Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 225 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great accomodations!

By

August 10, 2016

club

We enjoyed a comfortable nights rest in our clean, and attractive room.Breakfast consisted of several choices of healthy food. In the common room we enjoyed time to socialize once again with other guests of the wedding we attended the night before. We didn't feel rushed to get out of our room and be on our way. The staff was friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable resting oasis for summer travel

By

August 08, 2016

club

I have always found the Holiday Inn Express in Chanhassen a great place to rest, feel safe, and take walks in the neighborhood.

Service is great, rooms and halls are spotless and service is super.

Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Happy stay

By

August 06, 2016

It was a comfortable stay with no issues. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want everyone feel comfortable and at home during their stay. I hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Amy Buskerud General Manager
Read More
Read Less

happy

By

August 05, 2016

club

It was a positive experience. We will stay here again when we go to the Chahassen Dinner Theater. The morning Breakfast had a nice variety of food. Some of it different than most morning free breakfasts

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed our wonderful hot breakfast and I hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon! Thanks for staying with us! Sincerely, Amy Buskerud General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visiting relatives

By

July 31, 2016

My experience with this hotel was excellent. The breakfast had the best variety than any hotel I've visited. I was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Our staff tries to make everyone feel at home during their stay with our friendly service and our nice warm breakfast. I hope you come back to visit us soon! Safe Travels! Amy Buskerud General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

July 29, 2016

club

Check in staff was more concerned about next smoke break and hovered around front door smoking. Cinnamon rolls were crusty and dried out. Cost was high compared to other hotels we stayed at on trip. Staff did not monitor and turn on waterslide if in use nor mention that it needed turned on.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for your loyalty. I hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the area so that we can show you how we really shine. Sincerely, Amy Buskerud General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

I arrived late to the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have the perfect stay and it sounds like we succeeded with yours. I hope that you will think of us the next time you are in the area. Thanks so much for staying with us! Sincerely, Amy Buskerud General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK for themoney

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Just down the road from Prince's place. The place was a good place. We slept there and went to the Mall of America. I went for a walk on the path next to the hotel. Nice morning walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Yes, there are lots of things to do around the area such as, Paisley Park, the Arboretum, the Chanhassen Dinner Theater and MOA. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your trip. We hope that you will think of us the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels, Amy Buskerud General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 18, 2016

club

loved the comfort of the bed and the fact that there was a n abundance of pillows - everything smelled fresh and clean - thats exptremely important to me as a traveler

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and giving us a 5 star review! Our guests are very important to us and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG member and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amy Buskerud General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love Chanhassen

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Great location near lots of activities on the outskirts of the Minneapolis/St. Paul metro area!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, there are many things to do in our area of the metro - Chanhassen Dinner Theater, Paisley Park, the Arboretum and Hazeltine Golf Course. I hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Until then, safe travels. Amy Buskerud General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

The hotel and staff was very nice. My only complaint is that the mattresses seemed a little worn on the sides and I had to sleep in the middle to avoid the feeling that I was going to roll off the bed. There was construction being done on my floor, but nothing bothered my stay. Overall, a great experience,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback regarding the mattress as we track this information and we will work on getting that mattress replaced. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels! Amy Buskerud General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, MN

By

June 29, 2016

club

Staff was rude and unhelpful when we asked for suggestions for where to eat dinner. One of the clerks at the desk had a book she was reading and would put it under the keyboard when someone approached the desk...very unprofessional. Their dress code was not professional..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with service during your stay. Your feedback is appreciated as we will use this as a training tool to improve our customer service. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will return to let us show you how we really shine. Sincerely, Amy Buskerud General Manager
Read More
Read Less