Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 470 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    316
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

No printing available

By

February 18, 2017

I had to find another place to print, took a lot of time and I had to pay for the service a second time. In the amenities section This location states it has a business center capable of printing. Unfortunately the computers are quite old and there wasn't printing available.
Desk clerk was rude about this despite the major issue it caused me. I will not recommend this location or stay there again.
I am VERY dissatisfied with this experience! Even a kind desk attendant would have lessened the irritant to a degree...very dissatisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Always excellent

By

February 15, 2017

Every stay is excellent in service and accommodations

Read More
Read Less

Good Location for Surfers

By

February 15, 2017

club

We stayed here for some surf contests my family was involved in. Though the price was a little high we were pleased with how close it was to Tar Pits

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

February 14, 2017

club

The room was nice and clean. Reasonable price for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend

By

February 13, 2017

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was in conjunction with my husband's 80th birthday celebration with his family who live in the area. The beautifully refurbished room was a lovely surprise, as was the new lobby. We agree that the new snack area off the lobby for "off hour' eating needs is a great idea.
We make it a point to stay in Holiday Inn Express wherever we travel, and we have not been disappointed.
We appreciate the attention to detail that management takes, and we will continue to make this hotel group our "go to" destination.

Read More
Read Less

OK, a few bumps

By

February 13, 2017

club

Staff attentive, I really liked that they were doing a lot of painting while I was there.

But the issues with the fitness center, in-room fridge, and the broken ice machine on the first floor were very troubling.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

I found the bed to be supportive with plenty of pillows. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning, especially the pancake machine!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Car123, Thanks for staying at our hotel and taking the time to post a review. Very happy to hear that the bed and pillows were comfortable and you had time to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Please let us know how we can earn that 5th star the next time you visit.
Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

February 10, 2017

Enjoyed a clean room and great service. Not much more to say

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Dantilldusk, Thanks for the 5 stars and letting us know that we nailed our top priorities. Please come again!
Read More
Read Less

fine

By

February 05, 2017

club

it was just ok. did smell chlorine in hallways and opther guests were noisy and load.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear VVRRRMM, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry we failed to meet expectations. Our goal is to exceed them. Other noisy guests can be problematic for us, but if we are notified, we do have some tools at our disposal to try and resolve that issue. A chlorine smell in the hallway is an unusual occurrence and must have been short lived as that problem is not currently present. We do hope you give us another opportunity to make a better impression the next time you visit our area.
Read More
Read Less

Worlds safest beach

By

February 03, 2017

club

I used to live in Carpinteria. So when I return to visit family , this is where I stay. It's clean, safe and well located. It has a nice pool and jacuzzi.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Donnacooks, Thanks for the 5-star rating and very nice review. We appreciate the repeat business and hope you have a chance to visit "home" again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but customer service could use improvement

By

January 31, 2017

platinumelite

We recently stayed at this hotel for a night. Upon arrival we were given a room that smelled of strong curry and we were barely able to stay in the room. We asked for a replacement room but then had to deal with the noisy freeway sounds in the middle of the night. The front desk agents seemed generally unconcerned with our issues and did not bother to come for the keys which they told us they would come to the room for as they were too busy looking up music videos online. The food was just OK.

Other than those issues, the hotel and rooms and were updated and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear yaya726, Thanks for taking the time to post a review and letting us know where we need to do better. We appreciate the passing grade, even though we left quite a bit to be desired. We will take your comments and experience and use them as a training tool for our staff to be more helpful and empathetic in the future. I do hope that we might have another opportunity to make a better impression during another visit.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and very comfortable rooms!

By

January 31, 2017

club

Large rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was decent. We were in the middle of moving and were happy to have safe parking next to our room window. All the staff were very friendly. A short walk to food, groceries, or coffee. I'd stay here again for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear RestlessTraveler, Thanks for the great review of our hotel and the 5-star rating! We're happy you found us and appreciate that you chose our hotel over other options. Hope your move went smoothly!
Read More
Read Less