Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 479 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Front deck representative was very accommodating

By

January 20, 2017

club

Would return again covienient to highway and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Excellent for Rest

By

January 18, 2017

Very comfortable, clean and accessible via highway. Plenty of grocery stores, fast food places and restaurants within 5-6 mile radius.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Ravi_V Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg! We are pleased that you were comfortable during your stay and that our location was preferable for your needs. We hope that the next time you find yourself in Chambersburg you'll do us the honor staying with us again! Thank you! Jessica Cody Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg 1097 Wayne Ave Chambersburg, PA 17201 t. 717.709.9009
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

January 16, 2017

My first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and Suites was pretty good. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The first room had an odor, and the staff switched me to a better room without delay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear CSS301, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us! Thank you for your kind words regarding our breakfast. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our breakfast employees! Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the odor in your first room, but I am so glad that the staff was able to move you! We are committed to guest satisfaction and resolving issues quick and I am very glad we were able to do so. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. Should you find yourself in Chambersburg again, we would be honored to have you as a guest once more. Thank you! Jessica Cody Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg 1097 Wayne Ave Chambersburg, PA 17201 t. 717.709.9009
Read More
Read Less

I would highly recommend

By

January 12, 2017

club

Clean hotel and rooms. Staff were friendly and met our needs. Easily accessible from highway and close to plenty of restaurants and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Mrs. KPW, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are very pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you found our location to your liking. I will pass along your compliments to our staff. They love to hear that their hard work makes a difference in a guest's stay! Should you find yourself in Chambersburg again, we hope you'll do us the pleasure of hosting you once more. Thank you! Jessica Cody Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg 1097 Wayne Ave Chambersburg, PA 17201 t. 717.709.9009
Read More
Read Less

nice overall but disappointed with change in the breakfast bar

By

January 11, 2017

I am a regular customer of Holiday Inn Express, and because I often travel with my children, the breakfast bar is a big consideration in that decision. While overall, the breakfast bar lived up to expectations, the cinnamon roll seemed to be "off". It was dry and difficult to remove from the paper. It was packaged as a Cinnabon roll, but tasted nothing like the roll you would get from the mall. Hopefully this isn't a permanent change from the cinnamon roll that we have always looked forward to during our stays. My kids did like the pancake machine and I enjoyed the seasonal muffin, which was an apple crumb muffin that was delicious and a great portion size. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were both friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear SK211, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Chambersburg. We thank you for your continued visits to the Holiday Inn Express brand. I am sorry that the breakfast did not live up to expectations, and will gladly pass along your comments to the appropriate parties. We are always looking for feedback to improve our breakfast! I will pass along your kind words to the staff as they love to hear that their hard work makes a difference in a guest's stay. Thank you again! Jessica Cody Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg 1097 Wayne Ave Chambersburg, PA 17201 t. 717.709.9009
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Another Great Stay! I Always Treated Like I'm Family Here. But I Do Miss The Cookies In the Evening!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Whogara, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Chambersburg! Return guests are the best indicator of how we are doing, and we are glad to see you come back again! I am sorry that we no longer have cookies in the evening, as they were delicious, but hope that our Guest Appreciation Receptions every Tuesday from 5:30-6:30 make up for it! We look forward to seeing you next time you come into town! Thank you! Jessica Cody Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg 1097 Wayne Ave Chambersburg, PA 17201 t. 717.709.9009
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

January 07, 2017

club

We experience no real problems during our overnight stay. The Hotel was nice and well kept. The Pool was closed during our stay and the breakfast compaired to other HIE we have stayed at recently was a little lacking. The people were, however, very nice and the room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear MicheleME, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Chambersburg. We are very thankful for your kind words and will pass them along to our staff as they love to hear that guests are enjoying their hard work! Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the hotel for your experience with the breakfast bar. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to keep improving! We hope that the next time you find yourself in Chambersburg you'll allow us to be your host once more! Thank you! Jessica Cody Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg 1097 Wayne Ave Chambersburg, PA 17201 t. 717.709.9009
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

January 05, 2017

This hotel is conveniently located right off the highway. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. Staff was friendly and efficient. Unfortunately, the hot tub spa was not working either time we stayed there. It was the one negative thing we encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. We want to thank you for your five star review of our hotel. I apologize for the spa being down for maintenance during your stay, but hope that you were still able to enjoy the pool while you were here. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Faith Niess General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, Pa
Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

January 05, 2017

Just a great property and staff. Convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. We appreciate your five star review of our hotel. If you ever find yourself in the area again we hope that you choose to stay with us! Thank You, Faith Niess General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, Pa
Read More
Read Less

Great Location....

By

December 29, 2016

Located off the Interstate with many food options available. Great comfortable bed with upscale bedding. Friendly staff and this Holiday appears to be recently renovated. Washer and dryer for guests...Free. The only issue was that their spa was closed for repairs..Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that our Spa was closed during your stay, but hope that you were still able to enjoy the pool. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank You, Faith Niess General Manager Holiday Inn Express and suites Chambersburg, Pa
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

December 28, 2016

Again the staff in Chambersburg, excelled. The hotel was clean bright and fresh. The food was tasty, but could use a few more vegetarian protein items. Overall it was another pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay again in the future! Sincerely, Faith Niess General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg, Pa
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - More than meets the eye

By

December 28, 2016

club

My hotel stay included a welcoming and comfortable room that offered a beautiful view of the snow covered roads. After a superb night's sleep my attempts to hit the road early were interupted by the smell of cinnamon rolls. Yum! Rather than stopping on the road for breakfast I took a few minutes to enjoy an absolutely declicious and nutritious breakfast. Options included yogurt, fruit, juice, cereals, hot breakfast items and the rolls :)
I was pleasantly suprised to find the actual bill with taxes added was quite close to the offered price. (I'd recently stayed in another area where the taxes and fees added almost $20 to the advertised rate.)
My hope is your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as the stay that I enjoyed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Faith Niess General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chambersburg, Pa
Read More
Read Less