Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 603 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

603reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Wounderful Stay At A Beautiful Hotel.

By

January 16, 2017

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was Wounderful.. The Receptionist was very nice and friendly... Breakfast was to die for! My roo, was nice and clean... My bed was very comfortable... If I ever need to stay at a Hotel again it would be this one always..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful words! You have made our day! We hope you will come visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 15, 2017

club

I always count on HI Express for reliably comfortable, clean rooms, great beds, a good breakfast and great customer service, and this hotel does not disappoint,

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that we met your high expectations! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Familiar and convenient

By

January 15, 2017

Friendly staff. Consistency in service and comfort.
Convenient location. Stayed here for project, staff was always good about remembering.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful to you during your stay, and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and great room

By

January 11, 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay at your hotel. We were just having a small getaway and we were able to completely relax and enjoy the city of Charleston. Your staff was very friendly and knowledgable of the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for your comments, and for your kind mention of our staff. They are hard working people that are such great examples of Southern hospitality! We are happy that you chose us to be a part of your getaway, and that you were able to truly relax while here. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

The people were considerate, clean room and breakfast was good.

By

January 10, 2017

The hotel was doing some construction but did not interrupt our stay. Very clean and the breakfast was good but I might add biscuits. The lady taking care of the breakfast was very nice and friendly. She welcomed everyone and was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for your comments. Yes, we are undergoing a renovation, but as you found, it is not intrusive on our guests' stays. We are very excited about the project, and are looking forward to our beautiful brand new rooms! Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

January 09, 2017

I have great service everytime I stay here. I always look forward to my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your comments and for your kind words regarding our staff! They are great examples of Southern hospitality, and we are fortunate to have them! We look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn High Standards

By

January 08, 2017

club

Our stay was for out patient surgery at a local hospital who had arranged room rates at a number of hotels in area. I chose Holiday Inn for I can anticipate a high level of accommodations at a reasonable price. I was not disappointed, and staff was above average in attentiveness and helpfulness.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our hotel lived up to your high standards. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will make a quick recovery from your surgery!
Read More
Read Less

Easy and quiet stay.

By

January 08, 2017

Stopped at this hotel prior to reaching downtown Charleston for sight seeing the next day. It was perfect for not paying the higher prices of a hotel closer to downtown and is only minutes away. The hotel was clean and the people were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable, quiet stay. You're right, we're only ten minutes from the downtown Historic District. Those ten minutes give you great savings over the higher priced downtown hotels, and put you away from the crowds also. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

January 07, 2017

club

This hotel was ok for my quick stay The front staff was very pleasant. . It could be updared. The breakfast needs some work. The tv was too small for the cable service they had (most of show was cut off zoom was on). .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your comments, and for your mention of our wonderful front desk staff. We actually are undergoing a complete renovation of all of our guestrooms. The top floor will be completed next month, and then we move down to the next floor, and so on. Our new guest rooms are beautiful, and very modern! We hope that you will have a chance to stay again with us and experience one of our brand new rooms!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable

By

January 07, 2017

club

I needed to get work done and rest I was able to do both with ease

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was just what you needed! We hope you will be back to stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk. Filthy room.

By

January 05, 2017

club

Leila (front desk) could not have been sweeter. She was bright, kind, funny, informative and hard working. Downhill from there. The bedding in our room was filthy. Thick yellow stains and dust/grime on dust ruffle which hadn't been washed or changed since the American revolution. Don't believe me? Look behind the pillows and against the wall/mattress in room 117. Bleh. Never again. Dust everywhere. Cracked, peeling bathtub. Bring Lysol and a Swiffer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry, as well as surprised, to read this! We always get very high marks from our guests regarding the cleanliness of the rooms. That said, we will certainly investigate this!! We would love to speak with you personally regarding this, and would ask you to give us a call sometime this week. Please call and ask to speak to one of our managers. We certainly do apologize and would appreciate the opportunity to make this right.
Read More
Read Less

breakfast choices

By

December 29, 2016

the only choice lacking was fresh fruit other than bananas

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We do also offer fresh apples at breakfast! Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less