Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 649 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

649reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Friendly atmosphere and great service

By

August 10, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay. We had a great Weekend in Cardiff and our Hotel stay was the icing on the cake for us.

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent package

By

August 10, 2016

club

Overall very pleasant stay and good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

August 09, 2016

Quiet location, Could walk to both City and Bay area's
Had to pay for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, quieter than my regular hotel in the bay but disappointing

By

August 08, 2016

club

Nice location, quieter location than my regular hotel in the bay but disappointing. On arrival I realised it was a more budget hotel, such as a travel lodge. Fine if paying around £50-60 max. Neither Express or Travel lodge I've used before but I instantly thought budget hotel.I was charged a premium rate. I recognise I didn't book far in advance and was for only one night however but that doesn't mean I get poor value. I thought I'd give it a try to see if I could use it as a backup when another hotel I use weekly is fully booked but doubt I wont be returning unless I really need somewhere to stay and the room rate is much cheaper. Could hear noise from surrounding rooms, breakfast wasn't great. Access to breakfast wasn't easy due to small area, a lot of people moving slowly (not their fault really). Bed was okay though as was pillow but two single beds. Was alone but even so, I've not slept in a single bed for many years.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Darren343 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. As a Holiday Inn Express, we are a limited service hotel and many of our guests do find us great value for money with our complimentary breakfast and free wifi available for everyone. Our rates can vary depending on availability, which is in keeping with similar hotels in the area. If you do choose to stay with us again and take advantage of your exclusive IHG Rewards Club member rate, please let us know and we will be sure to allocate a quieter room for you and where possible a double bed. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

August 08, 2016

Great hotel, excellent staff, comfortable hotel, great breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Phil Many thanks for your 5 star review! We all hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

August 04, 2016

club

very welcoming reception, staff very polite and helpful. Room very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear elgar786 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for the 5 stars! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are planning a visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Soiled Toilet

By

August 04, 2016

club

First thing you don't want to see is visible evidence of the previous occupier's toilet habits.Nice start!

Car park is £6 per 24 hours, didn't feel this was obvious enough on the website. A quarter of the cars are parked on the paved area and grass verges as the car park isn't big enough. It is free on the approach road if you arrive early enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Lil'wolf Firstly, please accept my apologies that your room was not up to our usual high standards of cleanliness. I can assure you that this is not the norm and will address with our housekeeping team. With regards to charges for parking, it is never our intention to mislead any of our guests when it comes to additional costs. We do hope that this will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again the next time you are planning a visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Staff

By

August 03, 2016

The friendliest welcome I have had in many years, not just from FOH staff but from everyone! Location is perfect, 10 minutes walk to Mermaid Quay and 15 to the City centre (a lovely walk along the canal that runs by the hotel).

The only thing to be wary of is breakfast, it is badly laid out (a hot toaster right next to the fridge so it is VERY easy to burn yourself when opening the fridge, especially when it is busy), the plates are also right in a corner where the hot food is kept so you have to join the hot food queue just to get your plate!

Overall however this is a great hotel and we cannot wait to return.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

August 03, 2016

club

Great hotel with excellent facilities and location to the bay and the city. Room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear goff70 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and good location

By

August 02, 2016

club

The welcome was very professional and the Staff were keen to ensure that our stay was going to be all that we wished it to be.

We were both very impressed and will look to book with you again in the near future both in Cardiff and elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Gail S Many thanks for your fantastic review and kind comments with regards to the team here. I am delighted to read that you are looking to stay with us again and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing!

By

August 01, 2016

club

We usually love staying at a Holiday Inn when we go away but we were disappointed with this one. I am presuming that on the occasion that we stayed they were short staffed. Breakfast time appeared to be complete chaos and they didn't know how many people to cater for. When hot food ran out we had to wait a good ten minutes for it to be replenished.

When we paid our bill we were told that parking was actually £6 per night, although the website just states parking is £6. I wonder if anyone else has been caught by this and thought that was the price of parking for their whole stay??

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Kazzamar I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion our hotel did not meet with you expectations. Breakfast times can be a challenge, particularly during holiday times when many of our guests enjoy a leisurely break and the advantage of our complimentary breakfast, there can be occasions where there will be a delay while our team cook our sausages from fresh - however there is always plenty cereal, toast, yoghurts and muffins for our guests to enjoy. With regards to parking - I have checked on our website and it does in fact state that £6 is a daily parking charge. Thank you however for taking the time to leave this valuable feedback for us and I do hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn as your preferred brand in the future. Kind Regards Karen Matthews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Geschäftlich

By

July 31, 2016

Hatte schon bessere Unterkünfte von IHG, ist halt Landestypischer Standard.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 08, 2016
Sehr geehrter felixi, Wir schätzen Ihre Bewertung über Ihren letzten Aufenthalt und danken Ihnen, dass Sie einer unserer IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite Member sind. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass Sie, wegen dem erhaltenen Serviceniveau, keinen ausgezeichneten Hotelaufenthalt erlebt haben. Ich entschuldige mich für alle entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten, die Sie erlebt haben könnten. Abgesehen von den Unannehmlichkeiten bin Ich froh bin zu hören, dass die Sauberkeit der Zimmer und das gute Preis Leistungsverhältnis geschätzt wurden. Ich hoffe sehr, dass wir von Ihnen die Möglichkeit bekommen, uns nochmals zu beweisen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less