Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 546 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Horrible Shuttle / Early Noise

By

January 19, 2017

club

We are a air crew, came in at 12am requested a shuttle which did not show up for 45 mins ( we were only 7 mins away) the front office could not locate the van and just kept telling us it was on the way. We would of taken a Uber if we would of known it was going to be more than 10 mins.
The. With having minimum rest at that point, 5:30 came and the vending machine guy was there filling the soda machine up which was slamming drinks again the machine and making banging noise.
Not recommended if you are a air crew needing a certain amount of sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Just Ok This Time

By

January 11, 2017

The room and the hotel itself was what we have come to expect from the IHG chain but the staff at this hotel needs a lot of improvement they are not Friendly at all on this trip especially after driving through a snow storm and getting to the hotel at 4 pm and the first thing they say is we do not know if you room is ready and then they didn't even acknowledge our being IHG gold members and it just went down hill from there as far as the staff was concerned

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occur during your stay with us. I'm glad you gave our hotel a second chance and we were able to talk about this issue in person. It is our goal to consistently provide great customer service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be provided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay in NJ

By

January 11, 2017

club

Great value; clean rooms; front desk night staff was less than friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occur during your stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide great customer service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guest, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be provided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Excelente habitacion

By

January 04, 2017

club

La habitacion muy apta para descansar, limpia y muy agradable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the hotel for your stay, we appreciate the confidence and the loyalty to the brand. We are delighter you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowland and we hope to see you on your return visit to this area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean rooms and great breakfast.

By

January 02, 2017

club

We have stayed at different hotels over the past several years but always know that when we stay at a Holiday Inn Express, we will have a good experience. The beds are always the most comfortable and the rooms are clean. The breakfasts are awesome, with everything from eggs and sausage to cereal, yogurt, toast, fruit and hot and cold beverages. My favorite is always the cinnamon rolls!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands NJ.
Read More
Read Less

NYC Visit

By

December 26, 2016

club

Easy to locate, good access to NYC, well maintained and run property, would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Heartfelt Thank you for sharing all your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that the accommodation and service were to your liking. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall. Once again we do appreciate your stay and would love to have a pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip to our city.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

December 24, 2016

club

Easy and quick access to New york city.... Good view of the city skyline from the 5th flr rooms....

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands NJ.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

December 23, 2016

OK. Thanks. Hotel was acceptable. Staff was nice. Neighbors a little noisy. Windows could be quiter/better insulated.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occur during your stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide great customer service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guest, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be provided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We know you have many choices for lodging and we hope you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Place to Stay

By

December 19, 2016

This hotel is a very convenient location. Lots of good place to eat in close vacinity to the hotel; easy access both in and out of the hotel to the major roads and thoroughfares in the area.

Great staff and very comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that we were at your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. I am delighted our staff made it comfortable and enjoyable for you. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall.
Read More
Read Less

Top Personal und tolles Hotel

By

December 14, 2016

club

Der gesamte Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel war super. Das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Durch die nahe liegende Busstation ist die Verbindung nach Manhatten sehr gut und somit die Lage des Hotels ausgezeichnet. Einzig der Kaffee ist für österreichische Verhältnisse eher Tee, obwohl er für amerikanische gut ist.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you stay with us again during your next trip to the states.
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable night in a small room

By

December 13, 2016

I slept on the left side of the bed, which was so near the wall with the radiator sticking out that I could not walk forward to get to the bottom of the bed to the bathroom. I had to turn facing the side of the bed and side step slowly until I could get to the bottom of the bed in the dark. Absurd! The bed was on a platform so we could to move it. Very uncomfortable and the traffic noise all night did not help. We have been at much more comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This was a disappointment, but I still recommend the hotel for its location near to Manhattan, which was convenient and the price was $100 per night minimum lower than Manhattan hotels. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member and your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were displeased with the quality of your room and look forward to making it up to you during your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Confortable room with good staff

By

December 11, 2016

Nice place to stay, breakfast in morning is always ready and in place when you start your day. Clean well cared for hotel, starting to show a little age overall everything works well

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Heartfelt Thank you for sharing all your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that the accommodation and service were to your liking. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall. Once again we do appreciate your stay and would love to have a pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip to our city.
Read More
Read Less