Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 419 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    5

Fantastic Hotel

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

The HIE in Chapel Hill is always a great stay! The property is extremely clean, and the staff is geuienly concerned about your stay at this property. I highly recommend the Chapel Hill HIE!

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

February 20, 2017

club

I would recommend this hotel. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Clean facility and delicious breakfast

By

February 17, 2017

club

This is our second visit to this hotel and both were for visits to UNC Hospital. The location is convenient and everything was ready for us. We especially enjoyed our breakfast and the breakfast staff person! Thanks for making our stay nice, in the face of the uncertainty of the appointments.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Chapel Hill

By

February 15, 2017

Good value for reasonable and comfortable stay for business purpose.

Read More
Read Less

overall

By

February 12, 2017

club

everything was fine I do not give 10's. this is the second stay in less than 6 months. planning on staying at a holiday inn in april in washington dc for vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in so we thank you for your time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Chapel Hill

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

The stay was good, the room was clean. Internet was OK. Breakfast was suitable. I t was very close to my business meeting address.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and thank you for your time. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A great guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value and than you for your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Comfortable Room

By

February 06, 2017

club

This is my first visit to Chapel Hill, and I chose the Holiday Inn Express for its location in relation to the Dean E. Smith Center and the Friday Center. The staff were very helpful and courteous, and the room I had was very comfortable. It was clean. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends traveling in this area. The location was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive and great guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Lots of pillows

By

February 04, 2017

club

Overall was good. Bathroom need an exhast fan. Rooms were good size. Breakfast was the best part. lots of choices and food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and your Loyalty as an IHG rewards club member. We really appreciate your time and value your feedback. We hope to see you soon again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 01, 2017

Comfortable bed, great service, and great value for my stay in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. A great & positive guest experience is something our staff and ownership takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

OK hotel

By

January 28, 2017

club

The hotel was clean staff are great all in all not a bad place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Best kept secret in Chapel Hill / Durham area.

By

January 27, 2017

platinumelite

Secluded in the heart of the Triangle. Convenient to everything we needed. Close to grandkids house. Great staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and nice breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive and great guest experience is something our staff and ownership takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff and ownership takes great pride in, so we thank you for your time and feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms.

By

January 27, 2017

Great stay at the Holiday Inn Express! Friendly and informative staff members. Room was clean and comfortable. Close to my meeting place. Will return and use Holiday Inn Express in the future for business and pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and thank you for your time. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff and ownership takes great pride in, so we thank you for your time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less