Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1028 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1028reviews

  • 5 Stars
    478
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    75

Excellent hotel next to a construction site.

By

May 29, 2017

The hotel is next to a construction site while we were there. The traffic to the Hotel was bad due to the construction. And the noise level was bad in the early morning. Other aspects of the Hotel were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay was ok

By

May 28, 2017

club

For the most part my husband and I came to rest and we're able to.Food was great Front desk staff was Amazing. Room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Wasn't impressed.

By

May 28, 2017

When we booked this hotel it was a Friday night and we understood prices would be a little higher but, this was a little under expectations. We had to get a pet friendly room. We get to the hotel and it has construction all around it, had a hard time finding it. Was supposed to be on the river not even close. When we checked in the guest services wasn't the friendliest. The room was over powered with chlorine smell,the coffee maker didn't work, the a/c was very loud and wifi wasn't the greatest. This room was double what we normally pay on a weekend and we were not impressed.

Read More
Read Less

excellent accomodations.

By

May 27, 2017

club

Beautiful area relaxing atmosphere. Dog friendly and you wouldn't even know our 4 leg friends were at this hotel. Clean room, towels were snow white and soft. Plenty of food at the breakfast and very tasty. My family used the pool and loved it. Clean and plenty of lounge chairs.

Read More
Read Less

Room Quality

By

May 27, 2017

This hotel was a mess from the moment we pulled in. There is construction going on outside, so parking is a nightmare. The people at the front desk were very nice when we checked in, but it went downhill after that. The room was noisy (AC unit, trash pick up at 3:30am), the sheets were super pilly and itchy, shower was dirty, very little counter space, safe door was jammed so nowhere to put valuables, Internet quality was awful... the list goes on. There were just a lot of little annoyances considering that we were paying $200/night. Way too much money for the quality of our stay.

The only good things about this stay were the friendliness of the staff at the front desk and the breakfast was pretty good. But Charleston also has great breakfast places all over the city, so while I appreciated a nice meal that was included in my stay, the food at the hotel did not make it worth the stay there. I would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Ashley River

By

May 27, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay close To MUSC for drs appts- took was safe and clean and the beds were comfortable- it will be better when construction is over.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

May 26, 2017

I only stayed one night for work reasons so I did not have the opportunity to fully utilize all the hotel amenities. The room was quite nice and it appeared that the facilities were excellent. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and cleanliness

By

May 25, 2017

club

We stay at 2-3 times a year and every time as been a great experience

Read More
Read Less

NICE AND COMFORTABLE HOTLE

By

May 23, 2017

NICE AND CLEAN WOULD STAY AGAIN IF NEEDED
I AM GOING BACK ON JUNE 7TH FOR LEISURE AGAIN

Read More
Read Less

OK place to stay

By

May 23, 2017

club

The hotel presents well. Rooms are surface clean but need thorough cleaning (move furniture). Rooms are small but adequate. Toilet is really low- bad backs, stay away!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay - Even better after construction

By

May 23, 2017

club

Everything about my stay was great, and the level and quality of service I expect when I stay at Holiday Inn Express. Our only complaint was the construction surrounding the hotel -- which I think the hotel is doing it's best based on the conditions (it's road construction, not hotel construction). Noise was not a problem, however, we missed the turn in for the hotel entrance the first time because all the cones, missing sidewalks and driveways makes things confusing. Regarding the hotel, our stay was great. Our room was clean, staff was nice and courteous. Would stay at this location again in the future, if needed.

Read More
Read Less

hotels

By

May 22, 2017

holiday inns are great place to stay .i,m retired and traveling alot i try to st in holiday inn every where i go

Read More
Read Less