Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 781 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

781reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Accessibility

By

January 13, 2017

there is a little difficulty reaching the hotel from the interstate highway, but GPS helped us.
Had to walk to restaurants a fair distance because of parking issues. Didn't know there was a shuttle available until returned from eating.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

January 11, 2017

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room and hotel and fresh cookies in the lobby! This hotel will be my go-to hotel when I'm in the Charleston, WV area. It is convenient to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre for a Holiday Inn

By

January 11, 2017

Great customer service and excellent location. Bed was not comfortable and the room was dusty and not as clean as other Holiday Inns.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Cookie010101, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I thank you for your candid feedback and am happy to hear the kind things you had to say about our staff service and location. I'll certainly pass along your suggestions for improvement to the appropriate team members as well. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel at a convient location to the interstate. Area that surrounding where the hotel is located could use some renovation but still felt safe to come and go. We were just passing through on our way to Louisville and this stop was a good point to take a rest at before completing the drive. I have always been pleased with staying at Holiday Inn Express and this was no exception.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Lucky Alligator, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. Your loyalty and opinion as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member means so much to us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Traveling Through

By

January 05, 2017

club

Excellent place to stop as we were traveling through on our way to Norfolk, VA

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear ladydie63, We thank you for the review and for being such a loyal IHG Rewards member. Each of us were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Best regards, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

January 05, 2017

club

Good hotel but the breakfast bar made the stay. It's also close to the mall which helps for food locations

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear BT, Thank you so much for your review and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the nice things you had to say about our location and breakfast. Please come back and see us again! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

January 04, 2017

club

We enjoyed our overnight stay in this comfortable, clean, and quiet Holiday Inn Express. I would recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Bill576, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in positive feedback such as yours. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Good good good

By

January 03, 2017

Very cold, but great for holiday and area this essentially means if you're going to stop anywhere in West Virginia, this is certainly a safe bet for anyone passing through and needing to stop

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Bronco 7-Up, Thanks for the great review and we appreciate your choosing us for your stopover while traveling through West Virginia. Hope to see you again soon, hopefully it will be a bit warmer! Kind regards, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

January 01, 2017

club

Every one is awesome and very professional. Clean rooms great wifi connection the best contental breakfasts.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Lucky0714, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Your opinion means so much to us and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. A great guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in so we value your feedback, especially the kind words about our awesome associates. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

a great stay, great staff

By

December 18, 2016

club

The staff was great, there was a tray of cookies in the lobby, yum. there is constant coffee with real half and half. furnishings very nice, and keurig coffee machines in room with decaf coffee. a first. The breakfast was wonderful, even hot cinnamon rolls! The only disappointment was no feather pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear bella the cat, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Your loyalty and remarks as an IHG® Rewards Club member are very important to us. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Friendly faces and a great nights sleep.

By

December 15, 2016

club

We completely enjoyed our recent stay at your inn. A courteous and helpful staff made sure we were set as soon as we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable, the TV had good picture and sound, and the bathroom was roomy enough for both of us. Best of all was the bed...never had a better nights sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear ladyblue25, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and we appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and want you to know how much we appreciate your great feedback about our staff service and room comfort. A positive guest experience is something our team takes great pride in! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

December 11, 2016

club

I cannot leave this survey of my stay without mentioning the excellent service i received from the GM. My husband and I had never been to this Holiday Inn and, of course, we got lost. I called the hotel to get directions. The GM was on the phone with me and walked us through getting to the hotel step by step, even offering to stay on the phone with me until we reached the parking lot. He was very kind, very helpful, and very patient. I cannot remember ever interacting with anyone in any business as wonderful as this man was. I can't remember his name, but i'll never forget his act of kindness.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear JenDawn, Well you sure know how to make a guy blush! I was so happy to read the kind things you had to say about me in your survey. And navigating the streets of Charleston can be very difficult with all the one way streets. So I'm glad that I was able to help you find us, it was indeed my pleasure to assist you. I'd like to also thank you for your business and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Happy Holidays, and please come back and see us soon! Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less