Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 512 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    14

Front Desk Staff

By

September 28, 2016

The male who waited on me at the front desk was very friendly, informative, and this was the fastest check-in received from all hotels we have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to extend my sincere thanks for having chosen Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands for your recent stay and leaving us such a delightful review. It was indeed our privilege to serve you, we are so proud to have you as our guest. We would love to see you as our regular guest and eagerly waiting to serve you again with most memorable experience. Thank you again for your continuous loyalty to our brand and hope you continue using IHG Hotels for your future travel needs.
Read More
Read Less

9-11 memorial visit

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

Came to NYC for the 15th anniversary of 9-11.
Very convenient location for travel into and out of NYC.
Always try to stay at this property when traveling to this part of Jersey. I have a friend that I visit in Kearny and this location works best.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to extend my sincere thanks for having chosen Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands for your recent stay and leaving us such a delightful review. It was indeed our privilege to serve you, we are so proud to have you as our guest. We would love to see you as our regular guest and eagerly waiting to serve you again with most memorable experience. Thank you again for your continuous loyalty to our brand and hope you continue using IHG Hotels for your future travel needs.
Read More
Read Less

Ideal for New York visit

By

September 21, 2016

club

Hotels in Manhattan, New York are very expensive, you can get a better value stay at this Holiday Inn Meadowlands Area New Jersey. You can get to Time Square in 20 mins Transit from outside this hotel

You can expect everything Holiday inn express offers from this hotel hassle free comfortable stay to explore New York and more

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

College tours and NYC!

By

September 20, 2016

Location, accommodations, and (especially) the STAFF were AWESOME! SO helpful in helping us planning NYC excursions (on a budget)! Also well-located for our LGA flights and visits to NY colleges!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive and safe guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. on your next trip to the area!
Read More
Read Less

very nice property

By

September 16, 2016

this is the perfect play to stay during the Meadowlands area events. Thanks...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Heartfelt Thank you for sharing all your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that the accommodation and service were to your liking. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall. Once again we do appreciate your stay and would love to have a pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip to our city.
Read More
Read Less

staff was good

By

September 10, 2016

club

we had a nice experience here and the staff was very good except for one staff member. I would stay agian

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the hotel for your stay, we appreciate the feedback and loyalty to the brand. We hope to see you on your next trip to the meadowlands area.
Read More
Read Less

Large, great condition, comfortable rooms near NYC

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Overall a great hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was great, no issues what so ever. Breakfast was exactly what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Expresses. Catching the public bus into Manhattan was easy and convenient!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to extend my sincere thanks for having chosen Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands for your recent stay and leaving us such a delightful review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We would love to see you as our regular guest and are eagerly waiting to serve you again with a most memorable experience. Thank you again for your continuous loyalty to our brand and hope you continue using IHG Hotels for your future travel needs.
Read More
Read Less

Room quality

By

September 08, 2016

Room quality was poor ,probably because this stay was booked with rewards points.
Disappointed from this stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for the feedback you wrote. We appreciate it and it will be shared with the staff to help us target our problem areas. I would like to sincerely apologize for the Inconvenience and would love for you to give us a second chance.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and very comfortable

By

September 08, 2016

club

In the busy area of Newark New Jersey we found this hotel because we were moving our daughters to Clifton. It was amazingly clean and very comfortable. The rooms are large and decorated beautifully. After a hard days work moving a whole household to Clifton we came back to The Holiday Inn for comfort and relaxation. The hotel defiantly delivered the quality we were searching for. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. We will stay there again:)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to extend my sincere thanks for having chosen Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands for your recent stay and leaving us such a wonderful review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to having you return. Thank you again for your continuous loyalty to our brand and hope you continue using IHG Hotels for your future travel needs.
Read More
Read Less

Very convinience, location

By

September 08, 2016

Perfect location for my stay in the Meadolands area

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to extend my sincere thanks for having chosen Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands for your recent stay and leaving us such a delightful review. It was indeed our privilege to serve you, we are so proud to have you as our guest. We hope that our perfect location becomes the home of all your future stays in the Meadowlands area. Thank you again for your continuous loyalty to our brand and hope you continue using IHG Hotels for your future travel needs.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

Nice clean place to stay in this area. Room was clean, bathroom was clean and looked freshly renovated. Breakfast was very good for a standard hotel complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to extend my sincere thanks for having chosen Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands for your recent stay and leaving us such a nice review. It was indeed our privilege to serve you, we are so proud to have you as our guest. We would love to see you as our regular guest and eagerly waiting to serve you again with most memorable experience. Thank you again for your continuous loyalty to our brand and hope you continue using IHG Hotels for your future travel needs.
Read More
Read Less

Always stay here when I am in the area

By

September 02, 2016

platinumelite

I love this place. I always get the jacuzzi room. It is convenient to all cities in North Jersey. I always feel like I am back home when I arrive here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that we were at your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. I am delighted our staff made it comfortable and enjoyable for you. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall.
Read More
Read Less