Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 192 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

192reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Night shift clerk

By

March 24, 2017

club

Checked in at 2 am and the girl working that shift was great! Was traveling from AL to Houston for medical purposes. My wife has chemo treatments at MD Anderson. We were very tired and sleepy and the young girl working the desk that night was so sweet and could not have been more helpful and courteous. She was great and took really good care of us. Will definitely stop there on our way to TX.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

March 23, 2017

platinumelite

We had a great experience. It was a great time and we will be using this hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debra H Ops Supervisor
Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debra H Ops Supervisor
Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debra H Operations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

March 19, 2017

club

Nice clean hotel with comfortable bed. Pillows needed more down feather softness but ok. Breakfast was good. We liked the small pancakes. They didn't break the calorie bank and were quick. Two kinds of sausage and scrambled eggs were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Traveler, Thank you so much for the 5 star review, recommendation, and kind words. We are so glad to hear that you slept well and enjoyed our breakfast selection! After all, it is the most important meal of the day! We look forward to seeing you next time! -Eric
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Clean, Great service

By

March 17, 2017

club

Would recommend this motel. Was there for four nights and enjoyed all four.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Mr. Jensen, We sure appreciate this 5 star review and all your kind words. We look forward to taking care of you again whenever you find yourself in Carthage again! -Eric
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holidaty Inn Express

By

March 15, 2017

club

We had a good experience and would like to thank the hotel staff for their work.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

March 14, 2017

Nicest hotel in Carthage. Cannot imagine staying anywhere else in town.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 05, 2017

platinumelite

I was using my anniversary night at this stay and when checking in the first thing I was asked was how I intended on paying for the room I was very disappointed that the person at the check in couldn't see that was on the bill.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear Molsonice, I am so sorry about the confusion at check in. I know that was very frustrating. We try to make sure all Front Desk staff are aware of the Rewards night, but the newer ones tend to get confused. I do hope that this didn't give a bad impression of our hotel. We do hope to see you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Once again I am so sorry!! Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 02, 2017

platinumelite

Great customer service, clean rooms, great breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear Bkc, Thank you for the five star review, we appreciate the positive feedback from our guest. We will be delighted to serve you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas Thank You Debra
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay in Carthage, TX

By

February 27, 2017

I stay here every time I come to Carthage. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help. They are extremely accommodating. I recommend this place to other work associates as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Thank you so much for this 5 star review! We look forward to having you with us again and surely appreciate the recommendations. See you next time! -Eric
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

Excellent accommodations, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Pat, Thank you so much for that 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope we'll see you again soon! -Eric
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

February 18, 2017

club

I had a great experience here. The guy at the counter gave great recommendations on where to eat and get a hair cut.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear James, Thank you so much for the five star review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Glad that our Front Desk staff recommend good places for you. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff.

By

February 13, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, and a good complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear houstoncvx. Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. We do hope to see you again. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less