I stayed but arrangements were made to order a takeaway. Breakfast was inclusive and available from 4 am. The quality of wifi was excellent and available in the rooms as well as the lounge. It was complimentary for me, an advantage of being an IHG member. I highly recommend this membership. It is free to join and you get discounted rates. I must mention the wonderful lady at the reception who dropped me off to the airport before dawn when the driver of the shuttle was delayed for a few minutes. Thoroughly recommended. Thank you Holiday Inn and see you again very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express

By

October 09, 2017

platinumelite

As expected
Staff.....excellent friendly and professional.
Room had a couple of minor issues but as hotel busy I informed on book out. Sure if I mentioned at the time it would have been resolved.
Will I stay there again, most definitely

Read More
Read Less

Below Average

By

October 09, 2017

club

The experience at the restaurant was very poor. Disinterested staff, quite bad food and difficulty trying to place an order left a negative impression. The breakfast options were minimal and all in all represented dreadful value for money. The TV had very few channels available and there was a lack of storage for clothing.

Read More
Read Less

Not as it used to be

By

October 08, 2017

club

Unhappy with the clientel that used this hotel when we visited which is unfortunate as had no problems with passed visits

Read More
Read Less

Good sevice

By

October 03, 2017

Very convenient for our purpose. Made a mistake booking flight so needed a bed in Cardiff before we flew to Edinburgh .everthing was clean and no complaints about staff .

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

September 30, 2017

Always stay here when travelling down to my daughter's. It's the best one by far I've stayed in. Actually I'm staying in one at minute in Derby. It's not a patch on Cardiff Airport.
The breakfast has changed since I was last down. It has more choice and better quality.
The staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. And Gemma is by far the most nicest receptionist ever.
I highly recommend this place.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else whilst I'm in the Cardiff area.

Read More
Read Less