Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 812 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

812reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    17

A Very Good HIE

By

May 19, 2017

This is a well located hotel being half way between city and bay. If you are lucky enough you have nice views from your room over the wharf. You know what you get with HIE so often the only difference is the friendliness of the staff and this is where Cardiff Bay HIE scores top marks.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best location

By

May 16, 2017

club

A bit out of the way if you're on foot, the room was small and the bed small and uncomfortable
Staff were friendly and helpful
Not really value for money
I would stay closer to the city centre next time

Read More
Read Less

Perfect wifi and comfortable stay

By

May 16, 2017

club

Was not sure what to expect but hotel facilities suited me perfectly. I have never experienced such brilliant wifi and internet connection as I have at this hotel - excellent thank you. Also any thing I needed the staff were there. Would happily stay again if I needed to.

Read More
Read Less

Good time

By

May 16, 2017

club

Good value for money and good place to stay in as it is close to nice places.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

May 16, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here 2 nights as part of a 10 day tour of the UK. The hotel is located close (walking distance for me) to the Cardiff Central train station and the pier.

The room was as expected for a standard room and I used IHG Points to pay for the nights. Breakfast was alright, standard fare for included breakfasts in the UK.

Overall experience was great the hotel was quiet, the shower worked well for someone 6' tall (doesn't happen much in the US). Just a nice hotel to stay at for a couple nights to explore Cardiff.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

May 15, 2017

club

Nice one night stay with work, friendly staff and good nights sleep. Breakfast average for this price range of hotel. A little noisy in the lobby area at times due to it being a Saturday night. I would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff bay

By

May 14, 2017

club

Good hotel and good location non noisy, good scenery with very nice lake outside that shown from window. Nice restaurant with nice lake scene

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff Bay Holiday Inn

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel many times over the years.
This time i think the rooms need to be updated they have poor lighting, the heating is very poor and if you have a room on the water side they get no daylight what soever always cold and dark.
Need more plug sockets in the room and one near the bed for your phone.

Staff are great always there to help

the bar menu needs to be bigger now the pub next door has gone, not everybody what's to go down the bay to eat.
They are missing out on service to the customer.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed stay

By

May 07, 2017

friendly and relaxed stay. Very convenient for theatre in Cardiff.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but ask for a room away from the very slow lifts.

By

May 06, 2017

club

Not the best night I have ever had. Noise off the lift was very frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good stay

By

May 05, 2017

platinumelite

Another visit to Cardiff bay.

Easy book in and friendly staff. This is my 11/12th time here and have never had any problems.

Nice walk and even found out there is a pokemin stop right next door.

Looking forwards to nexr visit to Cardiff.

Read More
Read Less

A friendly and comfortable stay

By

May 02, 2017

club

A very enjoyable short stay. Very convenient for the Wales Millennium Centre

Read More
Read Less