Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 782 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

782reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great stay

By

March 29, 2017

The staff are very helpful and well mannered the rooms are very clean and comfortable will book again

Read More
Read Less

Great location and helpful staff

By

March 28, 2017

club

Friendly, welcoming staff who really go the extra mile to help guests. The hotel is well placed for both Cardiff Bay and the city centre both being within easy walking distance. Clean, comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for a short break in Cardiff

By

March 24, 2017

club

I arrived quite late, in pouring rain, but was met with a warm, friendly greeting at reception. Check in was very quick and I was soon in my room.
The room was very clean and tidy and it was good to have a choice of pillows (soft or firm).
I had a very comfortable nights sleep and was not disturbed at all by other guests.
There was a good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. My only criticism was that the clearing of the tables used by earlier guests was slow and some guests had to make their own space at tables. The impression was that there was a shortage of staff.
Overall a very good place to stay and I would certainly book this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Cardiff Bay

By

March 22, 2017

Another excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express in Cardiff Bay. Great location for the Millenium Centre

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Not enough room during breakfast. Staff were extremely helpful

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome to a comfortable stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

Checked in by helpful staff and supplied with a useful map. Room was as requested and well appointed.
Good variety at breakfast with staff replenishing as needed. If not eating in hotel, it is some distance to eateries. Would return to hotel for future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean and nice rooms, tasty breakfast, quiet hotel and would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

As regular user pleased with location,facilities and staff and cleanliness

Read More
Read Less

Great location, fab breakfast

By

March 19, 2017

club

Stayed here a few times in last few years, breakfast has greatly improved, the location is perfect for us with a short walk to both town and the bay

Read More
Read Less

Small car park

By

March 18, 2017

club

We stayed a few days and noticed that this hotel mainly has business stays which means car park is Often Full especially in the evening and having to use disabled bays even though we informed staff of this and told them if they needed us to move car to let us know staff told us that this often happens and thank you for letting them know

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

March 17, 2017

club

This is the best Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed at with very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, poor lighting in room

By

March 17, 2017

fairly basic accommodation, friendly staff, rooms could do with a spruce up

Read More
Read Less