Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 706 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

706reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    24

Charleston stay

By

July 20, 2016

This is obviously an old Holiday Inn rebadged as a Express so it is a little dated and aged. Still a good place to stay but I much prefer the newer Holiday Inn Express properties as they are much fresher.

Read More
Read Less

Superior Service

By

July 20, 2016

The staff was very friendly and attentive to guest needs. The rooms were nice and very clean. Breakfast was great the staff kept the breakfast area clean and stocked for all guest. I would highly recommend this hotel to others it was easy to access near the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

super staff

By

July 16, 2016

Needed microwave and fridge. Unable to accommodate me. I got tired of having to go downstairs to get my fridge stuff. First hotel I have found that didn't have fridge and microwave.

People were super.

Only one washer and dryer. For those that want to do laundry you had to wait in line.

Long term hotel it is not.

sj

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear patience paula, Thank you so much for your kind review and we appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to report that we recently ordered more refrigerators and microwaves for our rooms and expect to have them within the next 30 days or so. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room , and great breakfast

By

July 15, 2016

club

Hotel was very clean...... . Breakfast was excellent......kept hot and tables were kept wiped. Manager was in breakfast room making sure everything was correct and greeting customers. Staff at front desk was pleasant and very knowledgeable about restaurants in area. Wish hotel had had a pool but otherwise a good value for the money. Beds very comfortable. Would definately stay there again ............

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Ragdollcat, Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We were so pleased to hear all of the great things you had to say about your stay, particularly your experience with breakfast. Our staff takes great pride in such feedback. Please come back and see us! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 13, 2016

club

Front desk staff and breakfast room staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel is located near the river, which has a paved path next to it good for running/walking.

The parking lot was in slight disrepair.

The cinnamon buns were awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear kbc72, Thank your for your review and your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback bout our parking lot and we have that project scheduled for improvement late this summer. Please come back again. Best regards, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Keep driving...

By

July 11, 2016

club

This is an older building. Although the room was clean, there were stains on the carpet and wallpaper. The grout in the bathroom tiles looked aged and the light switch and electrical outlets in the bathroom were old and dirty. It did not feel like a typical Holiday Inn Express. The ceilings were low and the building had a mustiness to it. WiFi service was absolutely awful (non-existent) most of the evening. Had to call tech support since the front desk staff couldn't help. Still didn't get it resolved. Breakfast was great as usual but that is the only redeeming quality of this HI Express location. Would not stay here again. I'll just keep driving.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear EVH5150, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

July 08, 2016

Great place to stay! Right across from the mall. However, I never received my 500 bonus welcome points. Is that something I could get?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Frequent Flyer78, Just wanted you to know how much we appreciate your review and loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire Elite member. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.  I'd be happy to assist you with your 500 bonus welcome points, so just give me a call. I hope you will visit us again! All the best, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Business One Night Stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

The staff were very respectful and responsive to my needs. The room was in good condition and the complimentary breakfast had many options.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Benny11, Thank you so much for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. A great guest experience is something our team strives for so we appreciate your feedback. Please come back and visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 05, 2016

Honestly, this is a nice hotel. Elevators are extremely slow, and they need to be programed where the up elevator doesn't pick you up on the way up to a floor above you to bring you back down (yes the light was pointed down). Could go faster when moving between floors. The breakfast is pretty basic, needs more healthier options than sweets and processed food. Very limited healthy choices. Other than that, nice hotel. Very close to the shopping and eating venues, but away enough to not have random people walking around the parking lot of the hotel. About 4 blocks away or 10 min walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Joseph021984, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. A great guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. And we'll certainly look into ways that we can improve our elevator speed. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel, Lousy 2nd Evening Rate.

By

July 05, 2016

club

Never stayed at a hotel wherin the second night was $63 more than the first. Everything else met or exceeded my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Bigred35! We appreciate your review of our hotel and thank you for both your loyalty and opinion as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and yes, sometimes rates both increase and decrease based on demand or special events. Such changes are always communicated during the reservation process and are clearly noted on your registration materials. Thanks for the business and and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

World's best bed. Outstanding staff. Easy and pleasant walk down the river to historic district. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Tom49687345 Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and for being such a loyal Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our beds to be so comfortable. A positive guest experience is something we take great pride in and we value your feedback. Please come back and see us! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

friendly staff, comfy beds, Tues. guest appreciation was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear tv44, Thank you so much for your review. Your loyalty and opinion as an IHG® Rewards Club member mean so much to us and remain our best source in evaluating our service delivery. I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our guest appreciation event too. Thanks for the business, and please come back and see us soon! Kind regards, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less