Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1020 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1020reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    75

NICE AND COMFORTABLE HOTLE

By

May 23, 2017

NICE AND CLEAN WOULD STAY AGAIN IF NEEDED
I AM GOING BACK ON JUNE 7TH FOR LEISURE AGAIN

Read More
Read Less

OK place to stay

By

May 23, 2017

club

The hotel presents well. Rooms are surface clean but need thorough cleaning (move furniture). Rooms are small but adequate. Toilet is really low- bad backs, stay away!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay - Even better after construction

By

May 23, 2017

club

Everything about my stay was great, and the level and quality of service I expect when I stay at Holiday Inn Express. Our only complaint was the construction surrounding the hotel -- which I think the hotel is doing it's best based on the conditions (it's road construction, not hotel construction). Noise was not a problem, however, we missed the turn in for the hotel entrance the first time because all the cones, missing sidewalks and driveways makes things confusing. Regarding the hotel, our stay was great. Our room was clean, staff was nice and courteous. Would stay at this location again in the future, if needed.

Read More
Read Less

hotels

By

May 22, 2017

holiday inns are great place to stay .i,m retired and traveling alot i try to st in holiday inn every where i go

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel close to Historic CHARLESTON

By

May 22, 2017

Great hotel, great value. Stayed here for business, close to downtown with a plethora of restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

nice enviroment, clean hotel, friendly staff

By

May 16, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, from the front desk to every staff member I encountered, seemingly they were very professional and friendly. The atmosphere was great the room wowed' me because of the presentation and the clean fresh smell. I will definitely stay at this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable rooms, unbearable construction noise at night

By

May 16, 2017

club

Staff were friendly, rooms were clean. Entrance and parking were difficult due to the road construction. Most challenging was trying to sleep with highway crews working throughout the night!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

May 14, 2017

club

Very comfortable and quiet stay. The breakfast was great and customer service is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Find a better location

By

May 14, 2017

First, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, no problems there at all.
Lots of construction going on, making it very hard to navigate in and out of the hotel and making it very loud at night. While this is no fault of the hotel or staff, it would have been nice to know that BEFORE choosing the hotel (and partway through a notice did appear on the website, though too late to help us).
The pool was 'temporarily' closed the entire 7 days we were there.
The rooms were clean, but not nearly nice enough to warrant the cost. The air conditioner was very loud and did little to help alleviate the humidity in the air.
Breakfast had many choices, but the pancake maker was often out of service or out of mix. The food was mediocre and I would have preferred the McDonalds on the other side of the parking lot if the service wasn't so horrible. Most mornings I just grabbed juice and bacon and went on my way.
While this was an OK hotel and I would stay again if I couldn't find something else near the river, it is need of work and is way overpriced for what it is. I've stayed in many hotels that were very similar (or much nicer) for half the price.

Read More
Read Less

We always stay here

By

May 13, 2017

club

We stay here because I have to visit MUSC every week. Hotel is always working to find a room for me since it's so close to the hospital.

Read More
Read Less

Find another hotel

By

May 11, 2017

Old hotel. Extremely small bathroom, limited lighting, weird outlets.
The area around the hotel was under construction and there was banging every night. Access to the hotel and the surrounds by foot was treacherous and not recommended.
The hotel is way over priced.

Read More
Read Less

Surprise after checkout

By

May 11, 2017

club

After finding out that our bill had a $10.00 increase
for a damage charge for a room that was in perfect
Condition when we checked out. I called the desk after returning home and
was assured this was to credited back. If this is your practice, it should be
verbally discussed at check in. It is probably in small writing somewhere in
your paperwork but that alone is enough to stay at another place given the choice.


was

Read More
Read Less