Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 715 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

715reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    26

Aug 7 2016

By

August 11, 2016

We were very satisfied with the stay experience during this night.close to everything we attended, and the room met our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

August 09, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express was clean and neat. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is situated between two busy streets. Despite the very close proximity to these streets, the hotel was quiet and relaxing. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Civic Center Visit

By

August 08, 2016

club

Very nice hotel and staff. Located next to the civic
center. Heating/ air condition unit smelled musty so
I had to turn it off.

Read More
Read Less

very nice room and excellent service

By

August 04, 2016

club

Brought my 88 year old mother for a very early visit to a nearby hospital for a test and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The young lady at the desk was very pleasant and extremely helpful and very kind. I walked outside and was approached by a young man and the security guard was by my side within a minute to insure my safety. Cannot thank your staff enough and our entire stay was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Warning

By

August 03, 2016

club

This is an old out dated property which I was fine with because Holiday Inn Express is usually clean and reliable despite the age of the property. However my experience with this hotel was awful. We found dirty sheets, air conditioning units that are so loud we couldn't sleep and also were given an adjoining room for which the lock on the door didn't properly work. Will never stay at this hotel again and will look closely at reviews before staying at another HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Erinmarie607, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 02, 2016

club

Good location to downtown, amenities nearby. Great staff, very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Fast Stop

By

July 28, 2016

club

I need a place to stay in the middle of the trip and this property exceeded my needs at an affordable cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Sandman422 Thank you so much for your feedback and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We were happy to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. Thanks for choosing us and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet room

By

July 26, 2016

club

Room was quiet, clean, and air conditioning worked well without blowing directly on the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear PJR65, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The kind things you had to say about our comfortable beds and rooms were very thoughtful and help us in our endeavor to provide a great sleep experience. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Manger's reception

By

July 25, 2016

club

Stay someplace else and avoid this one. Or, make sure that room is clean and serviced, prior to unpacking. This is an older facility and while it has been remodeled, it was not renovated and it has lots of use, you can tell.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Travelbug 60, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Charleston stay

By

July 20, 2016

This is obviously an old Holiday Inn rebadged as a Express so it is a little dated and aged. Still a good place to stay but I much prefer the newer Holiday Inn Express properties as they are much fresher.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear dehz, Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. Your loyalty and opinion as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member are very important to us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Richard Eaton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superior Service

By

July 20, 2016

The staff was very friendly and attentive to guest needs. The rooms were nice and very clean. Breakfast was great the staff kept the breakfast area clean and stocked for all guest. I would highly recommend this hotel to others it was easy to access near the interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Croz81, We appreciate the great feedback and thank you for your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Our team was so pleased to hear how much you you enjoyed our friendly service, nice clean rooms, and great breakfast. Please come back and visit us again! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

super staff

By

July 16, 2016

Needed microwave and fridge. Unable to accommodate me. I got tired of having to go downstairs to get my fridge stuff. First hotel I have found that didn't have fridge and microwave.

People were super.

Only one washer and dryer. For those that want to do laundry you had to wait in line.

Long term hotel it is not.

sj

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear patience paula, Thank you so much for your kind review and we appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to report that we recently ordered more refrigerators and microwaves for our rooms and expect to have them within the next 30 days or so. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less