Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 548 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

A very good value for the price

By

August 11, 2016

club

The location is perfect : closed to the highway, Charleston, restaurants...and easy to access. The hotel is clean and quiet. A pool and a fitness center is a bonus. The breakfast is well stocked and the quality of the food is good. The staff nice and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found us to have good value. Travel can be so expensive today, that to find a hotel that offers exactly what you want at a reasonable price, is a great thing. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Smelled like cigarettes in the lobby and hallways

By

August 08, 2016

club

Not impressed for a Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn in Mt. Pleasant is far superior and I expected this stay to be the same. When I entered the lobby, the first thing I smelled was cigarettes. It smelled like they allow smoking even though there are signs that say no smoking. When we entered our guest room, the furniture was very worn and the chairs in the room had visible wear on them from years of being used. Honestly, I felt icky and was concerned about staying there for 3 nights, but there wasn't much I could do as my family needed a place to stay. The bed was comfortable and they did clean the room, but it still felt old and not so clean. There was visible dust on the door knobs and hinges of the bathroom and the bathroom floor was sticky. On our second day my family went to the beach for the day and needless to say we needed to shower when we arrived back at the hotel. We were all set to do so, but there were only 3 towels in our room and we had 4 guests. My husband called to the front desk where the lady told him he would need to come to get them because she was the only one working. It would have been a nice touch to have staff deliver us the extra towel. It was inconvenient. I hate to leave a poor review, but I feel it is only fair to future guests so they know what to expect. Most of the reviews I read seemed good so I was a little disappointed when we arrived. We will not stay here again. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't my favorite.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy every aspect of your stay.We are indeed a totally non smoking hotel, but sometimes our guests that do smoke tend to stand right outside the front door while doing so. The smoke can drift into the lobby when the automatic doors open and close. I do apologize that the front desk was not able to deliver towels to your room in the evening. On the few occasions that there is only one person at the desk, they are not supposed to leave the desk for security reasons. They need to monitor the front door for who's coming in and out, and of course to answer the phone and check in other guests. I am happy to say that we will be undergoing an extensive renovation this coming Winter, at which time we will be installing all new furniture and carpeting, as well as redoing our lobby and breakfast room. We hope that you will give us another try after the completion of these exciting renovations!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

August 04, 2016

club

Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable room and bathroom. The matrass and pillows were excellent Great Breakfast, big variety of hot and cold choices.. Would definitely recommend staying here. Lot of restaurants nearby. 15 minutes from downtown Charleston. We will coming here on all our future trips this way. They put free copy of USA Today at your room door in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! You mentioned all the things a traveler to Charleston is looking for- friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, great bed, good breakfast with lots of choices, and a convenient location. Thank you for your recommendation, we truly appreciate it!
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 03, 2016

Quiet, easy to get find. Great and friendly staff. Outside pool was warm.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and comfortable room

By

August 01, 2016

Front desk staff was cordial and efficient. Room was comfortable and quiet even for being on the 1st floor. Breakfast was OK. Would stay again and recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your review, and for mentioning our staff. They do a terrific job of welcoming our guests and helping them make the most of their Charleston visit. Most of us were born and raised here in Charleston, so we are very knowledgeable about the area attractions, restaurants, etc. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 25, 2016

Good location, only about 10 minutes from downtown Charleston. Desk staff very helpful. Felt safe during our stay. Great Italian Restaurant right down the highway, excellent food

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location to be convenient. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 25, 2016

club

This was a nice room. I would have liked a comfortable chair to relax in the room, for watching TV, reading, or in my case, for working on my favorite pastime, embroidery. In addition a lounge area in addition to the breakfast area in the lobby would have been nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room. You will be happy to hear that we will be undergoing renovations this winter, and we have some wonderful plans for our lobby, which will include a nice sitting area. We hope you will have a chance to visit again!
Read More
Read Less

Room Quality

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Highly satisfied with quality and size of room - large quarters, coffee in room, love seat comfortable. Bed spacious and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, and found it to be of high quality. We appreciate your business, and hope to have you as our guests again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Leisure travel

By

July 16, 2016

Renovation in progress created some noise during daytime and some clutter in part of the halls and on the outside of the building. Staff was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during our roofing work! We did make sure they stopped at 6pm so that guests returning from a long day out would not have to deal with any noise. Thank you for bearing with us while we continue to make improvements to the property!
Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

July 15, 2016

club

The staff was most beneficial in adding me with my reservation and allowing me early entry. The exercise facilities were comfortable. The parking was most abundant to allow easy access for carrying my luggage.

Read More
Read Less

4th of July weekend

By

July 14, 2016

It was busy because of the holiday. Overall the place was good. The beds were not the best. The stray cats roaming the parking lot was a bit much and my wife is allergic so she constantly had issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the beds to your liking. We put in all new mattresses, as well as pillows, last year, and we hear every day how much our guests enjoy them. I am glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, and we hope to have you visit again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and great service

By

July 13, 2016

club

Stayed one night. Room was clean. Internet was extremely slow. Breakfast was really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your review, and for mentioning the great service our staff delivers to our guests! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast- it does indeed have so many choices! I am sorry to hear that the internet was slow. We will check on that today. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less