Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 999 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

999reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    74

Great staff , plumbing problems caused issue for our stay

By

April 22, 2017

club

We have stayed here several times before and have always found it clean, friendly, comfortable, economical and close to where we want to go in Charleston. This weekend, we encountered some issues that made our experience not the norm. There was a plumbing problem with the toilet that was detected at 1:30 am. We couldn't move because hotel had been booked by an NC State fraternity for their formal weekend. The staff was terrific in helping us deal with the issues, but we did not get the best sleep either night. Plus the musky, mildew smell of the wet carpet lingered throughout the weekend. Only way to deal with that was to open our slider door. We were lucky that the weather was great so it was an easy fix.

Read More
Read Less

Not Just Any Hotel!

By

April 22, 2017

This hotel was very convenient as I am a patient at the Medical University of South Carolina (MUSC). We stayed at this location a couple of times and we do not regret it one bit! The hotel is just a 5 minute drive to MUSC. The entire staff is very nice, friendly, helpful and professional. Great amenities and the convenience of having a wheelchair when I needed it most right after my surgery! A wide variety of delicious breakfast items... in abundance and healthy selections. I would not mind staying here again if ever I'd visit the Charleston, SC area again. I would most definitely recommend this hotel too- to any family and/or friend!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

April 21, 2017

This was extremely close to the hospital where my mom was. The service was great. The beds are super comfy. And the breakfast was soooo yummy.

Read More
Read Less

Great service at breakfast.

By

April 21, 2017

club

Breakfast girl Ashlie ( I believe that was her name) very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

bad trip

By

April 21, 2017

DID NOT CLEAN ROOM FOR 2 DAY,
Had issue with manage

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

April 17, 2017

club

This is a fine hotel with great staff, comfortable rooms, furnishings, breakfast and an open coffee pot. The location is great to the Charleston Historic district. The only reason my rating is 3 of 5 is due to the construction that is happening all around the building late into the night and starting early in the morning. Since I am a light sleeper the noise impaired my sleep and wrecked first few days of my vacation. If you can sleep through noise this is a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

many good qualities, a few not

By

April 16, 2017

platinumelite

Bed was wonderful, cozy and comfortable. Other than one clerk the staff was great. Pool and exercise looked clean and inviting, although we didn't use. We walked and used bus which was difficult due to construction. The bus did not stop by hotel as we had hoped.

Read More
Read Less

Staff great - construction distracring

By

April 15, 2017

club

Construction every night was so loud that is disturbed our sleep. Cannot recommend hotel until construction is completed.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

April 12, 2017

platinumelite

The staff, room and location were the perfect combination for a memorable Charleston vacation. We can't wait to return next year!

Read More
Read Less

Disapointed

By

April 11, 2017

There is no view of the river due to construction of a building that is between the hotel and the water. There is road construction throughout the night on the side there is not construction of the new building. Rooms were rented out to have a fraternity/Sorority party the night we stayed there. The room had bad patch jobs on the walls, and water damage on the ceiling and walls. We had to put the air conditioner on full blast to drowned out the noise from the party going on across the hall. This was also to blow out the cigar smoke coming from the party across the hall.

Read More
Read Less

Lots of Construction

By

April 10, 2017

club

The overall experience was great, but there is a ton of construction in the area. I was unaware of all the construction. Also, the price tag was a little hefty for all the construction and the value, but I booked the day before my stay so I guess that is why. I just wish I was more informed of all the construction in the surrounding area beforehand.

Read More
Read Less

Go somewhere else

By

April 09, 2017

We stay at MANY Holiday Inn Expresses. This is by far the worst. The staff was lifeless. The one front desk man, whose name escapes me (started with a T), who was there the majority of the time, acted as if his face would break if he smiled or showed any interest in anything. The room was tiny and dirty! There was so much dust. The slidding glass door was filthy. I mentioned it to the cleaning staff when they came at 4 pm. What I got in return was still a dusty room, filthy sliding glass door, no replacement shampoo or coffee, and a cut up towel as a bath mat. On top of that, the next day since they were so late the day before I thought I was safe to sleep in so I put the do not disturb sign out. No, when I came out of the shower at 10:30 there was a note under my door that they were respecting my privacy so come downstairs to get my towels. The breakfast was lacking in quantity and quality. There was a gallon of white milk in the cold selection. That's it. I was so over this hotel by the time we left. I should be able to expect the same quality no matter what location. We will not be back.

Read More
Read Less