Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 880 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

880reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    55

Our stay

By

September 29, 2016

I was concerned when we drove up to the hotel because of the area - and there was lots of construction going on. Once inside - everything was very nice and I felt safe and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel location very convenient to downtown.

By

September 28, 2016

The room was nice. The staff was very nice. Convenient to downtown historic district. Good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent service and we are thrilled that they could deliver. It is great to hear that you also enjoyed all of the local attractions our city has to offer. We look forward to meeting any of your future lodging needs should you return to our area. Thanks again for staying at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant comfortable stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

Beds were great as well as pillows. Bathroom was quite adequate.
The breakfasts were fresh

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay that provides a lasting impression. We look forward to accommodating any of your lodging needs should you return to our area. Thanks again for staying at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Stay started poorly and got worse

By

September 27, 2016

club

I reserved a suite. I was told at check-in that the current occupant had "not checked out". The best they could offer me was a 2-queen room and a complementary bottle of wine. I asked about moving into a suite for the second and third nights of our stay. Apparently the current occupant of the suite had already "not checked out" for at least one of those nights, too.

I was in two "view" rooms on the 7th floor. I was briefly in 701. Then I was in 721. Both rooms have micro-balconies with sliding glass doors. The view is largely of parking lots, with a competing hotel in the background. The carpet has seen better days. The things that are easy to update were in fairly good shape. The things that are harder to update were definitely showing some wear.

One of the queen beds was up against the wall to the bathroom. There was enough of a gap to make the bed or to drop something, but no one was getting in and out of bed on that side.

Hotel staff knocked on our door at 11pm, because the computer showed that the room was supposed to be unoccupied. The switch from 701 to 721 had not been entered properly.

It's hard to enjoy a complementary bottle of wine while two small children are sleeping in the same room, or really to do anything other than lay there quietly and stare at your smartphone. That's why I reserved a suite... I chose to go to another hotel for the remainder of our visit to Charleston.

The staff at breakfast were extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast area was very nice and very clean. The food was typical.

The pool is outside, and the shallowest point is 4'. It isn't big enough for a lap pool. It is too deep for younger children.

There is on-site coin-op laundry. There were two driers and one washer.

The "business center" is two computers and one or two printers. Certainly adequate, but not amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your recent survey response. We are sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the room type you booked not being available for check in. We take great pride in being able to accommodate our guest with all of their request, and feel awful that we could not provide you with yours. We hope that should you return to our area you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thanks again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Nearby Construction Noise

By

September 26, 2016

club

For the most part my stay was pleasant except for the nearby construction noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at our location. We are sorry to hear that nearby construction affected your overall experience at our hotel. Our goal is to ensure that each of our guests is completely satisfied during their stay. We hope that should you return to our area you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

Had business in Charleston, SC arrive at the hotel early but was allowed to check in anyway. Staff was very friendly and our stay was very enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in delivering an exceptional stay for all of our guest. We look forward to accommodating any of your future lodging needs and once again thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

review

By

September 24, 2016

club

this was a forced review
great bedding, food not good

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our beds were comfortable and that you received a pleasant nights rest. It is regrettable that our breakfast did not appeal to you. We strive to ensure their is something for everyone at our breakfast and are sorry that we could not accommodate you. Please reach out to me if you would like to discuss this matter further. Thanks again for staying at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and excellent kind service

By

September 23, 2016

club

i enjoyed the stay the staff was kind and friendly. the pool was great..they were helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities amenities and that our staff was receptive to your needs. We invite you back should you return to our area and once again thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Hot Breakfast

By

September 22, 2016

The beds were very comfortable and having a hot
breakfast every day was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay. We are thrilled that having a hot breakfast included with your room was appreciated. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service and we are pleased that we could deliver. We look forward to your return to our hotel should you visit Charleston again. Thanks for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

good night

By

September 21, 2016

club

I was able to relax and the room was clean. There is a need for more parking at this location. The hotel must have been near full capacity.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax in a clean and comfortable room. Our staff takes great pride in building a positive guest experience and we value your feedback. We look forward to your return should you visit Charleston again and once again thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less

conferencepatron

By

September 19, 2016

It was an efficient place to stay. Reasonable price with a good mattress and pillows. I slept well.
Good breakfast variety and enjoyed having the workout room equipment.
The tile grout needs bleach in the shower, but I cant say it was unclean. Kureg coffee pots in room is a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled that we could provide you with a clean room and plenty of amenities to make your stay special. We have addressed the issues you experienced concerning the mold in the grout of the shower with our housekeeping staff to prevent them from occurring again in the future. Please accept our most sincere apologies for that experience. We hope that should you return to our area you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. Thanks again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

High in value and close enough to the action

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is about two miles from the historic old town section of Charleston. My wife and I walked every day. This is one of the great values in the Charleston area! The prices are comparatively low and it's a very nice property. Close by, within about a half mile, are a number of excellent eateries. Amenities are excellent, rooms are spotless, staff is attentive and parking is free!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for the Five Star Rating. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving any of your future lodging needs during your next visit to our town. Thanks again for staying at the Holiday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less