Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 439 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    15

pleasantly surprised

By

February 21, 2017

I was surprised at the quality of the hotel as it had only been rated as 2.5 star--it should easily be at least a 3. Very clean with updated furnishings. Woke up to beautiful view of the nearby mountain range. Friendly efficient staff. Great value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

see the last comments

By

February 21, 2017

club

Everything was amazing from staff to room to breakfast

Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

February 18, 2017

This hotel is typical of Holiday Inn Express's, clean and well maintained.
Breakfast choices are limited if you're not in to eating sweets in the morning.
Overall a good property and location.

Read More
Read Less

1st time to Palm Springs

By

February 18, 2017

Although a very nice stay and as mentioned excellent staff a little TLC and upgrades would make it much nicer. Fix the 3rd floor ice machine and buy some decent towels. Cheap, thin, scratchy towels and washcloths. Upgrade and or repair the pool furniture.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It is delightful you felt we earned a perfectly scored review. Your comments regarding recommendation of improvement will most certainly be passed along to management for consideration. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Our worst Holiday Inn experience

By

February 18, 2017

Manager on duty when I checked in was less than enthusiastic. For what ever reason my room was so heavily perfumed that I wondered what was being covered up. The perfume was overpowering and I should have asked for another room. To top off the stay everything that was supposed to be hot at breakfast was stone cold and therefore disgusting. Would like to hear the hotel managers personal explanation for this substandard stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It is highly unfortunate you consider your stay to be dissatisfactory. We have reached out to you privately to further discuss your experience and would like to touch base on if we can find a way to make you more satisfied. We understand you have many options to stay when visiting the Coachella Valley and we appreciate the opportunity to host you. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Clean and reasonably priced

By

February 16, 2017

Nice facility, friendly staff, very clean. Pool is clean and well maintained. Grounds are well manicured.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 15, 2017

All my expectations were meet at my stay at the Holiday Inn Express: Clean, quiet and courteous and friendly service. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and excellent breakfast

By

February 15, 2017

Great location excellent breakfast beds were not the best hotel was loud on a Saturday night

Read More
Read Less

Great service for quick night stay

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk and dinning room team members were fantastic. This is what customer service is all about.

Read More
Read Less

location

By

February 13, 2017

club

This hotel is located near the Big Field of Dreams where senior softball tournaments are held. Lots of good restaurants nearby. No traffic to fight and only minutes to the fields. All I needed.

Read More
Read Less

overall

By

February 13, 2017

club

There was not a thing that we either took exception to or had a bad experience. Whatever you are doing for training of your staff is working. The pool and hot tub were just what we needed as we come from a winter climate and to sit in a pool outside in Feb was great. Breakfast was one of the best we had anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Services

By

February 09, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel several times and the customer services is top of the line.!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's awesome you continue to come back to our property and find out service to be top of the line! Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less