Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 571 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good stay

By

February 21, 2017

Hotel is a little dated but renovations are to begin soon so that should improve. Breakfast selection fair- eggs not so good, sausage under cooked. Room service knocks on your door at 8AM which is the earliest I have ever had that happen and I am a frequent traveler. Staff is very nice and accommodating. A good hotel for a "no frills" stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

February 18, 2017

platinumelite

The facility is neat and clean, staff is friendly.
I good a good night's sleep when ever I stay.
The wireless needs work.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Innn Express Stony Brook, NY

By

February 15, 2017

club

The property is tired in respect to the overall appearance but maintained in exceptional shape

Read More
Read Less

lovely, clean, and comfortable

By

February 14, 2017

Was very impressed with the clean, modern, and lovely appearance of the hotel lobby, as well as the clean, modern appearance of our double room. I didn't expect there to be a refrigerator in the room - an unexpected plus! Staff was particularly accommodating. The deluxe complimentary hot breakfast was top notch!! I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to friends.

Read More
Read Less

We had a wonderful night.

By

February 14, 2017

club

This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and this location offered all of the amenities we wished for. The beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is free and delicious. We'll absolutely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

January 31, 2017

club

I love staying at this location. The staff is always so courteous and the facilities are very well kept provide exactly what I need. Would recommend this hotel to any and everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you enjoyed our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast in the morning to start your day! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Performance in the Lobby

By

January 26, 2017

platinumelite

I had chosen to stay due to an interview the next day and the 6 hour trip to get here. As a platinum member, I guess I am spoiled with usually getting my room preference, which is a high room away from elevators. This did not happen. The room was nice. The beds comfortable. The staff upon check in friendly. The pluses ended there. I asked for a quiet room. Was left 2 doors from lobby, which was loud until around 9pm but it did quiet down some after that other than a slamming door to somewhere. THEN MORNING CAME. Drumming began at 7:30 on the dot. There was an entire film crew, a dragon and drums in the lobby by my room. No mention of this was given at check in. I called the desk when it woke me and no one answered. So I showered and went to breakfast only to have the doors closed due to the taping of the performance. When I was let in, no apology or explanation was made.

The room was clean, the bed soft but spending the money to arrive a day ahead and rest was thrown out the window. While this will not keep me from staying with HI again, I guarantee it will not be here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear escapetrips, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us and that a miscommunication on our part led to a poor experience for you. Excellent customer service is something we strive for and I hope you provide us with another opportunity to make your stay great the next time you are in our area. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cleanest place

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

I travel all over the country and the rest of the holiday inns should use Stony Brook as an example in how a hotel should be run. This place is so clean everything shines as well as the staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear DCronk, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and staff and value your opinions as a loyal HIE traveler! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great mini vacation getaway

By

January 19, 2017

club

My family and I have been coming to this same hotel for over 8 years for simple one or two night getaways. The kids love the pool which is always clean and warm (especially good for my toddler) and the rooms always clean and comfortably furnished. The bathrooms are spotless and adequately appointed. The free breakfast is fine considering the value that this hotel provides for the money. The gym which is adjacent to the pool is minimally equipped (they just added a generous set of free weights) but unfortunately, they removed a small machine workout set-up, but all-in-all it was fine.

This hotel is a great value!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Hero Dad, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear we have been able to provide you with a great experience and excellent service for the last 8 years! We appreciate your loyalty in choosing our property.We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice HIE at Stony Brook

By

January 18, 2017

Great staff, clean room and common areas; excellent value. We stay here whenever we need to visit family on Long Island.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear morgand117, Thank you for reviewing our property. I appreciate your comments about our property an am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us while visiting family in our area. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 18, 2017

club

Concierge was great. Room was great. Breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Narda212, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, and very comfortable.

By

January 18, 2017

club

Very easy to love this place. Great staff and amenities. Comfortable bed, clean room and lobby. Will stay again if I need to.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear JAQ24, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and am happy our staff was able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less