Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 601 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great hotel people were very nice hotel was clean

By

April 29, 2017

club

Great hotel people were very nice hotel was clean would definitely stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a reunion.

By

April 28, 2017

My family and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. The room was great, it was clean, bed was comfortable, fridge, coffee, couch, perfect for traveling with two small children. The breakfast choices were great as well, there was plenty to choose from even for picky eaters. It would be an awesome place for a reunion as they had a baseball diamond, volley ball court, horseshoes, and a wonderful little pavilion.
A little TLC needed for the bathroom. The wall paper was a bit stained behind the commode and the shower escutcheon need to be reseated. Easily overlooked by my with the other amenities at hand.
I would definitely come back and will use this location when visiting family.

Read More
Read Less

Overall satisfied

By

April 26, 2017

club

Reserved several rooms for our son's wedding party and guests. We imagine that this property was going through a remodel and updating process.Our guest told us that they had experienced less then expected Holiday Inn quality in some rooms mainly in the bathrooms. As far as the staff all that we encountered were very helpful and congenial. Though some issues were encountered overall our guests did not appear to have been to disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Stony Brook Again

By

April 25, 2017

platinumelite

Glad this location is close to the University because otherwise I would not have given it a second chance. VERY GLAD I DID. This stay was 100% better. Clean room, great staff, quiet and easy to check in and out of. Will be back again to stay during my rotation at the University.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Setauket, NY

By

April 24, 2017

club

This is a property in need of room renovation, which management is evidently aware of as the entire first floor is being remodeled, or so I was told when i asked for a first floor room.

The night clerk was very helpful and friendly. The room I stayed in had torn curtains, the lamp shades were frayed. The bathroom was adequate with fresh linens.

The free breakfast was basically a microwave special. I would have enjoyed the cereal more than the cooked foods offered. The fresh fruits and dairy were fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

April 23, 2017

club

Overall what made this stay nice was the staff at this Holiday Inn Express... from Management, Front Desk,
Maintenance, Housekeeping... everyone was helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place when visiting Stony Brook University

By

April 22, 2017

club

Very nice hotel in general. Comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend for short stays in the area. Refrigerator was one of the best we've had in a hotel, actually kept food cold! Did not use the microwave. No safe in the room which we did not like. Overall we will stay here again and again if our son chooses Stony Brook!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, nice size rooms, friendly staff

By

April 20, 2017

club

If this hotel were less expensive, we would stay more often!
Everything else is great. Only wish it offered separate room suites

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

April 20, 2017

Very good internet, nice fluffy bed, very good hot breakfast. Clean all-around site.

Read More
Read Less

See previous comments. This is really annoying. I gave you feedback earlie

By

April 19, 2017

club

Poor value for price. This survey is annoying. This survey is annoying, I wish I hadn't started it.
You should accept what I was willing to tell you. This 50 characters requirement is frustrating. I gave you complete feedback earlier.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

April 16, 2017

Clean and comfortable place to stay. Stayed here for a short visit on business, but noticed many family vacationing in this hotel as well.

Read More
Read Less

So enjoyable

By

April 16, 2017

platinumelite

The staff is pleasant and the property is super clean. I'll definitely be staying here in the future!

Read More
Read Less