Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 158 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Nice hotel in a remote area

By

August 09, 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff was attentive. We checked in at 12:30 am and the front desk person greeted us as if it was 9 am.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff

By

August 03, 2016

club

Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Speedy check in and check out. Answered questions even late at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear gemini62, Thank you so much for the 4 star review, we value your feedback without it we wouldn't be able to stay on top of things. We hope to see you again in your future travels. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience, One Small Glitch

By

July 30, 2016

club

This was our second stay at this property, and our overall satisfaction was high. It was just the thing after a long day on the road: clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient. The only thing I'd like to see changed probably wouldn't bother most people. In the breakfast area, a news station was playing that seemed politically biased to me. I'd like to see a more neutral network in such a public area--maybe something like NBC rather than CNN, MSNBC or Fox News. It made for a less pleasant breakfast experience. This wouldn't be a deal-breaker for me, just a suggestion to make the breakfast experience even more pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear nsholld, Thank you so much for the five star review of our hotel we take pride in making sure everything is in tip top shape for our guest. I also want to thank you for the suggestion without our guest feedback we can't make our hotel # 1, and we defiantly will take that into consideration. We do hope to see you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Kind Regards Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!!

By

July 27, 2016

Loved this hotel!! It has a friendly staff and very clean rooms with very comfortable beds!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Kris0422, Thank you so much for the five star review, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. We hope to see you again in your future travels. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 27, 2016

club

I would stay here in future travels and highly recommend this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful in accommodating us and helping us get a room with what we needed for my parents who are elderly. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. I was happy with tv and the channels available. overall a very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful friendly staff

By

July 25, 2016

club

Arriving tired from driving, we were greeted by a friendly, professional front desk attendant. Restaurants were recommended that deliver to the hotel because of our weariness. Check in was quick and courteous. Our meal was wonderful, the bed was really comfy, and the breakfast the following morning was scrumptious. It was an experience well worth the cost; an overall value! We felt well rested and ready to continue our journey.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and rooms.

By

July 14, 2016

The rooms were exceptionally clean and modern. The channel selection was outstanding and the food at breakfast was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear oilworker, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Sincerely, Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Town

By

July 13, 2016

I have stayed at the others. I wish to stay with the Holiday Inn Express because of the quality of service they provide.

Very Clean rooms. Hands down the best experience overall. The staff is very understanding and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear DC_69, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Sincerely, Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Relax

By

July 13, 2016

club

Very comfortable. As a travel agent.. I will recommend to clients.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Kreative Travels, Thank you so much for the five star review we deeply appreciate the positive feedback. This means a lot coming from a travel agent and we are so proud that you found our hotel was a great place to stay and thanks for the recommendations. We hope you come to visit us again in your future travels. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations!

By

June 27, 2016

Excellent property and staff. Rooms and common areas were very clean and organized. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very good and the dining area was very clean. I was impressed with this property and found the price to be very reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Sismith, Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again here at the Holiday Inn Express in carthage, Texas Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

June 24, 2016

club

SLEPT GREAT GOOD BREAKFAST GRAT STAFF.....MANAGEMENT WAS SO HELPFUL

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear JLWWalker, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to see you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

wonderful stay great price! in town for my daughters softball tourney got a free room upgrade wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, we value your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you here again at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage Tx. Kind Regards Debra H
Read More
Read Less