Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 516 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Hotel

By

July 26, 2017

club

Quiet, clean and friendly. Would definitely stay there again. Beds were clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, fitness center always lacking

By

July 25, 2017

club

As a weightlifter I have yet to stay at a hotel that accommodates ALL lifestyles such as having a good fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent quality

By

July 24, 2017

platinumelite

I am a regular at IHG everywhere I go and trust them to deliver quality / value.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it

By

July 23, 2017

club

Rude general manager. Pool was not clean and we were expected to swim in it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 22, 2017

The biggest problem was the A/C. Very loud and it made sleeping difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing atmosphere

By

July 20, 2017

club

Very satisfied with our stay in Holiday Inn Express. Great location, great service, great rate!!!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Hotel

By

July 20, 2017

I had a horrible experience. The pool was supposed to be open after being resurfaced. The manager said it was open. I went out with my family and it was filthy. The staff said it would be clean by 1:00 pm. It wasn't. The general manager insisted that it was good enough to swim in. It was disgusting but the manager argued with me that it was good enough and open. The pool was filthy. I checked out and refuse to ever go back. The Inn backs a wash that bums live in. They access it through the hotel parking lot. Also, items in the room are worn and not fixed. Also, it is located on a busy street with a gas station in front of it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 19, 2017

Our stay was comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. Poolarea was great with a nice view of the mountains. Breakfast was decent but crowded during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk and Housekeeping Staff

By

July 16, 2017

club

We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels many times in various parts of the country and have always been pleased with the staff and our rooms. We have never had a problem of any kind until my last solo visit to the Cathedral City location.
The front desk staff were friendly, professional and accommodating beyond expectation as were the housekeeping staff and my stay was great until I checked out.
While waiting for my flight to return home, I realized that I had left a favorite jacket in the room. I called the hotel and the front desk agent found the jacket. I assumed the staff would mail the jacket to me and put the charges on my credit card. However, the agent explained that I would have to contact UPS and arrange to have them pick up my jacket, pack it and ship it. I asked to speak to the manager. He confirmed this very inconvenient policy and was rude and dismissive.
I was shocked! Paying UPS would cost more than the value of the jacket.
I am in the hospitality business myself, and have never heard of such a policy. This unfortunate experience will not discourage me from staying at other Holiday Inn locations, but I will not stay at the Cathedral City location again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 07, 2017

clean, comfortable and inviting. like a home away from home

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

July 07, 2017

platinumelite

Got the room for the weekend of a family gathering. Everything was in order. There really is no complaints here! Service with a smile, amenities, were all as expected.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Basic, Friendly, A Little Outdated

By

July 06, 2017

This was a clean, comfortable, basic, slightly dated room. Had all the amenities you would need including HBO. I mention that because I stayed at a fancier place for more money and it didn't offer that. Front desk staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less