Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 927 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    66

Mr James

By

January 22, 2017

club

My stay was excellent the room was always clean and the staff was always Nice I will recommend this hotel and I surely would stay there again when I visit downtown Charleston

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Everything

By

January 19, 2017

Great location to all there is to see and do in Charleston. Unfortunately adjacent construction creates access and parking problems, however staff has done all it can do to overcome the problem. One of the best features at this property is its Pet Friendly attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but

By

January 19, 2017

club

I'm sure this would typically be a very nice stay, but there was major construction outside the hotel. This made the stay a little less quiet and interfered with parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 19, 2017

club

We enjoyed staying at this location. We were able to easily get around the city of Charleston and to the attractions/restaurants we wanted to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and that navigating to local attractions was easy. We look forward to your next visit and once again thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express. Gregory DiFederico Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

all was good and provided a convenience to MUSC and the facilities at the Medical University of South Carolina

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Its great that our proximity to MUSC made your stay easier. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. Gregory DiFederico Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express 843-722-4000
Read More
Read Less

Awesome place

By

January 13, 2017

Location, amazing staff, relaxing room, delicious breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to meeting any of your future lodging needs. Thank you again for your loyalty and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Gregory DiFederico Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express 843-722-3521
Read More
Read Less

Super friendly staff

By

January 11, 2017

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and well-lit. The only complaint is that there was a single hair (not mine) in my sheets.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Its great to know that our staff is impacting our guest in a positive way. We look forward to meeting any of your future lodging needs. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast front front desk service

By

January 09, 2017

club

I enjoyed the delicious breakfast every morning. Also enjoyed fresh coffee 24/7. The hotel staff including the front desk employees are fantastic/.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. We hope that you will use us again should you return to Charleston. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. Greg DiFederico Assistant General Manager 843-722-3521
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

January 08, 2017

club

The management at this property was rude. The room and amenities were good but i would not atay at this location again based on my experience with the management of this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss any problems you had. We offer our most sincere apologies for any rudeness met by our management staff. Please call me on my direct line below to discuss this in further detail. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Greg DiFederico Assistant General Manager 843-722-3521
Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly and very nice staff

By

January 06, 2017

club

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and effective. The hotel is very dog friendly and the staff provided maps to local dog friendly restaurants and parks. The beds are comfortable and the access to a microwave and fridge was useful. The breakfasts were decently stocked with a good variety. We would definitely stay here again.

It's worthwhile to note that there was considerable construction during our trip and at times the water pressure or hot water fluctuated. Our "view" was of the construction and not of the river. However the staff was upfront about possible noise and water issues upon check in. And, overall the noise was kept to a minimum.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to our city and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Wait Awile

By

January 04, 2017

The hotel is not new....Don't let the Holiday Inn Express
fool you. I've tried to publish a review but it gets rejected so I'll tone it down and maybe it will make it.
Construction going on all around the hotel, front door blocked trucks coming and going, no water for two days. difficulties parking. Not what you would except from a HI Express. Very disappointed with this property. I departed early for many reasons. I stay in hotels a couple hundred nights a year and have only written a few reviews. I would suggest checking on the construction project before booking. It will be awhile before this property is unaffected by construction.
The staff was very nice, It's not their fault the hotel remodeling job is subpar or the ongoing construction, the water problems etc.

Read More
Read Less

Worst HI Express I ever stayed in

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

Encountered lots of problems during our stay. Worst one was when the toilet was clogged and I was given a plunger to fix the problem myself

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of the experience you had at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the service provided regarding your clogged toilet. We have addressed the level of service provided with our staff to ensure we meet our guests expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less