Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 680 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good value

By

mars 21, 2017

club

Whilst the location is a few miles outside barry, it is an economical place to stay when visiting relatives in Barry.

Read More
Read Less

RedRef

By

mars 17, 2017

platinumelite

Very Friendly Staff
Pity that in some rooms BBC 1 is not available due to interference from the Airport

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 21, 2017
Hi RedRef, Thank you for leaving us a five star review!!! I`m happy to see you found the team friendly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention in regards to the BBC 1 channel. Please be assured we will be looking into getting this resolved. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you & take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service but beds could be more comfortable.

By

mars 17, 2017

club

Use hotel on a regular basis to drop husband to airport. Beds are uncomfortable very wobbly. Heating wasn't working and the air conditioning never works.

Read More
Read Less

Distincly average

By

mars 14, 2017

club

We have stayed here on numerous occasions but this time we were disappointed by the condition of our room during our stay the housekeeping standard was lacking and the dining room during breakfast was let down by the fact that although the crockery from the previous users was removed from the tables every morning I ended up sitting at a table with crumbs etc. which should have been wiped clean. To cap it all 1 week after my stay I received in the Mail a parking ticket from the company that manages the car park saying I needed to pay £100 fine for using the car park on the 3rd day of our 5 day stay

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 15, 2017
Dear Matelot, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to see you were disappointed with your recent stay here with us. Please be assured I will be taking on board your comments to further improve the hotel. I am sorry to hear you received a parking fine from the external company who run our car park. Please would you be so kind as to email me with the reference number from your fine and I will be happy to call the company and have this fine revoked for you. My email address is: deputy@hiewcardiffairport.co.uk I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED OVERNIGHT STAY

By

mars 11, 2017

club

This hotel is conveniently situated for Cardiff Airport with the benefit of car parking provided on site. The reception staff are efficient, and the rooms are well equipped and very clean. Complimentary breakfast is fresh and there is a free shuttle bus to the airport. We really enjoyed our overnight stay instead of rushing to the airport on the day of departure.

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 13, 2017
Hi Cheers, Thank you for leaving us a five star review!!! I’m so happy that you found our rooms comfortable and clean and that you found the team friendly and efficient. I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback. We really hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you & take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The new appointed manageress is always upbeat helpful.

By

mars 10, 2017

We have stayed at very many hotels world wide. Ritz and many 5star rated London hotels but the team at Cardiff. Are always welcoming nothing is to much trouble well done Vic king

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 13, 2017
Hi Nelly, Thank you for leaving us with your five star review!!!!!! I’m so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and you found the team welcoming. We really hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value and comfortable!

By

mars 09, 2017

Only marred by the evening minibus driver who was not available to help me deliver my hire car back to the airport for in excess of 45 minutes, he may have gone AWOL!!!. He also seemed intent at wrecking the bus's suspension such was the speed that he drove over the speed retardant road bumps and did not appear to grasp the concept that they were meant to RESTRICT speed. My back still hurts!! Special mention should go to the regular daytime driver (Mike, I think) and the early morning employee who delivered me to the terminal on early Thursday morning. They were both a joy to behold and a credit to the hotel as were Shay and Callum who did all and more to be so very helpful and efficient regarding their front desk duties. Bravo to ALL but one!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 10, 2017
Hi Taffy beyond Hadrian Wall, Thank you for leaving us a four star review!!!! I so happy that the team were excellent in serving you and i`m sorry to see you were disappointed with our shuttle service. Please be assured that the my team did pass on your concern regarding your pick up from the airport and we are currently looking into this. I have personally passed on your praise to Mike, Callum and Shaye as we love to share feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

pre flight stay

By

mars 05, 2017

club

a regular stayer at this hotel. I find it convenient, leaving my car for a week or so and I find the staff friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Great Pre/after flight Hotel

By

mars 05, 2017

club

Nice rooms comfortable beds and ideal location with free ferry to and from Airport. Would highly recpmmend

Read More
Read Less

LET DOWN

By

mars 03, 2017

Booked 3 rooms. Staff in general are excellent in serving you. But being an IHG member I feel let down at this Holiday Inn. Beds were poor although the day we left bed were being replaced ...to late for my party. When I got home I noticed from my bank statement that I had been over charged so telephone to say. Was sent 3 invoices and it was left to me to say how I thought I'd been over charged. The bottom line was I had to email my confirmation bookings with the price I had been given. One room was correct 2 rooms well over charged. In their favour I was reimbursed but took 24 hours to get to that stage. Was told because I had to sorted it out myself I would be given exta points on my IHG account but never got them. Just feel let down at this hotel and not given the standard of service I would expect after making them aware of the over charging. I also found it strange that 2 rooms were on the third floor which were disabled rooms although the hotel call it another name. None of my party were disable but just queried why top floor . I wondered because it is opposite the airport they may have a shoot somewhere for disabled persons to go down in an emergency. It is with a heavy heart I write this review. Not a pleasant stay when there for your father-in-laws funeral and the service below standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 04, 2017
Dear Paul Cannock Bridgtown, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. I so happy that the team were excellent in serving you and i`m sorry to see you were disappointed with the beds. Please contact me if you don`t receive the extra points and I will be more than happy to add them on for you. Here is my email address deputy@hiexcardiffairport.co.uk I hope this would not deter you from staing with us again in the future. Thank you & take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience all round

By

mars 02, 2017

club

Excellent team of staff, always pleasant, helpful and can't do enough for you! Room was clean and well equipped and bathroom was modern and toiletries were provided which was very useful. Room had a good view, and wake-up call was very helpful. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 04, 2017
Hi Gps53, Thank you for leaving us with a five star review!!! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of everything we do, and if there is anything our guests want, we will try and move heaven & earth for them. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good night's sleep

By

mars 02, 2017

Very convenient for travelling through Cardiff airport as you can easily walk from the terminal to the hotel. Also easy to travel in and out of Cardiff from the airport using the bus. Our room was very comfortable and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 04, 2017
Hi Kath, Thank you for leaving us a five star review!!!!! I’m really glad you enjoyed your recent stay here with us. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you & take care Jemma Baker Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less