Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 823 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

823reviews

  • 5 Stars
    470
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    17

satisfactory

By

June 21, 2017

club

Staff could have been a little more friendly. It didn't feel a warm welcome at all. Checking out we were just grunted at when we gave back the keys. It was a good job the room wasclean and comfortable or it may have been a bit of a let down.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely location great staff

By

June 20, 2017

club

Saturday night stay in a clean well presented hotel. Excellent staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and location

By

June 19, 2017

club

Great location and a few minutes walk to the Bay area. Staff were very polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Lovely staff. Comfy bed. And dog friendly!

By

June 12, 2017

club

This hotel was a great find for a gig at the Motorpoint Arena when our dog sitters let us down. A 10-15 minute walk from the Motorpoint, but in a quiet waterside location. The wharf was a great place to walk the dogs. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was nice, clean and a good size for 2 adults and 2 medium sized dogs, with a very comfy bed. And a cooked breakfast was included. Very happy.

Read More
Read Less

Not Epsom standard

By

June 09, 2017

We have stayed at Epsom several times and the hotel appears to be a higher standard than the Cardiff Bay one is. So we were a bit disappointed.
Having to pay a parking fee was also not welcome! I thought this should have been free given the cost of a room for the night.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely location

By

June 05, 2017

platinumelite

Visited hotel for one night with my family, staff was thoughtful enough to have the sofa-bed already made upon our arrival. Great lounge and restaruant area, make a great base to sell all the sights Cardiff has to offer.

We were there just a few days prior to the big fooball game with 170,000 fans already pouring in. Even though the entire town was prepping for the game and its fans, the staff at the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff made us feel very welcome. Thanks for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

June 01, 2017

club

Great location, amazing breakfast! Very comfortable room and close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

环境不错

By

June 01, 2017

酒店周边环境非常安静,入住方便快捷,但设施有些陈旧,早餐也不够丰富,性价比不高,周边配套不够。。。。

Read More
Read Less

Met expectations

By

May 31, 2017

club

The hotel is what you expect in a Holiday inn, clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and plenty of parking

By

May 26, 2017

The room was fine - clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom could do with some updating but the shower was good and the complimentary soap smelled nice. The corridors and rooms were a bit dark however and could do with a freshen up. Lots of parking a friendly staff, the hotel was also in a convenient location for Cardiff Bay.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

May 25, 2017

platinumelite

Better value elsewhere in Cardiff. Car park fee excessive

Read More
Read Less

A Very Good HIE

By

May 19, 2017

This is a well located hotel being half way between city and bay. If you are lucky enough you have nice views from your room over the wharf. You know what you get with HIE so often the only difference is the friendliness of the staff and this is where Cardiff Bay HIE scores top marks.

Read More
Read Less