Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 918 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

918reviews

  • 5 Stars
    554
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    31

Overnight stop

By

June 27, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel. Wonderful staff and a great breakfast.

Room clean and cool, shower good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent spot in Charleston

By

June 27, 2017

club

Great location and hotel. Walk to pies and pints for dinner and get a hot cookie in the lobby for dessert! Thanks for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good place to stay

By

June 27, 2017

You have your property at a prime location but yet lose out to other hotels in neighborhood due to below issues:

1. Poor quality of linen.
2. Poor quality of bathroom supplies.
3. Poor quality of towels, they were very rough and hard.
4. Overall cleanliness was poor.
5. Wifi connection was choppy. Signal was weak.
6. Exterior of hotel, parking is poorly maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room. Comfortable bed. Pleasant staff.

By

June 26, 2017

platinumelite

Overall experience good. Area around hotel a bit run down.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel and Friendly Service

By

June 26, 2017

I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express when I go to Charleston. Great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Charleston

By

June 23, 2017

platinumelite

I really enjoyed my visit. The staff was really polite. The rooms were very clean. The fitness room had great equipment. The breakfast had many excellent choices. It was a great hotel and a fine visit.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, but not so comfortable

By

June 23, 2017

club

The hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous. The bed was definitely too firm for my liking. Because of the heat at the time, the air conditioner ran loudly almost constantly. I would recommend ear plugs if staying in this hotel because you can hear every door in the hall as it closes. The wifi was spotty, but worked for the most part.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient to the interstate.

By

June 21, 2017

club

Homeless people waking out side for you is a problem. This is in a great location. Beds kind of hard. Pillows were good. No comforter very good breakfast lots of variety. Staff are amazing here. Very helpful staff. I did call and speak to a reservation lady and told her instead of using the app I called because I wanted to request side by side rooms so we can open the door cause my parents are meeting me here from Pennsylvania with my children and I am coming from Kentucky to pick them up and this is the half way point for both of us. Advised the reservation lady that I wanted the rooms to be sided to side cause this will be the last time we will se them for a year. She said ok. Well when I was checking in the reservation lady didn't do any of that. The very nice desk clerk had to do it for us. I don't think it was right for the reservation clerk to not accommodate the rooms to be side by side. So we can open the doors.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

This is a very good choice for a place to stay when visiting Charleston. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. There are many spots that are in walking distance, however if you find there is some place you need to get to in town there is also a hotel shuttle available.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

June 21, 2017

Hotel looks much better in pictures than in person - it's very old and not in a great area. Staff was very courteous and helpful. However, rooms were small and didn't have the usual amenities like a microwave or fridge. Cleanliness left much to be desired as well. Breakfast was extremely limited and not impressive for a holiday inn. I would recommend paying extra and staying elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

June 17, 2017

Great for business trips. I will stay at this location next time I'm in town for business.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for the price

By

June 16, 2017

club

Nice room great wifi this time, very friendly staff. Room was clean as was the bath, breakfast was very good. Always stay here when in Charleston

Read More
Read Less