Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 608 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Holiday Inn Express - Carlsbad

By

May 30, 2017

Had a great stay. Clean rooms, clean pool, nice breakfast, friendly staff, and very close to the beach!

Read More
Read Less

Business in Carlsbad

By

May 29, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here for business. I was able to get a good nights sleep and the ocean and good food was less then 10 minutes drive

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, Tricky mobile reservation

By

May 27, 2017

I accidentally reserved the room for the wrong night and had difficult time changing the night.

The room was nice. The breakfast is average.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

May 26, 2017

Great Room, good location, staff was willing to help in every way. Will stay again if we get over that way.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and modern and clean facilities

By

May 25, 2017

platinumelite

Had a 2 night family getaway and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The facilities are clean and modern. The pool area is a bit small but my 2 young kids enjoyed it. I recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Great Beds and Pillows

By

May 21, 2017

platinumelite

Clean rooms with comfortable beds and soft or firm pillow choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 20, 2017

club

Enjoyed the stay, all front staff were friendly and helpful.
Good choices of breakfast items.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel and Staff

By

May 17, 2017

We ended up transferring to this hotel from our prior nightmare hotel after one day. After being treated horribly at our other hotel (and being ready to be done with this hotel chain forever) , the staff here (especially Tiana and Scherye) treated us so well we decided to remain IHG members. They both managed to salvage our vacation and we had a fabulous time for the remainder of our stay in Carlsbad. Hotel is walking distance to the beaches and right across the street from grocery store/pharmacy. There is a Japanese sushi/steakhouse located within the same plaza which was very convenient. This hotel could not be in a better location. We will definitely stay here again on our future trips to Carlsbad. Thank you again Tiana and Scherye. Highly, highly recommend this hotel. :)

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay for the price

By

May 17, 2017

club

This hotel was friendly, provided a great breakfast, and was a reasonable price. The rooms are a bit small but just fine for a quick stay. I would have loved a bit more hot water and a bit more attention to cleaning the room but other than that we would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 15, 2017

Great Hotel, very nice and accommodating staff, clean rooms and I love the breakfast cinnamon rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel close to Beach

By

May 14, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is very close to beach and is in very quiet and nice area. Overall, I was satisfied with my visit except the shower door was leaking and water overflowed outside the tub.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

May 12, 2017

club

Very clean and very nice staff. Breakfast could have been a little better.

Read More
Read Less