Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 786 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

786reviews

  • 5 Stars
    477
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great location, wonderful staff!

By

January 20, 2017

club

We needed a place to meet halfway between Nashville and Baltimore and found Charleston. We were very impressed by the staff and the hotel. Easy to get in and out of the parking lot and the main street is close by. Free breakfast in the morning was better than I would have ever expected.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff, full of assistance ready people

By

January 18, 2017

club

Very convenient location to the civic center, mall and local downtown businesses.
Could use some room updates.

Read More
Read Less

WVFFA Convention

By

January 17, 2017

club

Experience of our stay was one of excellence. We have attended this convention for 31 years and have stayed at your hotel for the past 30 years.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 16, 2017

club

This was a great place to stay for an overnight business trip. The staff was very professional and the room was very clean and comfortable. The WIFI service was excellent and easy to use. The proximity to excellent restaurants with walking distance was very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Not sure I'll continue using them for work travel...

By

January 16, 2017

I was left for the shuttle on the final morning and therefore late for work. I have always loved the Holiday Inn but this time wasn't the greatest. I had to call two times for clean towels. Going to try to give them one more chance and then find somewhere else to stay for my remaining trips for work.

Read More
Read Less

Accessibility

By

January 13, 2017

there is a little difficulty reaching the hotel from the interstate highway, but GPS helped us.
Had to walk to restaurants a fair distance because of parking issues. Didn't know there was a shuttle available until returned from eating.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

January 11, 2017

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room and hotel and fresh cookies in the lobby! This hotel will be my go-to hotel when I'm in the Charleston, WV area. It is convenient to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre for a Holiday Inn

By

January 11, 2017

Great customer service and excellent location. Bed was not comfortable and the room was dusty and not as clean as other Holiday Inns.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Cookie010101, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I thank you for your candid feedback and am happy to hear the kind things you had to say about our staff service and location. I'll certainly pass along your suggestions for improvement to the appropriate team members as well. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel at a convient location to the interstate. Area that surrounding where the hotel is located could use some renovation but still felt safe to come and go. We were just passing through on our way to Louisville and this stop was a good point to take a rest at before completing the drive. I have always been pleased with staying at Holiday Inn Express and this was no exception.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Lucky Alligator, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. Your loyalty and opinion as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member means so much to us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Traveling Through

By

January 05, 2017

club

Excellent place to stop as we were traveling through on our way to Norfolk, VA

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear ladydie63, We thank you for the review and for being such a loyal IHG Rewards member. Each of us were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Best regards, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

January 05, 2017

club

Good hotel but the breakfast bar made the stay. It's also close to the mall which helps for food locations

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear BT, Thank you so much for your review and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the nice things you had to say about our location and breakfast. Please come back and see us again! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

January 04, 2017

club

We enjoyed our overnight stay in this comfortable, clean, and quiet Holiday Inn Express. I would recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Bill576, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in positive feedback such as yours. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less