Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 250 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    15

Clean rooms, good breakfast

By

March 28, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express has clean rooms and a good selection of food for breakfast. One suggestion is that the trash containers could be bigger.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff were amazing

By

March 25, 2017

club

I can's say enough about the front desk staff, they were professional and courteous, like in the far past, how service used to be.
The room was clean and comfortable.
I had no issues except being able to hear the elevator 'ding' every time it opened on our floor...all night long.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

March 24, 2017

club

Visit was perfect. Friendly folks, comfortable clean rooms, big-screen TV, fast internet....basically everything. Greeted with fresh cookies from 4-6, breakfast choices varied and tasted great, not to mention hard-working staff keeping everything stocked!

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, friendly but over priced.

By

March 23, 2017

club

Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. Compared to the area hotel it was over priced. I didnt have a choice as I booked late and the cheaper comparable hotels were all booked. I would return if I received a better rate.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

March 20, 2017

club

Hotel meet expectations with clean guest room and common areas. Mattress was incredibly hard.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service!

By

March 17, 2017

club

Service was warm and friendly! I enjoyed my stay and was able to utilize my IHG Rewards membership card during my booking as well. Rooms were very clean and breakfast selection had a wide variety!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our provided accommodations. We value the time our members take to submit reviews on our property. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ruth Jefferson Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Carlsbad

By

March 17, 2017

club

Great location. Convenient to highway, dining, shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty with our brand and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how your stay was. As always, we strive to provide excellent service and are delighted to hear your positive review. We hope to see you through Carlsbad again in the near future! -Ruth Jefferson Assistant Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 02, 2017

Great location, nice rooms. Price was a bit high.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We're certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and just wanted to apologize for the higher than average rate. Due to the high oil and gas industry our rates quite often fluctuate and we see this increase through the city of Carlsbad because the industry creates such a demand for lodging that most of our hotels are currently high volume. We do hope to see you come through again someday! We will always strive to give you the best service. -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms are spacious, beds are very comfortable

By

February 23, 2017

I would highly recommend this facility. The staff at all levels were helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Joan, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Carlsbad, NM and giving us your feedback. Our staff works very hard to provide excellent customer service to all of our guest, and it's great when it's noticed. I will definitely share your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon. If you have any further comments or suggestions please feel free to contact at 575.234.1252 or hix_carlsbad@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Expensive but just okay

By

February 23, 2017

club

The hotel was poorly built and you see things falling apart everywhere. The neighbors were very noisy. Next time I will stay at some place cheaper.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Darrren996, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Carlsbad, NM and giving us your feedback. I do apologize for the noisy neighbors you had during your stay. We will be going through a complete renovation later this year. We hope you will come back and see us after it is complete. If you have any further comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us at 575.234.1252.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Value

By

February 22, 2017

club

Extremely poor value an overpriced motel room with cheesy accommodations and mundane breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Eddie, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Carlsbad NM and giving us your feedback. I do apologize that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We take our guest feedback and use it to improve our service and hotel. Our hotel will be undergoing a complete renovation this year, we hope you will give us another chance once our renovation is complete. If you have any further comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us 575.234.1252 or hix_carlsbad@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 20, 2017

Overall, it was a great stay. It was quiet and my room was at the top floor away from the elevator.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
nothanksokay, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Carlsbad, New Mexico. We greatly appreciate you taking the time the review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. If you have any further comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us at 575.234.1252 or hix_carlsbad@yahoo.com.
Read More
Read Less