Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 453 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great place o stay

By

January 19, 2017

club

This is a great place to stay and is right off the 101 with ease of getting on and off 101.

The person at the front desk was nice and helpful and also it was quiet and the room was clean and comfortable.
I enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear pte532, Thank you for the 5 star rating and your very nice comments! We hope to welcome you back to Carpinteria and our hotel soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good for dogs

By

January 18, 2017

Good dog stay. we never left him home, but he liked it as well as we did.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Tom751, Thanks for choosing our hotel over many other options in the area and for taking the time to post a review. Glad you and your dog enjoyed your visit and we hope that you both have a chance to return very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Decent, but not great.

By

January 18, 2017

club

It was mostly clean and neat. Breakfast should stay open later on weekends. Whirlpool was great. Fitness room was handy. Though the scale is off by about 20 pounds. Not all front desk people are friendly and professional. I wish it were a few blocks closer to the main drag. We had to Lyft instead of walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear AliHIE, Thank you for the review and your constructive comments. We will make repairs to our scale and take steps to improve the attitude of our Front Desk personnel.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and nice location

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk checking in service was not good at all

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear TFChen, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the good rating, despite the problem you experienced at check-in. Your comments will be shared with staff in an effort to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Well Located and Hospitalble Property

By

January 18, 2017

club

Overall experience was very good. However would have preferred knowing which side of the hotel was next to Hwy 101. A bit noisy and would have opted for a room on the front side.

Very courteous and friendly staff. Requested a bandaid from the front which they couldn't provide.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Rich424, Thanks for the great rating despite the noise. We hope you have a chance to visit again and can request a room away from the highway. Sorry about the bandaid, we'll have to check our stock more often. Happy that you had a good experience with our friendly staff.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, excellent service and very friendly.

By

January 16, 2017

club

I was heading back from LA on a leisure trip with a stop in Ventura county for business, the business took longer than I thought. So I was getting tired and saw the sign for Holiday Inn Express, pulled off and thankfully they had a room. I have had nothing but great experiences with Holiday Inn Expresses and I did with this one as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Coach2420, Thanks for the 5 star review! Very happy that you found us and have had great experiences with our brand. Hope you can pay us a visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Precio no justo

By

January 06, 2017

club

Demasiado alto el precio para lo que ofrece el hotel. Casi el doble en el precio en comparacion a otros que realize dentro de mi viaje. Desayuno muy malo. No deberian ni ofrecerlo. Es vergonsozp

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear DDS Doctor, I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel. Room rates are generally dictated by the area and demand. We are usually a more affordable option compared to hotels offering similar services and our breakfast is consistent with the 1,000's of other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the U.S. We are disappointed in the single star review, but will strive to do better in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

January 06, 2017

I liked it so much I booked two more weeks (10 more nights)
Moved over here because I know IHG would provide a better experience. Staff here is great and friendly. Slept great and the room was quiet. Very easy to relax in the nice big chair. One suggestion - the even number rooms would probably be just a little more quiet, no complaints about noise, it was fine.

I had a K-cup brewer in my room to give me that morning jolt. Shampoo and bathroom "stuff" were plentiful.

Pro;s: Quiet, close to everything. Hey, they have an electric car charger for those who can use it (I can't). Staff very knowledgeable. Nice home feel ... actually exceeded my expectations! My experience here was similar to other higher end brands - stay here and save. Pool looked inviting - but not in January
The breakfast was plentiful, great flavors, excellent choices, fresh fruit. Clean and up to date. My room "worked well" in terms of flow and all that.

I liked that the pillow cases are labeled "Soft" and "Firm", that is a nice touch.

There is a large table off the lobby that you can use as a "public" conference room if you need to sit with a group of people to talk over the day.

Con's: None really, Here are some "nits" - I did as requested and hung up my towels expecting to use them again ... they gave me new ones anyway. That seems to happen no matter where I stay... sigh. The place could use some more parking, but it is adequate.

Another minor nit -- The cheese omelets tasted fine, but their appearance was "assembly line" (Maybe a little fresh salsa available would help with that appearance).

Hey! If that is all I have to complain about, then we call that success - I am giving you five stars. You bet I am gong to stay here again and recommend it to my fellow business travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for the AWESOME review! Really happy to hear about the friendliness of our staff and exceeding your expectations...two of our main goals with guests. We also appreciate constructive criticism and suggestions for places we can improve or "Wow" our guests a little. Thanks for the great word of mouth to your colleagues. This is the best "advertising" we could ever hope for.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Great Place to Stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

We had a marvelous stay in Holiday Inn Express and Suites Carpentaria. Wonderful interiors and very good service. Very reasonably priced hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Toeknee2002, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel and for your complimentary comments. We are grateful that you chose our hotel over many other options and are happy that we seemed to satisfy your needs. Please do come visit again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn or Old Motel Six

By

January 05, 2017

club

This place is well used to say the least.Stuffy, very used appearance in the room, chips in all to wood furniture. Not what one would expect from HI.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Bidco, I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations during your recent stay. We are a very busy hotel, but did complete a multi-million dollar renovation within the past 2 years. We will certainly step up our furniture refinishing now that we are in a slower time period in hopes that we don't disappoint in the future. Thank you for your candid comments.
Read More
Read Less

great pet friendly option

By

January 04, 2017

club

this has been a consistently good option for a pet friendly hotel, wish all HI Expresses were pet friendly...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear franny's dad, Thanks for the 5 star review and commenting about our pet friendliness! With just the basic leash restrictions, our town and hotel are both very welcoming to pets and their responsible owners. We hope you and your 4-legged friend can return for another visit soon.
Read More
Read Less

for a quiet getaway...

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent place to stay when visiting Santa Barbara County. Very clean room, excellent and polite staff and great location, just 20 minutes from downtown Santa Barbara.

Read More
Read Less