Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 357 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean hotel at good rate

By

August 09, 2016

club

Overall it is a great hotel to stay at. The room rate is very competitive. The hotel is very clean. Only negative was they had a bunch of buckets in the lobby. Looks like they had a leak. The pool is very nice. Upon check-in, front desk staff was very friendly. Upon check-out at 6:30am, front desk staff was nowhere to be found. I rang the bell multiple times and no response. I had to wait around for awhile to check out. The free breakfast was ok. Not as wide a selection as other hotels I stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

August 03, 2016

club

Overall great stay. Great value and location.....................

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip - Overnight Only

By

August 01, 2016

club

The hotel was okay. There was nothing special about it that made me think I should stay here the next time. By my own placement, it was further out than I would have liked - but that is not their fault at all. The front desk clerk seemed uninterested in her job and checking me in. The fan in the bathroom ran all the time and made a humming sound. It's a one night only hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; beautiful bathroom

By

July 27, 2016

Excellent overall. The bed was terrific and the bathroom was beautiful. Staff was extremely cordial and helpful. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's excellent you found the staff to be extremely cordial and helpful! It's also great the bed and bathroom met you expectations! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

July 26, 2016

club

Very nice Pool area, clean and quiet during mid week. It becomes a bit crowed on Fridays and Saturdays so we stayed away.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It delightful you found the hotel to be clean and to have a nice pool area! We hope you come back and see us in the winter when the weather is a beautiful 80 degrees surrounded by snow capped mountains! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Accommodations for the Right Price

By

July 20, 2016

We were able to book a room the same day we called (our previous reservation at another hotel somehow was not in their records) for a family of 3. They provided us with early check in and offered late check out. The pool was clean and quiet. The room was very clean, nice furniture and everything was modern. The only concern is the fan in the bathroom did not work so had to open the door right after showering to get the room to clear out. Free breakfast with a nice variety of food. I woudl stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's awesome the staff was able to help you so promptly upon your arrival. It's great you had time to enjoyy the pool area and the complimentary breakfast. It's great you found the room to be clean with nice update furniture! Our staff takes much pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City and we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Central Location

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel for a quick palm springs getaway!! central to all the casinos and attractions, only 20 mins from downtown palm springs and no more than 20 - 30 mins to all the casinos.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and great service, clean room and entire hotel, friendly and professional staff, good quality of breakfast with varieties, etc

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you enjoyed the bed and found the service to be "great"! It's awesome you found the room to be clean and enjoyed the complimentary buffet style breakfast! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and great value.

By

July 07, 2016

club

Overall had a great experience staying here. There was plenty of free parking, with a gas station in the same lot to walk to if you need some drinks/snacks. Room was modern with plenty of space in the bathroom to move around if 2 people are in there at the same time. It's not close to the freeway, but didn't find that to be a problem. Highly recommend for it's price/value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are delighted you found the hotel to be clean and of a great value with nice room and large bathrooms! It's also fantistic you enjoyed the near by shopping destinations. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

June 30, 2016

club

The rooms were very nice, but the beds were a little too firm for my comfort. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The pool was beautiful and had a nice view of the mountains. We ended up going out for breakfast because there wasn't a very large selection of breakfast foods and no one in my family likes biscuits and gravy and sausage.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you found the rooms to be very nice. It's fantastic you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. It's also great you enjoyed the pool and the nice view from the pool deck. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

great swimming pool

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

I did use the fitness center and pool. The rooms had the type of wall units and hard to monitor the air for such a hot location during the summer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your 4 star review of your recent stay with us! It's delightful you found the pool to be great. It's also great you had a chance to use our fitness center. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Pleasure trip

By

June 29, 2016

club

We came for a golf tournament, quick stay , but everything was very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found the stay at our hotel to be "very nice". Our staff takes much pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less