Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 922 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

922reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    66

Awesome place

By

1月 13, 2017

Location, amazing staff, relaxing room, delicious breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
1月 14, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to meeting any of your future lodging needs. Thank you again for your loyalty and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Gregory DiFederico Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express 843-722-3521
Read More
Read Less

Super friendly staff

By

1月 11, 2017

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and well-lit. The only complaint is that there was a single hair (not mine) in my sheets.

Posted byHotelStaff
1月 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Its great to know that our staff is impacting our guest in a positive way. We look forward to meeting any of your future lodging needs. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast front front desk service

By

1月 09, 2017

club

I enjoyed the delicious breakfast every morning. Also enjoyed fresh coffee 24/7. The hotel staff including the front desk employees are fantastic/.

Posted byHotelStaff
1月 11, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. We hope that you will use us again should you return to Charleston. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. Greg DiFederico Assistant General Manager 843-722-3521
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

1月 08, 2017

club

The management at this property was rude. The room and amenities were good but i would not atay at this location again based on my experience with the management of this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
1月 11, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss any problems you had. We offer our most sincere apologies for any rudeness met by our management staff. Please call me on my direct line below to discuss this in further detail. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Greg DiFederico Assistant General Manager 843-722-3521
Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly and very nice staff

By

1月 06, 2017

club

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and effective. The hotel is very dog friendly and the staff provided maps to local dog friendly restaurants and parks. The beds are comfortable and the access to a microwave and fridge was useful. The breakfasts were decently stocked with a good variety. We would definitely stay here again.

It's worthwhile to note that there was considerable construction during our trip and at times the water pressure or hot water fluctuated. Our "view" was of the construction and not of the river. However the staff was upfront about possible noise and water issues upon check in. And, overall the noise was kept to a minimum.

Posted byHotelStaff
1月 08, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to our city and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Wait Awile

By

1月 04, 2017

The hotel is not new....Don't let the Holiday Inn Express
fool you. I've tried to publish a review but it gets rejected so I'll tone it down and maybe it will make it.
Construction going on all around the hotel, front door blocked trucks coming and going, no water for two days. difficulties parking. Not what you would except from a HI Express. Very disappointed with this property. I departed early for many reasons. I stay in hotels a couple hundred nights a year and have only written a few reviews. I would suggest checking on the construction project before booking. It will be awhile before this property is unaffected by construction.
The staff was very nice, It's not their fault the hotel remodeling job is subpar or the ongoing construction, the water problems etc.

Read More
Read Less

Worst HI Express I ever stayed in

By

12月 31, 2016

platinumelite

Encountered lots of problems during our stay. Worst one was when the toilet was clogged and I was given a plunger to fix the problem myself

Posted byHotelStaff
1月 04, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of the experience you had at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the service provided regarding your clogged toilet. We have addressed the level of service provided with our staff to ensure we meet our guests expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Vacation in war zone

By

12月 30, 2016

A ton of construction in the surrounding area, and no water on the 28th of December.

Posted byHotelStaff
1月 04, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the lack of water during your stay. We understand this is unacceptable and are working tirelessly to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

bad service

By

12月 29, 2016

club

Beds were comfortable, but, service was terrible.
water pressure was terrible if any. Other guests experienced the same thing.

Posted byHotelStaff
1月 04, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. We are truly sorry for your experience at our hotel. We offer our most sincere apologies for the lack of water pressure in your room. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

12月 29, 2016

club

The hotel is great for the price. Construction was going on outside so it made parking and finding it a little difficult. Hotel was clean and breakfast was good. The pool outside was very cold. Staff was very friendly. Comfortable bed. Some of the electrical outlets in the room didn't work.

Posted byHotelStaff
1月 04, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to meeting any of your future lodging needs. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Temporary Construction at site

By

12月 28, 2016

club

Roadway and building construction at this location are currently noise and access problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
12月 28, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize the nearby construction in the area impacted your stay. Please feel free to contact me at my direct line at 843.722.3521. Thank you again and we hope you will be back to stay with us in the future. Thank you, Tyler Dockery
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, overall quality!

By

12月 27, 2016

Stayed here on a trip through town on December 7th. I travel the country for work and stay at many different properties but try to stay at HI Express if its convenient.

The staff here was great! Very welcoming and attentive. Room was in great shape and beds were very comfy. I will stay here again when I come back next year. Very easy location to drive to and get around Charleston. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
12月 30, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less