Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 567 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Joe

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel and convenient. Great Italian restaurant nearby--La Fontana.
Friendlya nd professional staff

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 27, 2016

Nice hotel however like all hotels in Charleston area it is overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the rates, if you have the flexability, time your trip for during the week, as they are less expensive than the weekend rates.
Read More
Read Less

great, clean place and wonderful staff

By

September 25, 2016

club

This hotel was very clean, and the staff were super polite. My husband and I got lost coming from the airport and one of the front desk clerks stayed on the phone to guide us in. She went above and beyond the call of duty. Our room had 2 rooms and the only problem I had was that there were no room darkening curtains on the glass French doors between the 2 rooms, making my room not dark enough. If we ever need to spend the night again in Charleston, we will definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. I really appreciate your mention of our wonderful staff! They are true examples of Southern hospitality, and as you found, going above and beyond is what they do every day! We are so glad that you had a great stay, and look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Medical Visit

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is fairly close to the MUSC Medical Facility. We stay here twice yearly. I hear that it will be going through a renovation in the Fall. Wonderful Helpful staff. approximately 6 miles from the center of the city. We found a great restaurant just 4 block away called Zen Asian Fusion.
Breakfast is always delish and rooms are quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you have been enjoying your stays with us, and have found our location to be convenient, and our staff to be helpful. See you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Close to airport, ok for price

By

September 19, 2016

club

The hotel was ok for the price we paid, it was really only a place to sleep. We didn't spend much time there. For the time that we spent there we thought it was ok. The hotel had a musty old smoke odor in the common areas, but I only noticed the musty odor in the room. The air conditioning must have been not working great in the morning. We woke up to a fairly warm room despite having the unit turned all the way cold, and the breakfast area was also a lot warmer than I would have expected. The mattress was pretty worn and had definite low spots on each side, but was fairly comfortable.

The breakfast was really good. They had a pancake maker which I prefer to the waffle maker most hotels have. They had a good variety of breakfast choices.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is not a shuttle to the airport even though it is within 5 miles of the airport, but they do have free parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of installing all new air handlers for the hotel, so that will eliminate the 'warmth" that you experienced. I apologize for any inconvenience. We are a totally non-smoking hotel, but unfortunately our smoking guests tend to stand right by all of the entrances, and that can result in smoke sometimes drifting in when the doors open. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, and especially the pancake machine. Our guests do love that! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, great breakfast

By

September 19, 2016

club

This property was well managed and staff were always friendly and helpful. They provided an excellent breakfast that is better than most other hotels. Our only disappointment was that the mattress seemed to be past its prime and was overly soft. I would still recommend this property to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast- it has plenty of choices to make everyone happy. Thank you also for your recommendation. We certainly appreciate that!
Read More
Read Less

Great and Friendly Guest Service

By

September 16, 2016

club

From the Day of Arrival to The Day of Check Out, we were received by the staff with a smile and professional courtesy. The Atmosphere was comfortable and relaxing. I will stay at Holiday Inn, Again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Thank you for your review, and for your kind words regarding our staff! They are wonderful examples of Southern hospitality at it's best! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Charleston visiy

By

September 13, 2016

club

Good staff, nice premises but entrance, hallways, and great room were kept at an uncomfortable low temp

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope that you will have a chance to visit Charleston again soon!
Read More
Read Less

PERFECT!

By

September 06, 2016

We needed a place to escape and found this location. Because of the service and attentions, we decided to become members and continue our adventures with IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your "escape" with us, and that you became Rewards Club members as a result! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 06, 2016

club

This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Charleston US HWY 17

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. Our repeat guests are our best advertisements, and we thank you for your business. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

September 04, 2016

club

Everything was clean and the people were very helpful when I had any questions and/or concerns. I would come back to this location the next time I am in the Charleston area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful to you, and that you found everything to your liking. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Wow! Very impressed!

By

August 31, 2016

Our recent stay in Charleston was amazing! The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy! The staff and service was great! The breakfast was tasty and so were the cookies they served each evening! Thank you for our wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had such a great stay! Thank you for your kind words- I will be sure to share them with the staff. They will be very pleased! We hope you have an opportunity to visit with us again!
Read More
Read Less